Binance vs KuCoin: Coins, Gebühren, Sicherheit & mehr [2021]

Die beiden populärsten asiatischen Börsen sind Binance und KuCoin und beide hatten ihren Sitz in China. Nachdem die chinesische Regierung die Börsen für digitale Währungen verboten hatte, zogen beide nach Hongkong um, während Binance später nach Malta umzog, obwohl aktuelle Berichte von TheBlock behaupten, dass Binance nicht dort, sondern an einem anderen, bisher unbekannten Ort (wenn überhaupt) ansässig ist.

In diesem Artikel werden wir versuchen, die Vor- und Nachteile der beiden Börsen Kopf an Kopf darzustellen, um Ihnen eine Vorstellung davon zu geben, welche Börse für Sie besser geeignet sein könnte.

Lassen Sie uns diesen Kucoin vs. Binance-Vergleich beginnen, indem wir uns Binance ansehen und was es bietet. Wir werden dann zu Kucoin übergehen und das Duell Binance vs Kucoin am Ende abschließen.

Besuchen
Binance
Besuchen
KuCoin
Fazit UpFront

Binance hat ✅ mehr Liquidität als jede andere Börse in der Welt ✅ niedrige Trading-Gebühren ✅ breite Palette von Coins für den Handel – mehr als 1000 Trading-Paare ✅ Benutzer Verifizierungsprozess ziemlich einfach.
Auf der anderen Seite ist Binance ❌ nicht reguliert ❌ streicht oft einige seiner beliebten Funktionen aufgrund des regulatorischen Drucks ❌ sein BNB Token ist sehr zweifelhaft und scheint eine Geldgier des Gründers von Binance CZ zu sein. Es ist in den USA nicht verfügbar und die US-Version von Binance weist im Vergleich zur Hauptplattform erhebliche Mängel auf.

Kucoin ist viel kleiner, aber immer noch ein würdiger Gegner. Es hat ✅ eine extrem große Auswahl an Altcoins, die für den Handel verfügbar sind – 700 Handelspaare ✅ Die Integration mit dem Arwen-Protokoll ermöglicht ein höheres Maß an Sicherheit für Händler ✅ Niedrige Gebühren für Trading und Abhebungen ✅ Verfügbar in den USA.
Es leidet unter seiner ❌Relativ geringen Liquidität. Es ist auch ❌ nicht reguliert.
Die Gebühren betragen 0,1 % auf beiden Websites und beide Börsen haben ihre eigenen Token. BNB von Binance wird verwendet, um die Gebühren zu reduzieren, die Sie auf der Plattform zahlen, während die KCS von KuCoin Ihnen Dividenden auf die Erträge der Börse zahlt.

Binance

Binance (Binary + Finance = Binance) ist die größte Krypto Börse. Es war früher eine reine Krypto Börse, aber heute ist es ein vollwertiges Krypto Ökosystem. Sie können Fiat über Dutzende von Zahlungsmethoden einzahlen, mit mehr als 500 gelisteten Coins handeln, Spot-, Margin-, Futures- und Optionshandel betreiben, Krypto durch Binance Staking und Sparen verdienen, über den Binance P2P-Marktplatz kaufen und verkaufen und sogar NFTs auf dem neu eingeführten NFT-Marktplatz erstellen und handeln. Binance hat auch seine eigenen Trading Bots.

Binance hat auch eine eigene Krypto-Kreditkarte. Sie ist zwar in weiten Teilen der Welt noch nicht erhältlich, aber es ist eine der besten Krypto-Karten, die man bekommen kann.

Binance

Schätzungen diverser Krypto-Analystenfirmen gehen davon aus, dass Binance mehr als 30 Millionen Nutzer hat.

Binance Benutzeroberfläche

Es gibt zwei Arten von Benutzeroberflächen auf Binance, die einfache und die erweiterte. In der Basisversion der Benutzeroberfläche können Sie den Handel mit Währungspaaren, Graphen und Charts, den Handelsverlauf und das Orderbuch sehen.

In der Vorabversion können Sie ebenfalls Währungspaare, offene Orders und die Handelshistorie sehen, aber die Vorabversion bietet eine tiefergehende technische Analyse des Wertes von Krypto Assets im Laufe der Zeit.

