Trust Wallet vs Metamask – Ist Trust Wallet besser als MetaMask?

In diesem Artikel werden wir zwei der beliebtesten Krypto Wallets vergleichen – MetaMask und Trust Wallet. Es gibt viele Krypto-Investoren und -Händler, die sich sicher fragen – welche ist die beste? Was sind die Hauptunterschiede? Wir werden versuchen, diese und weitere Fragen heute zu beantworten. Also, ohne Umschweife, lassen Sie uns in die Details springen. 

Was sind die Hauptunterschiede?


MetaMask und Trust Wallet sind führende Online-Wallets für Kryptowährungen, mit denen man NFTs (Non-Fungible Tokens) und Krypto kaufen, aufbewahren, versenden und empfangen kann. Beide Wallets sind ziemlich einfach zu bedienen und anfängerfreundlich. Es gibt jedoch zwei Hauptunterschiede zwischen ihnen.

Während MetaMask sowohl in der Web- als auch in der Mobilversion (iOS und Android) verfügbar ist, ist Trust Wallet nur in der Mobilversion verfügbar. Andererseits unterstützt MetaMask Token, die nur auf dem Ethereum-Netzwerk aufgebaut sind, während Trust Wallet Assets unterstützt, die auf mehreren Blockchains aufgebaut sind, was bedeutet, dass Trust Wallet die vielseitigere Option der beiden ist.

MetaMaskTrust Wallet
KostenKostenlos (für Installation)Kostenlos (für die Installation)
Einfach zu benutzenJaJa
Verfügbare KryptowährungenAlle ERC- 20 Token (Ethereum)Bitcoin, BNB, und alle ERC20 Token
Web- VersionJaNein
Mobile VersionJaJa
Kompatibel mit Hardware WalletsJaJa
Jahre gegründet20162017
NFT-UnterstützungJaJa
BeliebtheitHochMittel
Built- an der BörseNeinJa

MetaMask Übersicht


MetaMask ist die wohl mit Abstand beliebteste Kryptowährung Wallet für das Ethereum Netzwerk. Der Hauptzweck des Wallets ist es, dem Ethereum-Ökosystem Komfort zu bieten und gleichzeitig das Risiko zu beseitigen, das mit der zentralen Verwahrung von Krypto Assets einhergeht.

Das Wallet wurde 2016 gegründet und veröffentlichte 2019 seine mobilen Anwendungen. MetaMask ist eine nicht-verwahrende Wallet, was bedeutet, dass private Schlüssel, die mit den Token in der Wallet verbunden sind, mit dem Gerät des Benutzers aufbewahrt werden. 

MetaMask Vorteile & Nachteile


Vorteile

  • Eine non-custodial Wallet
  • Einfach zu benutzen
  • Verfügbar auf allen Versionen (Web- und Mobilversion)

Nachteile

  • Es unterstützt nur die Ethereum Blockchain
  • Es gilt als Hot Wallet
  • Es hat keine Bult-in Börse

Trust Wallet Übersicht


Trust Wallet ist eine dezentrale Krypto Wallet, die nur auf mobilen Versionen verfügbar ist und mehr als 100.000 Token unterstützt. Das Wallet unterstützt verschiedene Blockchains, neben dem Ethereum-Netzwerk.

Es wurde 2017 von Viktor Radchenko (einem ukrainischen Softwareentwickler) gegründet und fungiert seitdem als nicht-pfändbare Wallet für Kryptowährungen. Ähnlich wie bei MetaMask werden die privaten Schlüssel in Trust Wallet auf dem Gerät eines Nutzers aufbewahrt. 

Trust Wallet besuchen

Trust Wallet Vorteile & Nachteile


Vorteile

  • Ein nnon-custodial Wallet
  • Unterstützt verschiedene Blockchains, neben dem Ethereum-Netzwerk
  • Hochgradig gesichert

Nachteile

  • Nur in der mobilen Version verfügbar
  • Weniger beliebt als MetaMask
  • Es ist nicht ideal, um große Krypto-Beträge aufzubewahren, sagen Nutzer

Trust Wallet vs. MetaMask: Wie wird es installiert?


