Die besten Bitcoin Lightning Network Wallets – Wallets mit LN-Unterstützung

Wenn Sie sich seit einiger Zeit mit Kryptowährungen beschäftigen, werden Sie mir zustimmen, dass einer der größten Engpässe, der die Skalierbarkeit und die weit verbreitete Akzeptanz von Bitcoin weltweit behindert, darin besteht, wie langsam und teuer eine Transaktion werden kann.

Bitcoin kann nur sieben Transaktionen pro Sekunde verarbeiten; daher ist das Netzwerk oft überlastet, und es kann ewig dauern, bis Transaktionen in der Blockchain bestätigt werden. Das Lightning-Netzwerk soll diese Probleme lösen und Bitcoin für alltägliche Zwecke brauchbarer machen.

 In diesem Artikel werden wir erklären, was das Lightning-Netzwerk ist und welche Wallets und Dienste es derzeit unterstützen. Let’s start

WAS IST DAS LIGHTNING NETWORK


Ein Lightning Network ist eine Erweiterung der Blockchain von Bitcoin, die Transaktionen zwischen Parteien ermöglicht, die sich nicht im Blockchain-Netzwerk befinden. Es verbessert also die Skalierbarkeit von Bitcoins Blockchain-basierten Anwendungen, entlastet die Blockchain und erhöht die Transaktionsgeschwindigkeit, indem es Transaktionen außerhalb der Blockchain aufbewahrt.

Mit Hilfe von Lightning-Network-Protokollen können Sie eine bestimmte Menge an Bitcoins im Netzwerk sperren und dann Beträge davon an die gewünschten Parteien in Rechnung stellen. Ein spezieller Zahlungskanal sorgt dafür, dass Gelder ohne Beteiligung der Haupt-Blockchain übertragen werden können.

Am Ende, wenn die Parteien ihre Transaktionen abgeschlossen haben, können sie den Kanal schließen. Um die Transaktionen zu verarbeiten, werden alle Transaktionsinformationen während des offenen Zeitraums in einer einzigen Transaktion zusammengefasst. Diese Transaktion wird dann an das Bitcoin-Mainnet gesendet.

Das Protokoll ermöglicht auch Kleinstzahlungen: das Senden von winzigen Geldbeträgen in der Größenordnung von jeweils einem Satoshi (kleinste Bitcoin-Einheit). Es wird daher hauptsächlich im Einzelhandel verwendet, wo man schnelle, billige und zuverlässige Zahlungen erwartet

Zur Veranschaulichung: Jill besitzt ein Restaurant, das Tom jeden Tag besucht, um eine Pizza zu kaufen. Tom zieht es vor, mit Bitcoin zu bezahlen, wird aber durch die hohen Gebühren und langen Transaktionszeiten abgeschreckt. Um dieses Problem zu lösen, kann Tom einen Zahlungskanal mit Jills Restaurant im Lightning-Netzwerk eröffnen und eine bestimmte Menge Bitcoin in diesem Kanal sperren, sagen wir im Wert von 100 Dollar.

Jeder Pizzakauf wird in diesem Kanal aufgezeichnet, der Laden wird trotzdem bezahlt, und die Transaktion ist billig und sofort. Wenn die anfängliche Bitcoin-Einlage vollständig aufgebraucht ist, kann Tom entscheiden, ob er sein Guthaben aufstocken oder den Kanal schließen möchte. Wenn der Kanal geschlossen wird, werden alle seine Transaktionen in der Bitcoin-Blockchain als eine einzige große Transaktion aufgezeichnet.

ENTWICKLUNG LIGHTNING NETWORK UND ÜBERNAHMEQUOTE UND -VOLUMEN


Joseph Poon und Thaddeus Dryja schlugen das Konzept des Lightning Network im Februar 2015 vor. Es hat seither ein beeindruckendes Wachstum erlebt, da immer mehr Menschen das Netzwerk auf praktischere Weise nutzen. Es ging im März 2018 im Bitcoin-Mainnet live und wuchs im nächsten Monat auf eine Kapazität von 10 BTC an.

Es ist nicht dabei geblieben. Das Netzwerk überschritt 100 BTC im September 2018 und 1000 BTC im März 2019. Am 18. August 2021 brach das Bitcoin Lightning Network einen beeindruckenden Rekord von 2300 BTC, mit Platz für mehr!