Binance-Gebührenstruktur

Die Gebührenstruktur von Binance ist in drei Kategorien unterteilt:

  1. Gebühr für Trading:

–       0,1% Trading-Gebühr

  1. Einzahlungsgebühr ist Null.
  2. Abhebungsgebühr: Für jeden Coin gibt es einen Mindestbetrag, der für eine Abhebung erforderlich ist, und es gelten unterschiedliche Gebühren. Zum Beispiel beträgt der Mindestabhebungsbetrag für Bitcoin (BTC) 0,002 und die Transaktionsgebühr beträgt 0,001 BTC. Oder der Mindestabhebungsbetrag für NEO ist 1 und die Gebühr ist gleich Null. Auch die Abhebungsgebühr für GAS ist Null. Die Abhebungsgebühren werden entsprechend der Blockchain-Bedingungen regelmäßig angepasst.

Wenn Sie sich dafür entscheiden, Ihre Gebühren mit der nativen Währung von Binance (BNB) zu bezahlen, haben Sie Anspruch auf eine 25%ige Gebührenermäßigung, also eine 0,075%ige Maker/Taker-Gebühr. Das ist etwas besser als die 0,08%, die KuCoin anbietet, wenn Sie mit ihrer KCS zahlen.

 

Binance system upgrade

Binance Trading Volumen

Nach Angaben der Website CoinMarketCap war Binance zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung dieses Artikels die Nummer eins an beiden Arten von Börsen: Spot und Derivate mit einem täglichen Trading-Volumen von 28.290.506.152 $ auf Spot und 72 Milliarden $ auf Derivate.

Binance Coin (BNB)

BNB ist ein Binance-eigener Token, der früher ein ERC20 auf der Ethereum Blockchain war. Nachdem Binance seine eigene Binance Smart Chain und Binance Chain eingeführt hat, ist BNB nun auf allen drei Ketten als ERC20- und BEP20-Token verfügbar. Sie können BNB verwenden, um alle Gebühren auf der Binance-Plattform zu bezahlen, wie z. B. Börsengebühren, Abhebungsgebühren, Börsennotierungsgebühren und alle anderen Gebühren.

Anfänglich betrug das Gesamtangebot von BNB 200.000.000 Coins. Binance wird jedes Quartal 20% der Gewinne verwenden, um BNB zurückzukaufen und zu vernichten, bis sie 50% aller BNB (100 Millionen) zurückkaufen. Alle Rückkauf-Transaktionen werden auf der Blockchain bekannt gegeben. Binance wird schließlich 100 Millionen BNB vernichten, so dass 100 Millionen BNB übrig bleiben.

 

KuCoin

Laut ihrer Website wurde Kucoin von einer Gruppe von Blockchain-Enthusiasten gegründet, die sich bei Branchenriesen wie Ant Financial und GF Securities bewährt haben, und zielt darauf ab, den Nutzern noch sicherere und bequemere Transaktions- und Börsendienste für digitale Assets zu bieten, Premium-Assets weltweit zu integrieren und eine hochmoderne Transaktionsplattform aufzubauen.

KuCoin ist im Wesentlichen die Binance des armen Mannes. Sie haben fast alle Funktionen wie Binance: Krypto-Karte, Lending, Staking, Sparen, P2P-Marktplatz, Margin- und Futures-Trading und Trading-Bots.

KuCoin Benutzeroberfläche

Nachdem Sie ein Währungspaar zum Handeln ausgewählt haben, öffnet sich der Trading-Bildschirm. Auf dem Trading-Bildschirm können Sie die üblichen Kerzen, das Orderbuch und den Handelsverlauf einsehen und dann die ausgewählten Währungen kaufen oder verkaufen. Wenn Sie diesen Bildschirm zum ersten Mal aufrufen, werden Sie aufgefordert, Ihren Google Authenticator-Code einzugeben, bevor Sie mit dem Trading beginnen können. Dies kann ein wenig ärgerlich sein, bietet aber eine zusätzliche Sicherheitsebene auf der Website und wir empfehlen es sehr.