Da sowohl Trust Wallet als auch MetaMask mobile Versionen anbieten, ist es sehr einfach, die Apps im Apple oder Play Store aufzubewahren. Wenn Sie MetaMask in Ihrem Browser verwenden möchten, müssen Sie die MetaMask-Erweiterung für Chrome installieren.

Gehen Sie auf die MetaMask-Website und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche “ Erweiterung für Chrome holen“. Wählen Sie nun „Zu Chrome hinzufügen“ in der oberen rechten Ecke. Wählen Sie „Erweiterung hinzufügen“, um den Installationsvorgang abzuschließen. Beide MetaMask-Versionen (Web und Mobile) bieten die gleichen Funktionen wie z.B. die Einbindung von Key Vaults oder sicheren Logins.

Trust Wallet vs. MetaMask: Wie wird es verwendet?


Trust Wallet


Wenn Sie jemals Binance benutzt haben, dann sollte die Verwendung von Trust Wallet ziemlich einfach sein, da Trust Wallet im Besitz von Binance ist. Dies ist der Hauptgrund, warum Trust Wallet so viele Coins unterstützt (wie Binance).

Versichern Sie sich, dass Sie die Trust Wallet App herunterladen und ein neues Konto erstellen. Es ist keine KYC erforderlich, so dass Sie sofort nach der Erstellung eines Kontos verschiedene Kryptowährungen kaufen und aufbewahren können. Außerdem können Sie mehr als eine Wallet auf der Trust Wallet haben. Tippen Sie einfach auf die Registerkarte „Einstellungen“ und wählen Sie dann eine Wallet aus.  

Außerdem können Sie Krypto mit der Trust Wallet senden und empfangen.

MetaMask


Sichern Sie sich, dass Sie diese 12 Wörter irgendwo aufbewahren (am besten schreiben Sie es auf ein Stück Papier) und stellen Sie sicher, dass sie sicher sind. MetaMask wird zum Aufbewahren von Coins im Ethereum-Netzwerk verwendet, aber Sie können auch Testnetze wie Main Network verwenden und eines der Testnetze wie Kovan Test Network oder Ropsten Test Network wählen.

App Benutzeroberfläche


MetaMask bietet eine einfache, einsteigerfreundliche Oberfläche. Allerdings ist das Design nicht auf höchstem Niveau. Auf der anderen Seite ist Trust Wallet etwas komplizierter zu bedienen, aber das Design ist weitaus besser.

Vertrauen und Sicherheit


Beide, Trust Wallet und MetaMask, gelten als sichere Wallets, da die Sicherheit auf einem hohen Niveau ist. Wenn Sie jedoch die höchstmögliche Sicherheit für Ihre Assets wünschen, empfehle ich Ihnen dringend einige der Hardware Wallets, wie Ledger und Trezor

Gebühren


Das wollen die meisten Anleger wissen, bevor sie sich für eine Wallet entscheiden – wie hoch sind die Gebühren?

Trust Wallet


Trust Wallet erhebt keine Gebühren für die Nutzung des Wallets. Im Allgemeinen erheben Krypto Wallets keine nennenswerten Gebühren. Es gibt keine Abonnementgebühren. Die einzige Gebühr, die Sie zahlen müssen, ist die Gasgebühr und diese hängt vom jeweiligen Netzwerk ab. Zum Beispiel sind die Gebühren bei BSC immer niedriger als bei der ETH Blockchain.

MetaMask


Ähnlich wie Trust Wallet erhebt auch MetaMask keine Gebühren, nicht einmal Abo-Gebühren. Allerdings benötigen Sie zumindest eine gewisse Menge an Ethereum, um MetaMask zu nutzen, da Sie für die Gasgebühren aufkommen müssen. 

Unterstützte Kryptowährungen


Wie bereits oben erwähnt, unterstützt Trust Wallet mehr als 250.000 digitale Assets in über 30 Netzwerken. Dies ist bei weitem der größte Vorteil des Wallets.