Abgesehen von der Metrik wurde das Lightning Network-Protokoll auch für die praktische, alltägliche Nutzung von Bitcoin übernommen. Das jüngste Beispiel dafür ist die Zusammenarbeit zwischen einem auf Lightning spezialisierten Unternehmen, Strike, und der Regierung von El Salvador, die Bitcoin den Bürgern für den täglichen Gebrauch zugänglich macht.

Außerdem hat Jack Dorsey, CEO von Twitter, am 11. Juni 2021 angekündigt, dass die Zeit kommen könnte, in der das Lightning Network in den Social Networking-Riesen integriert wird. Diese Entwicklungen zeigen, dass das Lightning Network erst am Anfang steht, und es könnte sehr wohl der Katalysator sein, der die gut erwartete weltweite Akzeptanz von Bitcoin als Wertaufbewahrungsmittel vorantreibt.

Lassen Sie uns nun einen qualitativen Blick auf einige der besten Wallets werfen, die es gibt und die das Lightning Network Protokoll unterstützen.

DIE BESTEN LIGHTNING NETWORK WALLETS


Zap


Zap ist eine App für Android und iOS, mit der Sie Bitcoin und Lightning-Zahlungen von überall auf der Welt über Ihren Lightning-Knoten senden und empfangen können. Es fungiert effektiv als eine ferngesteuerte Wallet in dem Sinne, dass sich Ihre Wallet (und Ihre privaten Schlüssel) im Lightning Network befinden, nicht bei Zap. Zap schaltet es lediglich ein und aus.

Merkmale von Zap:

  • Ihr Lightning Node ist immer und überall verfügbar
  • Multi-Wallet-Management
  • Bezahlen Sie off-chain oder on-chain
  • Berechnen Sie Ihr Guthaben in Bitcoins, Sats oder Fiat-Währung
  • Bezahlen Sie unterwegs durch Öffnen und Schließen von Zahlungskanälen 
  • Passcode-geschützt

Wallet von Satoshi


Diese App gibt es auch für die Betriebssysteme Android und iOS und ermöglicht das Senden und Empfangen von Blitzzahlungen. Das Team dahinter konzentriert sich darauf, Bitcoin-Transaktionen so benutzerfreundlich und einfach wie möglich zu gestalten. Es erfordert keine Form der Konfiguration, laden Sie einfach die App aus dem Apple- oder Google-Store auf, und Sie sind startklar!

Eine aufregende Funktion dieser Wallet ist, dass Sie keine andere Wallet benötigen, wenn Ihnen jemand On-Chain-Bitcoin schicken möchte. Kopieren Sie einfach Ihre Lightning Wallet-Adresse und fügen Sie sie ein, und die Bitcoin werden automatisch in Lightning umgewandelt. Zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung dieses Artikels hat die Wallet von Satoshi bereits 1,9 Millionen Lightning-Transaktionen erfolgreich abgewickelt, Tendenz steigend.

Tipping.me


Es handelt sich hierbei um ein verwahrtes BTC Wallet, das das Lightning Network in einer Browsererweiterung nutzt. Mit dieser Erweiterung können Sie Zahlungskanäle öffnen und schließen, um Twitter-Konten mit Lightning Bitcoin zu bestücken.

Indem man diese Erweiterung installiert, erscheint auf jedem Tweet ein Blitzsymbol, so dass man Leute für ihre Inhalte mit Bitcoin belohnen kann. Um das Trinkgeld zu erhalten, muss der Nutzer allerdings über ein tipping.me-Konto und ein Lightning Network Wallet verfügen. Zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung dieses Artikels ist diese Erweiterung auf Google Chrome und Firefox verfügbar

Breez


Breez ist ein mobiler Lightning Network-Client und Hub, der eine Plattform für einfache, sofortige Bitcoin-Zahlungen zwischen Händlern und Kunden gleichermaßen bietet. Es ist derzeit auf Android- und iOS-Betriebssystemen verfügbar. Es ist ein nicht-pfändbares Wallet, das nur Lightning-Bitcoin-Transaktionen verarbeitet.

Es verfügt über eine „Connect to Pay“-Funktion, mit der Sie eine Rechnung mit einer URL erstellen und den Link mit der Person teilen, die Sie bezahlen möchten. Die Person klickt auf den Link, öffnet die Transaktion, genehmigt sie, und das ist alles! 