KuCoin-Gebührenstruktur

Die Gebührenstruktur von KuCoin ist in drei Kategorien unterteilt:

  1. Trading-Gebühren: 0,1% (KuCoin-Gebühr von dem Asset, das Sie gekauft haben)
  2. Einzahlungsgebühren: Null.
  3. Abhebungsgebühren: Für jedes Krypto Asset fallen unterschiedliche Gebühren an. Zum Beispiel, BTC Abhebung Gebühr ist Gebühr 0,001 BTC. Die Abhebung von NEO ist hingegen kostenlos. Auch die Abhebungsgebühr für GAS ist null. Hinweis: Wenn der Betrag Ihres Abhebungsvorschlags weniger als CUREENT FEE * 100000 ist, dann wird diese Abhebung automatisch verarbeitet, normalerweise dauert es nur wenige Sekunden, bis sie abgeschlossen ist. Zum Beispiel beträgt die Abhebungsgebühr von BTC 0,0005, wenn Sie also weniger als 0,0005*100000=50 BTC abheben, wird Ihr Antrag blitzschnell erfüllt.

Wenn Sie sich für die Zahlung in ihrer Heimatwährung (KCS) entscheiden, reduzieren sich beide auf 0,08%. Um die nächste Gebührenstufe zu erreichen, müssen Sie mindestens einen Gesamtwert von 50 BTC handeln oder 1000 KCS in den letzten 30 Tagen halten.

If you would have bet on the right coins this year you could easily have 10xed your capital…

You could even have made as much as 100x which means you could have turned $100 into as much as 10k.
Experts believe this will happen again in 2022, the only question is which coin do you bet on?
Our friends from WhaleTank are on top of it, working non-stop to find the best gems one can buy on the market.
Click here to test them out by joining their Telegram group.

KuCoin Trading Volumen

KuCoin liegt mit einem täglichen Trading-Volumen von rund 1,5 Mrd. $ auf Platz 6, gemessen am täglichen Trading-Volumen. Es ist viel niedriger, wenn es um die Derivatbörsen geht, unter den Top 20.

Es werden derzeit insgesamt 700 Krypto Coins auf KuCoin gehandelt.

KuCoin-Aktien (KCS)

Kucoin Shares oder kurz KCS, ist das Token, das von der Kucoin Cryptocurrency Exchange Platform mit einem Gesamtangebot von 200 Millionen ausgegeben wird. Nach dem Rückkauf Verkauf, wird es eine konstante – 100 Millionen sein. Mindestens 10 % des KuCoin-Nettogewinns werden in jedem Quartal für den Rückkauf von KCS verwendet. Die durch den Rückkauf zurückgewonnenen KCS werden sofort vernichtet. Der Prozess wird fortgesetzt, bis 100 Millionen KCS vernichtet sind.

Als dezentrale Kryptowährung, die auf der Basis von Ethereum ausgegeben wird, auch als Standard ERC 20 Token auf der Ethereum Blockchain, unterstützt KCS alle Ethereum Wallets.

Lesen Sie
unsere aktualisierte Anleitung zum besten
Bitcoin
Bots
.

KCS Bonus gilt als eine der besten Möglichkeiten, passives Einkommen zu erzielen. Nutzer, die mehr als 6 KCS halten, können eine tägliche Dividende erhalten, die aus 50% der täglichen Trading-Gebühreneinnahmen von KuCoin stammt. Der KCS-Bonus ist ein einzigartiger Anreizmechanismus für KCS-Besitzer und KuCoin-Ökosystem-Bauherren. Die Höhe der Belohnungen, die Nutzer erhalten können, hängt von der Anzahl der gehaltenen KCS und dem Trading-Volumen der KuCoin-Börse ab.

Unterstützte Kryptowährungen

Es gibt mehr als 1000 Trading-Paare auf Binance, während KuCoin mit seinen 700 Trading-Paaren nicht weit dahinter liegt. Beide Plattformen bieten auch Unterstützung für die größten Fiat-Währungen wie USD, EUR und GBP.

Zahlungsmethoden

Sie können jeden der verfügbaren Krypto Coins auf Binance oder einige der unterstützten Fiat-Währungen (mehr als 20) einzahlen. Die Einzahlungsmethoden für Fiat-Währungen hängen von der Region ab, aus der Sie kommen, und umfassen Debit- und Kreditkarten, Direktüberweisungen, diverse Online-Zahlungsdienste, ACH-Überweisungen, SWIFT-Überweisungen und SEPA-Überweisungen.

KuCoin hat ein ähnliches Angebot mit einer etwas kürzeren Liste an verfügbaren Zahlungsmethoden für Fiat-Währungen.

Terminmarktgebühren:

Binance geht aus diesem Vergleich als Sieger hervor. Auf dem Futures-Markt hat Binance eine Marker/Taker-Gebühr von 0,02%/0,04% im Vergleich zu KuCoin, das eine 0,02%/0,06% Gebühr hat. Wenn Sie sich durch die Futures-Tiers bewegen, bleibt die überlegene Taker-Gebühr von Binance die bessere Option.

Verdict: Für einen Trader mit hohem Volumen ist KuCoin hier ein klarer Gewinner. Für einen kleinen Händler, der auf den niedrigen Rängen bleibt, ist Binance etwas besser, aber nur, wenn Sie Ihre Gebühren mit ihrem BNB Coin bezahlen.

Wenn Sie den Terminmarkt nutzen wollen, ist Binance ein klarer Gewinner, da es eine viel bessere Taker-Gebühr hat.

Sicherheit – Was ist sicherer?

Ein weiterer enger Kampf. Beide gelten als sichere Börsen, da sie jeweils nur einen größeren Hack erlitten haben.

Binance wurde in China und KuCoin in Hongkong gegründet, beide verließen ihre ursprünglichen Hauptquartiere aufgrund der regulatorischen Rahmenbedingungen. Es ist schwer, genau zu bestimmen, wo jeder seinen Sitz hat, aber es scheint, dass Binance seinen Hauptsitz in Malta und KuCoin in Singapur hat, obwohl man Erwähnungen von Japan, den Seychellen, Hongkong, den Cayman-Inseln und mehr finden kann.

Beide Börsen sind nicht reguliert und bewegen sich in einer Grauzone von Vorschriften und umgehen bewusst strenge Regelungen. Dies ist aus Sicht der Kunden sowohl schlecht als auch gut. Es ist schlecht, weil ein Mangel an Regulierung einen Mangel an Compliance und damit weniger Sicherheitsverfahren bedeutet, um Ihr Geld zu schützen, und es ist gut, weil weniger Investitionen in Compliance-Beauftragte und Regulierung mehr Gewinne bedeuten, was die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines Konkurses verringert. Es ist jedoch schwer vorstellbar, dass sie etwas anderes tun, als zu wachsen und zu Giganten in dieser jungen Branche zu werden. Kurz gesagt, sie sind beide sichere Optionen.

Verdict: Draw, beide KuCoin Binance haben ähnliche Regulierungs- und Compliance-Situationen. Aufgrund des Marktanteils ist es äußerst unwahrscheinlich, dass einer von ihnen etwas anderes tun wird, als sein Geschäft auszubauen. Ihre Gelder sind sicher!

Beide, Kucoin und Binance, wurden gehackt. KuCoin wurde im September 2020 in Höhe von 281 Millionen Dollar gehackt während Binance im Mai 2019 einen 40-Millionen-Dollar-Hack erlitt.

Kundendienst

 

Kucoin hat einen unglaublich schnellen Kundenservice. Es gibt einen 24-Stunden-Telegramm-Support-Chat mit schneller Antwortrate. Es gibt bei Binance auch verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Support zu kontaktieren, wobei die wichtigste Möglichkeit die Tickets sind. Es gibt Berichte darüber, dass es bis zu ein paar Tage dauern kann, wobei ein Reddit-Benutzer behauptete, dass er bis zu zwei Wochen brauchte, um eine Antwort zu erhalten, aber abgesehen davon ist es ein überdurchschnittlicher Kundenservice im Vergleich zu den meisten Börsen.

Fazit

Nachdem wir bestimmte Teile zweier ehemaliger chinesischer Börsen durchgegangen sind, können wir die Vor- und Nachteile beider erkennen.

Binance hat ✅ mehr Liquidität als jede andere Börse der Welt ✅ niedrige Trading-Gebühren ✅ mehr als 1000 Trading-Paare ✅ Benutzer-Verifizierungsprozess ziemlich einfach

Auf der anderen Seite ist Binance ❌nicht reguliert ❌stellt oft einige seiner beliebten Funktionen aufgrund des regulatorischen Drucks ein ❌sein BNB Token ist sehr zweifelhaft und scheint eine Geldgier des Binance-Gründers CZ zu sein. Es ist in den USA nicht verfügbar und die US-Version von Binance weist im Vergleich zur Hauptplattform erhebliche Mängel auf.