Das Unternehmen, das hinter der App steht, plant für die Zukunft die Einführung weiterer Funktionen. So ist zum Beispiel die Einführung einer an die Wallet gebundenen Breez-Smartcard geplant, mit der man an einem Breez-unterstützenden Kassenterminal Transaktionen durchführen kann. Es ist auch von einem Marktplatz die Rede, auf dem sich jeder mit dem Wallet integrieren kann.

Bitrefill


Durch das Angebot eines globalen Marktplatzes, auf dem Prepaid-Handyaufladungen, Geschenkkarten und Lightning Network Services mit Bitcoin und anderen Kryptowährungen erworben werden können, bringt Bitrefill Transaktionen mit Kryptowährungen auf eine völlig neue Ebene.

Bitrefill hat kein eigenes Wallet. Es ist ein Ort, um Krypto auszugeben, nicht um es zu halten. Es unterstützt jedoch viele Kryptowährungen, die als Zahlungssysteme verwendet werden können. Außerdem gibt es auf Bitrefill eine Lightning Network Channel-Funktion namens Thor. Es ermöglicht den Nutzern, Lightning BTC zu senden, um für Waren und Dienstleistungen auf dem Marktplatz zu bezahlen.

Fold App


Fold ist eine App für Bitcoin-Belohnungen und Bitcoin-Back-Shopping, bei der man für jeden Einkauf Bitcoin verdienen kann. Es gibt zwei Zahlungsmöglichkeiten, um Einkäufe in der Fold App zu tätigen. Sie können sich entweder mit dem Lightning Node von Fold verbinden oder eine Debit- oder Kreditkarte verwenden.

Die primäre Möglichkeit, Bitcoins mit der Fold App zu verdienen, ist der Kauf von Geschenkkarten. In den meisten Fällen werden Sie mit 3-4% Cashback in Form von Bitcoins belohnt. Eine weitere Möglichkeit, Bitcoins zu verdienen, ist das Drehen am täglichen Preisrad, bei dem man zwischen 100 und 1 Mio. Sats 

Sobald du 50.000 Sats angesammelt hast, kannst du eine Auszahlung beantragen. Diese Auszahlungen werden in Bitcoin bezahlt und erfolgen jeden Dienstagabend (Eastern Time)

Moon


Moon ist ein fortschrittliches Browser-Plugin, mit dem Sie Kryptowährungen überall dort ausgeben können, wo Visa-Debitkarten akzeptiert werden. Es ermöglicht seinen Nutzern, Einkäufe mit Prepaid-Visa-Karten zu bezahlen, die über die Erweiterung mit dem Lightning Network von Bitcoin erworben werden können.

Sie sind nur für Einwohner der Vereinigten Staaten verfügbar, können einmalig verwendet werden und sind mit keinerlei Gebühren verbunden. Durch diese Zusammenarbeit wurde das Lightning Network von Bitcoin den Millionen von Nutzern des Visa-Netzwerks zugänglich gemacht. Das Moon-Team arbeitet auch mit Coinbase zusammen, um seinen Nutzern den direkten Zugang zu ermöglichen, Produkte mit verschiedenen Kryptowährungen zu bezahlen.

Y’alls


Y’alls ist eine neue Bitcoin-basierte Micropayment-Blog-Plattform, die das Erstellen von Inhalten mit dem Lightning Network verbindet. Im Wesentlichen lesen und schreiben die Nutzer Artikel, indem sie Micropayments aus dem Lightning Network nutzen.

Um den Blog zu nutzen, müssen die Nutzer zwischen drei Optionen wählen, um ein Lightning Network Wallet zu erstellen

  • Lighting Labs Desktop App
  • HTLC, eine verwahrende Web Wallet, die das Lightning Network nutzt
  • Zap

Bluewallet


Bluewallet ist eine reine Bitcoin-Wallet ohne Depotfunktion, die eine vereinfachte Benutzeroberfläche verwendet, um Bitcoin für Anfänger zugänglicher zu machen. Mehrere der neuesten Funktionen von Bitcoin sind implementiert, einschließlich der Unterstützung des Lightning Network, wodurch es einfach zu benutzen ist.

Mit dieser Wallet, die in den App-Stores erhältlich ist, können Nutzer eine verwahrte Lightning-Wallet erstellen. Mit diesem Dienst können Lightning Network Bitcoin ganz einfach empfangen und gesendet werden.

 Es hilft den Nutzern nicht nur, das Lightning Network zu nutzen, sondern ermöglicht ihnen auch, Lightning Payments zu erkunden und auszuprobieren, da es Zugang zum Lightning Apps Market bietet, der kuratierte Listen von Apps, Diensten und Websites enthält, die Lightning Payments akzeptieren.