 

Kucoin ist viel kleiner, aber immer noch ein würdiger Gegner. Es hat ✅ eine extrem große Auswahl an Handelspaaren zur Verfügung (700+) ✅ Die Integration mit dem Arwen-Protokoll ermöglicht ein höheres Maß an Sicherheit für Trader ✅ Niedrige Gebühren für Trading und Abhebungen ✅ Verfügbar in den USA

 

Es scheitert an seiner ❌Relativ geringen Liquidität

Wenn es um die Benutzeroberfläche geht, hat Binance zwei Versionen, die einfache und die erweiterte. Sie sind beide gut aussehend und glatt, bietet Ansichten der Handelsgeschichte, Orderbuch, Währungspaare. Die erweiterte Version bietet eine tiefer gehende technische Analyse des Wertes von Krypto Assets im Laufe der Zeit.

Die Benutzeroberfläche von KuCoin ist ebenfalls großartig. Sie haben es Ende 2017 verbessert, aber Sie können immer noch die alte Version auf ihrer Website verwenden.

Die Gebührenstruktur der beiden Börsen ist ähnlich, die Transaktionsgebühr beträgt 0,1 %, die Einzahlung ist kostenlos. Auf der Auszahlungsseite verlangt Binance einen bestimmten Mindestbetrag für die Auszahlung, während KuCoin dies nicht tut.

Binance bietet auch 50% Rabatt auf die Transaktionsgebühr, wenn Sie ihren Token für die Zahlung der Gebühren verwenden.

Blickt man auf das tägliche Trading-Volumen, ist Binance der klare Gewinner. Binance ist die Nummer eins im Trading in der Krypto-Welt. Auf der anderen Seite belegt KuCoin den 26. Platz basierend auf dem täglichen Trading-Volumen.

Binance unterstützt über 1000 digitale Coins im Vergleich zu KuCoin’s 700. Aber KuCoin unterstützt schnell neue und aufregende Coins, die den Nutzern neue Möglichkeiten zum Trading bieten.

 

Beide Börsen sind großartig, sie sind sehr beliebt und wachsen schnell mit großartigen Benutzeroberflächen. Beide unterstützen eine große Anzahl von Krypto Assets und haben ein großes oder gutes tägliches Trading Volumen.

Wenn Sie also auf der Suche nach einem größeren Liquiditätspool sind, sollten Sie sich für Binance entscheiden, aber wenn Sie auf der Suche nach neuen und aufregenden Krypto Assets sind, dann entscheiden Sie sich für KuCoin.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, diese beiden großartigen Börsen zu nutzen.

Wenn Ihnen keine dieser Börsen zusagt, finden Sie hier eine Liste möglicher Alternativen: Coinbase, Cex.io, PrimeXBT, PrimeBit, Deribit, Coinbase Pro, Coinmama, Changelly, Bitpanda, Bitfinex, Kraken, Bittrex, Bitstamp.

Wenn Sie Binance mit anderen Börsen vergleichen wollen, werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere Anleitungen, in denen wir genau das tun:

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Philipp Traugott

Phil Traugott is a staff writer at CaptainAltcoin. As a trained marketing specialist for copywriting and creative campaigns, he has been advising top companies on the following topics: online marketing, SEO and software branding for more than 10 years. The topic of crypto currencies is becoming increasingly important for companies and investors and he found it very alluring and fitting for his skillset which prompted him to pivot his career towards blockchain and cryptocurrencies.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

Binance vs KuCoin: Features, Fees, Safety & more [2021]

The two most popular Asian exchanges are Binance and KuCoin and both were based in China. After Chinese government banned digital currency exchanges, they both moved to Hong Kong, while Binance later on moved on to Malta even though current reports from TheBlock claim that Binance is not incorporated there but rather on some other, hitherto unknown location (if anywhere).

In this article we will try to present both exchanges’ advantages and disadvantages, head to head, to give you idea which one could suite you more.

Let’s begin this Kucoin vs Binance comparison by looking into Binance and what it offers. We will then move onto Kucoin and conclude the Binance vs Kucoin duel at the end.

visit Now
KuCoin

Read a complete KuCoin review here.

Bottom Line UpFront

Binance has ✅ more liquidity than any other exchange in the world ✅ Low trading fees ✅ wide range of coins for trading – more than 1000 trading pairs ✅ User verification process fairly simple
On the other hand, Binance is ❌ not regulated ❌ often scraps some of its popular features due to the regulatory pressure ❌ its BNB token is very dubious and appears to be a money grab by Binance’s founder CZ. ❌ it is not available in the US and its Binance US version is severely lacking in comparison to the main platform.

Kucoin is much smaller but still a worthy opponent. It has ✅ an extremely large selection of altcoins available for trade – 700 trading pairs ✅ Integration with the Arwen protocol enables a higher degree of security for traders ✅ Low fees for trading and withdrawals ✅ Available in the US
Where it falls short is its ❌Relatively low liquidity. It is also ❌ not regulated.

Fees are 0.1% on both websites and both exchanges have their own tokens. BNB from Binance is used to reduce the fees you pay on the platform, while the KCS from KuCoin pays you dividens on exchange’s earnings.

Binance

Binance (Binary + Finance = Binance) is the largest crypto exchange. It used to be crypto only exchange back in the day but it is a fully fledged crypto ecosystem today. You can deposit fiat via dozens of payment methods, trade more than 500 listed coins, do spot, margin, futures and option trading, earn crypto through Binance staking and savings, buy and sell via Binance P2P marketplace and even create and trade NFTs on its newly launched NFT marketplace. Binance also has its own trading bots.

Binance also has its own crypto credit card. While it is still unavailable in large parts of the world, it is one of the best crypto cards you can get.

Binance

Estimations made by divers crypto analyst firms claim that Binance has more than 30 million users.

Binance User Interface

There are two types of User Interfaces on Binance, basic and advanced. In the basic version of UI, you can see currency pairs trading, graphs and charts, trade history and order book.

In the advance version, you can also see currency pairs, open orders, trade history, but the advanced version offers more-in-depth technical analysis of crypto assets value over time.

Binance Fee Structure

Binance’s fee structure is divided into three categories:

  1. Fee for trading:

–       0.1% trading fee

  1. Fee for deposit is zero.
  2. Fee for Withdrawal: For each coin there is minimum amount required for withdrawal and different fee applies. For instance, minimum withdrawal amount for Bitcoin (BTC) is 0.002 and transaction fee is 0.001 BTC. Or minimum withdrawal amount for NEO is 1 and fee is equal to zero. Also withdrawal fee for GAS is zero. The withdrawal fee are adjusted according to the blockchain conditions on regular basis.

If you choose to pay your fees with the Binance native currency (BNB), you are entitled to a 25% reduction in fees, so that is a 0.075% maker/taker fee. This is slightly better than the 0.08% offered by KuCoin when you pay with their KCS.

Binance system upgrade

Binance Trading Volume

According to the web site CoinMarketCap, at the moment of writing, Binance was ranked at number one on both types of exhanges: spot and derivatives with daily trading volume of $28,290,506,152 on spot and $72 billion on derivatives.

Binance Coin (BNB)

BNB is a Binance’s native token that used to be a ERC20 based on the Ethereum blockchain. Once Binance launched its own Binance Smart Chain and Binance Chain, BNB is now available on all three chains as an ERC20 and BEP20 token. You can use BNB to pay for any fees on Binance platform such as exchange fees, withdraw fees, listing fees and any other fee.

Initially, total supply of BNB was 200,000,000 coins. Binance will use 20% of profits, each quarter to buy back BNB and destroy them, until they buy 50% of all the BNB (100 million) back. All buy-back transactions will be announced on the blockchain. Binance will eventually destroy 100 million BNB, leaving 100 million BNB remaining.

exchange comparisons

If you would have bet on the right coins this year you could easily have 10xed your capital…

You could even have made as much as 100x which means you could have turned $100 into as much as 10k.
Experts believe this will happen again in 2021, the only question is which coin do you bet on?
My friend and cryptocurrency expert Dirk is personally betting on 3 under-the-radar cryptocurrencies for huge ROI in 2021..
Click here to learn what these coins are (watch till the end of the presentation).

Make sure to check comparisons we made between some of the most known exchanges:

KuCoin

According to their web site, Kucoin was founded by a group of blockchain enthusiasts who had proved themselves in industry giants like Ant Financial and GF Securities and aims at providing users digital asset transaction and exchange services which are even more safe and convenient, integrating premium assets worldwide, and constructing state of the art transaction platform.