ZUSAMMENFASSUNG


Das Lightning Network ist wohl die beste Lösung für das Skalierbarkeitsproblem von Bitcoin. Sein wachsender Einfluss in der Bitcoin-Gemeinschaft lässt vermuten, dass es mit der Zeit nur noch größer werden wird. Sie haben die Wallets und Dienste gesehen, die das Lightning Network nutzen. Warum probieren Sie sie nicht aus und sehen, ob sie Ihnen gefallen? Schließlich ist Bitcoin, wenn alles nach Plan läuft, die Währung der Zukunft.

Häufig gestellte Fragen


Was ist die beste Lightning Network Wallet?


 Es gibt viele gute Angebote. Welches für Sie am besten geeignet ist, hängt von Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben in Bezug auf Zugänglichkeit und Sicherheit ab. Schauen Sie sich die in diesem Artikel genannten an, und Sie werden eine oder mehrere finden, die Ihren Bedürfnissen entsprechen

Unterstützt das Coinbase Wallet das Lightning Network?


Nein. Zurzeit unterstützt Coinbase keine Ein- oder Auszahlungen über das Lightning Network.

Ist Zap Wallet sicher?


Zap Wallet ist so sicher wie nur möglich. Das liegt daran, dass es nicht verwahrend ist, d.h. es bewahrt Ihre Wallet-Schlüssel nicht auf und hat auch keinen Zugriff darauf. Es fungiert lediglich als eine Art Fernsteuerung, um Ihre Wallet für Zahlungen zu aktivieren. Somit hat niemand außer Ihnen Zugriff auf Ihr Geld

Unterstützt Exodus Wallet das Lightning Network?


Die Exodus Wallet für Kryptowährungen ist eine Wallet, die eine integrierte dezentrale Krypto Börse beinhaltet. Es unterstützt derzeit keine Lightning Network Ein- und Auszahlungen. Es unterstützt jedoch SegWit-Einzahlungen und verspricht, das Lightning Network zu unterstützen, sobald es stabil wird.

Unterstützt Ledger Wallet das Lightning Network?


Ledger Wallets sind Hardware-Wallets für Kryptowährungen, die von Ledger, einem Unternehmen mit Sitz in Paris, hergestellt werden. Im Moment gibt es noch keine Unterstützung für Blitzeinzahlungen und -abhebungen auf dem Ledger Wallet. 

Allerdings funktioniert Ledger hervorragend mit einigen Apps von Drittanbietern, die über Bitcoin-Lightning-Funktionen verfügen. Ein Beispiel für eine solche App ist Electrum 4.1.0

Unterstützt Trezor Wallet das Lightning Network?


Nur mit Drittanbietern wie Electrum.

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Felix Küster

Felix Küster

Felix Kuester works as an analyst and content manager for Captainaltcoin and specializes in chart analysis and blockchain technology. He is also actively involved in the crypto community - both online as a central contact in the Facebook and Telegram channel of Captainaltcoin and offline as an interviewer he always maintains an ongoing interaction with startups, developers and visionaries. The physicist has couple of years of professional experience as project manager and technological consultant. Felix has for many years been enthusiastic not only about the technological dimension of crypto currencies, but also about the socio-economic vision behind them.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

Best Bitcoin Lightning Network Wallets – Wallets With LN Support

If you’ve been around the cryptocurrency space for some time, you’ll agree with me that one of the biggest bottlenecks impeding the scalability and widespread adoption of Bitcoin worldwide is how slow and expensive a transaction can get. 

Bitcoin can only process seven transactions per second; hence, the network is often congested, and it may take forever for transactions to be confirmed on the blockchain. The Lightning network comes in to solve these problems and make Bitcoin more usable for everyday purposes.

 In this article, we will explain what the lightning network is and which wallets and services currently support it. Let’s start

Best lighting wallets


Before we go through quite a few options when it comes to network lighting wallets, let’s have a quick look at 3 best options:

Muun

It hosts both Segwit and legacy wallet addresses
Low fees
Highly effective security features

Zap

Rolling out to more than 200 countries 
Instantly send money anywhere in the world 
Limited KYC verification

Wallet of Satoshi

Lightning network integration
Beginner-friendly
Instant and cheap payments

WHAT IS THE LIGHTNING NETWORK


A lightning network is an extension to Bitcoin’s blockchain that enables transactions between parties not within the blockchain network. In other words, it improves the scalability of Bitcoin’s blockchain-based applications, decongesting the blockchain and increasing transaction speed by storing transactions outside of it.