KuCoin is essentially a poor man’s Binance. They have almost all features like Binance: crypto card, lending, staking, savings, P2P marketplace, margin and futures trading and trading bots.

KuCoin User Interface

After you have chosen currency pair to trade, the trading screen opens up. At the trading screen you can view the usual candles, order book, trade history and can then buy or sell the selected currencies. When you first enter this screen you will be prompted for your Google Authenticator code before being able to trade, this can be a little annoying but does add an extra layer of security to the site and we highly recommend it.

KuCoin Fee Structure

KuCoin’s fee structure is divided into three categories:

  1. Trading fees: 0.1% (KuCoin charge from the asset you bought)
  2. Deposit fees: zero.
  3. Withdrawal fees: For each crypto asset different fee applies. For instance, BTC withdrawal fee is fee is 0.001 BTC. While withdrawing NEO is free. Also withdrawal fee for GAS is zero. Note: If the amount of your withdraw proposal is less than CUREENT FEE * 100000, then this withdrawal will be processed automatically, usually takes seconds to complete. For example, withdraw fee of BTC is 0.0005, so if your withdraw less than 0.0005*100000=50 BTC, your request get fulfilled in a flash.

If you choose to pay in their native currency (KCS), in which case both reduce to 0.08%. To get to the next fee level, you need to trade at least a total value of 50 BTC or hold 1000 KCS for the previous 30 days.

KuCoin Trading Volume

KuCoin is ranked at place 6 based on daily trading volume for spot trading with around $1.5 billion daily trading volume. It is much lower when it comes to derivative exchanges, out of the top 20.

There is total of 700 crypto coins traded on KuCoin at the moment.

KuCoin Shares (KCS)

Kucoin Shares or KCS for short, is the token issued by Kucoin Cryptocurrency Exchange Platform with total supply of 200 million. After buy-back disposal, it will be a constant – 100 million. At least 10% of the KuCoin’s net profit will be applied to the buy-back of KCS every quarter. The KCS retrieved through buy-back will be destroyed immediately. The process will continue until 100 million KCS are destroyed.

As a decentralized cryptocurrency issued on the basis of Ethereum, also a standard ERC 20 token based on Ethereum blockchain, KCS supports all the Ethereum wallets.

Read our updated guide on best bitcoin bots.

KCS Bonus is regarded as one of the best ways to get passive income. Users who hold more than 6 KCS can get a daily dividend, which comes from 50% of KuCoin’s daily trading fee revenue. KCS Bonus is a unique incentive mechanism for KCS holders and KuCoin ecosystem builders. The amount of rewards that users can get depends on the number of KCS held and the trading volume of the KuCoin Exchange.

So to answer the question from our title: KuCoin is a better fit for which type of a trader?
A US based, large volume trader that likes to trade a lot of small altcoins and take risks with 10x leverages.

Supported cryptocurrencies

There are more than 1000 trading pairs on Binance, while KuCoin is not far behind with its 700 trading pairs. Both platforms also have support for the largest fiat currencies such as USD, EUR and GBP.

Payment methods

You can deposit any of the available crypto coins on Binance or some of the supported fiat currencies (more than 20). Deposit methods for fiat currencies depend on the region you come frome and include debit and credit cards, direct transfers, diverse online payment services, ACH transfers, SWIFT transfers and SEPA transfers.

KuCoin has a similar offer with a slightly shorter list of available payment methods for fiat currencies.

Futures Market fees:

Binance came out on top of this comparison. In the futures market, Binance has a marker/taker fee of 0.02%/0.04% compared to KuCoin, which has a 0.02%/0.06% fee. As you move through the futures tiers, Binance’s superior taker fee remains the better option.

Verdict: For a high volume trader, KuCoin is a clear winner here. For a small trader that remains at the low tiers, Binance is slightly better, but only when you pay your fees with their BNB coin.

Kucoin vs Binance fees? If you’re going to use the futures market, Binance is a clear winner, as it has a far better taker fee.

Safety – Which is safer?

Another close battle. Both are seen as secure exchanges as they suffered only one major hack, each.

Binance started in China and KuCoin started in Hong Kong, both left their original HQs due to regulatory landscape. It is hard to pinpoint exactly where each is domiciled but it seems Binance has its HQ in Malta and KuCoin in Singapore, although you can find mentions of Japan, Seychelles, Hong Kong, Cayman Islands, and more.

Both exchanges are not regulated and are operating in grey areas of regulations and are purposely avoiding strict regulations. This is both bad and good from the perspective of the customer. It is bad because a lack of regulation means a lack of compliance and, therefore, fewer safety procedures to keep your money safe, and good because less investment in compliance officers and regulation means more profits, which reduces the chance of them going bankrupt. Having said that, it is hard to see them do anything except grow and become giants in this young industry. In short, they’re both safe options.

Verdict: Draw, both KuCoin Binance have similar regulation and compliance situations. Due to market share, it’s extremely unlikely either of these will do anything other than grow their business. Your funds are safe!

Both Kucoin and Binance were hacked. KuCoin was hacked to the tune of $281 million in September 2020, while Binance suffered a $40 million hack in May of 2019.

Customer Service

Kucoin has incredibly fast customer service. There’s a 24-hour telegram support chat with quick response rate. Binance also offers different ways to contact its support, with the main one being through tickets. There are reports of it taking up to a few days, with a Reddit user claiming it took him as long as two weeks to get an answer, but apart from that, it is an above average customer service compared to most exchanges.

visit Now
KuCoin

Read a complete KuCoin review here.

Conclusion – KuCoin or Binance

After going through specific parts of two ex-China based exchanges, we can see the pros and cons of both.

Binance has ✅ more liquidity than any other exchange in the world ✅ Low trading fees ✅ More than 1000 trading pairs ✅ User verification process fairly simple

On the other hand, Binance is ❌not regulated ❌often scraps some of its popular features due to the regulatory pressure ❌its BNB token is very dubious and appears to be a money grab by Binance’s founder CZ. ❌it is not available in the US and its Binance US version is severely lacking in comparison to the main platform.

Kucoin is much smaller but still a worthy opponent. It has ✅ an extremely large selection of trading pairs available (700+) ✅ Integration with the Arwen protocol enables a higher degree of security for traders ✅ Low fees for trading and withdrawals ✅ Available in the US

Where it falls short is its ❌Relatively low liquidity

When it comes to User Interface, Binance has two versions, basic and advanced. They are both great looking and slick, offering views of trade history, order book, currency pairs. The advanced version offers more-in-depth technical analysis of crypto assets value over time.

KuCoin’s User Interface is also great. They improved it at the end of 2017, but you can still change UI to the old version on their web site.

KuCoin fees vs Binance? The fee structure of both exchanges are similar, transaction fee is 0.1%, deposit is free. On the withdrawal side, Binance requires a certain minimum amount for withdrawal, while KuCoin does not.

Binance also offers 50% discount of transaction fee, if you use their token for paying the fees.

Looking at the daily trading volume, Binance is the clear winner. Binance is the number one in trading in the crypto world. On the other side, KuCoin occupies 26th place based on daily trading volume.

Binance is supporting over 1000 digital coins compared to KuCoin’s 700. But KuCoin is fast in supporting new and exciting coins adding space to trading opportunities for its users.

Both exchanges are great, they are very popular and fast growing with great user interfaces. Both support massive number of crypto assets and have great or good daily trading volumes.

So if you are looking for greater liquidity pool, you should go with Binance, but if your are looking for new and exciting crypto assets than go for KuCoin.

We suggest you use both of these great exchanges.

If you are not fond of neither of these exchanges, here is a list of potential alternatives: Coinbase, Cex.io, PrimeXBT, PrimeBit, Deribit, Coinbase Pro, Coinmama, Changelly, Bitpanda, Bitfinex, Kraken, Bittrex, Bitstamp.

In case you want to compare Binance with other exchanges, have a look at our guides where we do just that:

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Philipp Traugott

Phil Traugott is a staff writer at CaptainAltcoin. As a trained marketing specialist for copywriting and creative campaigns, he has been advising top companies on the following topics: online marketing, SEO and software branding for more than 10 years. The topic of crypto currencies is becoming increasingly important for companies and investors and he found it very alluring and fitting for his skillset which prompted him to pivot his career towards blockchain and cryptocurrencies.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CaptainAltcoin
Logo