Using lightning network protocols, you can lock a certain amount of bitcoins into the network, and then invoice amounts of it to your intended parties. A dedicated payment channel will ensure that funds can be transferred without involving the main blockchain.

In the end, when the parties finish transacting, they can close the channel. In order to process the transactions, all of the transaction information over the open period will be consolidated into a single transaction. That transaction will then be sent to the Bitcoin mainnet.

The protocol also allows for micro-payments: the sending of tiny amounts of money even to the order of one Satoshi(smallest bitcoin unit) at a time. As a result, it’s mainly used for retail shopping, where you would expect fast, cheap, and reliable payments

To illustrate, Jill owns a restaurant that Tom frequents every day to buy pizza. Tom prefers to pay in Bitcoin but is offset by the high fees and lengthy transaction times. To solve this problem, Tom can open up a payment channel with Jill’s restaurant on the lightning network and lock a certain amount of Bitcoin in the channel, let’s say $100 worth.

Each pizza purchase is recorded within that channel, the shop still gets paid, and the transaction is cheap and instant. When the initial Bitcoin deposit is fully spent, Tom may decide to top off balance or close the channel. When the channel is closed, all of its transactions are then recorded on the Bitcoin main blockchain as one big transaction.

Read also: Best Anonymous Bitcoin Wallets – Mobile, Hardware & Desktop

LIGHTNING NETWORK DEVELOPMENT AND ADOPTION RATE AND VOLUME


Joseph Poon and Thaddeus Dryja proposed the lightning network concept in February 2015. It has, since then, seen impressive growth as more people are using the network in more practical ways. It went live on the Bitcoin mainnet in March 2018 and grew to a capacity of 10 BTC in the next month.

It didn’t stop there. The network topped 100 BTC in September 2018 and 1000 BTC in March 2019. As of August 18, 2021, the Bitcoin Lightning network broke an impressive record of 2300 BTC, with room for more!

Metrics aside, the Lightning Network protocol has also been adopted for practical everyday use of Bitcoin. The most recent example of this was the collaboration between a lightning-focused company, Strike, and the government of El Salvador in making Bitcoin accessible to citizens for everyday use.

In addition, on June 11, 2021, Jack Dorsey, CEO of Twitter, hinted that a time might come when the Lightning network will be integrated into the Social networking giant. These developments show that the Lightning network is just beginning, and it may very well be the catalyst that propagates the well-anticipated worldwide adoption of Bitcoin as a store of value.

Let us now take a qualitative look into some of the best wallets out there that support the lightning network protocol.

Read also:

BEST LIGHTNING NETWORK WALLETS


Muun


Muun is a nin custodial lightning network. It requires zero channel configuration: all you need to do is make sure you have bitcoins in your wallet and scan the Lightning invoice you want to pay. Muun will automatically recognize it as an off-chain invoice and guide you all the way through the payment.

Muun provides the best user experience for sending and receiving bitcoin (BTC). Muun’s highlights include: – Lightning fast payments: send and receive instant payments using bitcoin’s latest tech, lightning network.

Zap


Zap is an Android and iOS app that lets you send and receive Bitcoin and Lightning payments from anywhere in the world using your Lightning node. It effectively acts as a remote control wallet in the sense that your wallet(and private keys) are on the Lightning network, not on Zap. Zap merely switches it on and off. 

Features of Zap:

  • Your lightning node is always available wherever you are
  • Multi-wallet management
  • Pay off-chain or on-chain
  • Calculate balances in bitcoins, sats, or fiat currency
  • Pay for things on the go by opening and closing payment channels 
  • Passcode protected

Wallet of Satoshi


This app is also on the Android and iOS operating systems and allows you to send and receive lightning payments. The team behind this focuses on making Bitcoin transactions as user-friendly and straightforward as possible. It doesn’t require any form of configuration, just download the app from the apple or google store, and you’re good to go!

One exciting feature of this wallet is that you don’t need a different wallet for when someone wants to send on-chain Bitcoin to you. You simply copy and paste your lightning wallet address, and the Bitcoin will automatically be converted to lightning. As of writing, the wallet of Satoshi has successfully processed 1.9 million lightning transactions successfully and still counting.

Tipping.me


This is a custodial BTC wallet that uses the lightning network on a browser extension. With this extension, you can open and close payment channels to tip twitter accounts with lightning Bitcoin.

By installing this extension, a lightning icon will appear on every tweet so that you can reward people for their content with bitcoin. To receive the tip, though, the user must have a tipping.me account and a lightning network wallet. As of writing, this extension is present on Google Chrome and Firefox

Breez


Breez is a lightning network mobile client and hub that provides a platform for simple, instantaneous bitcoin payments between Merchants and customers alike. It is currently on Android and iOS operating systems. It is a non-custodial wallet that processes only Lightning Bitcoin transactions.

It has a ‘Connect to Pay’ feature in which you generate an invoice to a URL and share the link with the person you want to pay. The person clicks the link, opens up the transaction, approves it, and that’s all! 

The company behind the app plans to introduce more features in the future. For example, they plan to introduce a Breez smartcard tied to your wallet, which can be used to transact with a point of sale terminal that supports Breez. There are also talks of a marketplace where anyone can integrate with the wallet.

Bitrefill


By offering a global marketplace where prepaid mobile refills, gift cards, and lightning network services can be purchased using bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, Bitrefill is bringing cryptocurrency transactions to an entirely new level.

Bitrefill does not have a wallet of its own. It is a place to spend crypto, not to hold it. That being said, it supports many cryptocurrencies to be used as payment systems. Also, there is a lightning network channel function on Bitrefill called Thor. This makes it possible for users to send lightning BTC to pay for goods and services on the marketplace.

Fold App


Fold is a Bitcoin reward and Bitcoin-back shopping app from which you can earn Bitcoin on anything you purchase. There are two forms of payment to make purchases on the Fold app. You could either connect to Fold’s lightning node or use a debit or credit card.

The primary way to earn Bitcoins on the fold app is by purchasing gift cards. In most cases, you are rewarded 3-4% cashback in the form of Bitcoins. Another way to earn is by spinning the daily prize wheel to get anything between 100-1M sats 

Once you’ve accrued 50,000 sats, you’re eligible to request a withdrawal. These payouts are paid in Bitcoin and are made each Tuesday evening(Eastern Time)

Moon


Moon is an advanced browser plugin that allows you to spend cryptocurrencies anywhere Visa Debit Cards are accepted. It allows its users to pay for purchases using prepaid Visa cards that can be purchased on the extension using Bitcoin’s Lightning network.

They are only available to United States residents, can be used once, and have no fees attached. This collaboration has brought Bitcoin’s lightning network to the millions of users on the Visa network. The moon team also collaborates with Coinbase to allow direct access for their users to pay for products with various cryptocurrencies.

Y’alls


Y’alls is a new Bitcoin-based micropayment blog platform that connects content creation with the Lightning network. In essence, users read and write articles by utilizing Lightning Network micropayments.

To use the blog, users need to choose between three options for creating a lightning network wallet

  • Lighting Labs desktop app
  • HTLC, a custodial web wallet that uses the Lightning network
  • Zap

Bluewallet


Bluewallet is a non-custodial Bitcoin-only wallet that employs a simplified user interface to make Bitcoin more accessible to beginners. Several of Bitcoin’s newest features are implemented, including lightning network support, making it easy to use.

With this wallet, which is available in app stores, users can create a custodial lightning wallet. Lightning network Bitcoin can be received and sent very easily using this service.

 It not only helps users use the lightning network, but also allows them to explore and try out lightning payments, as it offers access to the Lightning Apps Market,which contains curated lists of apps, services, and websites that accept lightning payments.

CONCLUSION


The lightning network is arguably the most excellent solution to Bitcoin’s scalability problem. Its growing influence in the Bitcoin community suggests that it will only get bigger with time. You have seen the wallets and services that employ the use of the Lightning network. Why not give them a trial and see if you would like them. After all, if everything goes according to plan, Bitcoin is the currency of the future.

Read also:

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Felix Küster

Felix Küster

Felix Kuester works as an analyst and content manager for Captainaltcoin and specializes in chart analysis and blockchain technology. He is also actively involved in the crypto community - both online as a central contact in the Facebook and Telegram channel of Captainaltcoin and offline as an interviewer he always maintains an ongoing interaction with startups, developers and visionaries. The physicist has couple of years of professional experience as project manager and technological consultant. Felix has for many years been enthusiastic not only about the technological dimension of crypto currencies, but also about the socio-economic vision behind them.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CaptainAltcoin
Logo