Auf der anderen Seite unterstützt MetaMask nur Ethereum-basierte Coins oder die Aufbewahrung von ERC-20 Token. Sie können immer noch Bitcoin auf MetaMask halten, aber es muss über verpackte Derivate wie WBTC sein.  

Hervorstechende Merkmale


Hauptmerkmale der Trust Wallet sind die Anzahl der unterstützten Token und die In-Exchange-Option, mit der Nutzer Token sofort tauschen oder Krypto Börse mit einer Karte kaufen können. Die Sicherheit des Wallets ist auf einem anständigen Niveau.

MetaMask hat jedoch Defizite, wenn es um eine Anzahl von Token geht, und man muss auch eine DEX anschließen, um Token zu tauschen. Die Sicherheit ist auf einem ordentlichen Niveau, ähnlich wie bei Trust Wallet

Wie kann man seine MetaMask Wallet in Trust Wallet importieren


Gehen Sie auf Ihrer Trust Wallet auf den Reiter „Einstellungen“, dann „Wallets“ und klicken Sie schließlich auf „Ich habe bereits eine Wallet“.

Wählen Sie dann „Ethereum“. Sie gelangen zum Importbildschirm und klicken dann auf „Ethereum“. Der letzte Schritt besteht darin, Ihre MetaMask-Wallet-Adresse hierher zu kopieren, um es in Ihre Trust Wallet zu importieren und die Zwölf-Wort-Wiederherstellungsphase von Ihrer MetaMask einzugeben.

Wenn der Importvorgang abgeschlossen ist, erscheint ein Textfeld, das Ihnen bestätigt, dass die Migration Ihrer MetaMask Wallet erfolgreich war.

Urteil: Trust Wallet bietet mehr Krypto-Optionen


Auch wenn MetaMask schon länger existiert und eine viel größere Nutzerbasis hat als Trust Wallet, können wir mit Sicherheit sagen, dass Trust Wallet mehr Krypto-Optionen bietet als MetaMask. Es bietet die Möglichkeit, mehr Krypto Assets in über 30 Netzwerken aufzubewahren, während MetaMask nur das Ethereum Netzwerk unterstützt.

Beide Wallets sind jedoch sicher und zuverlässig, daher sollten Sie sich selbst informieren, bevor Sie sich für eines entscheiden.

FAQs


Lassen Sie uns einen Blick auf einige der häufig gestellten Fragen werfen, wenn es um MetaMask und Trust Wallet geht.

Welche Wallet ist besser als die Trust Wallet?


Neben MetaMask sind einige der besten Alternativen zu Trust Wallet Blockchain Wallet, Coinbase Wallet und Unstoppable Wallet. 

Wenn Sie natürlich die Sicherheit Ihrer Gelder auf das höchstmögliche Niveau heben wollen, dann empfehle ich einige der Hardware Wallets.

Ist MetaMask eine vertrauenswürdige Wallet?


Nun, die Antwort lautet ja. MetaMask ist wahrscheinlich die beliebteste nicht-custodial Wallet in der Krypto-Welt. Im August 2021 hatte MetaMask über 10 Millionen Nutzer, was eine bemerkenswerte Zahl ist.

Trust Wallet vs MetaMask Gasgebühren?


Die Gebühren hängen vom Netzwerk ab und nicht von der Wallet, die Sie verwenden. Zum Beispiel werden die Netzwerkgebühren von Ethereum immer höher sein als die von Binance Smart Chain oder Solana

Ist MetaMask besser als Trust wallet?


Ich würde sagen nein. Auch wenn MetaMask beliebter ist als die Trust Wallet, bietet es mehr; die Anzahl der Coins und Netzwerke ist viel höher als bei MetaMask und außerdem kann man Token in der Wallet selbst austauschen, während man bei MetaMask einige der DEXes anschließen muss. 

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 70% in a year with no risk?  By properly setting up a FREE Pionex grid bot - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Petar Jovanović

Petar Jovanović

I am Petar and I come from a small country in South-Eastern Europe called Serbia. I am a big-time crypto enthusiast and I am proud to be a part of the project. My job with Captainaltcoin is the content editor and content writer position. Feel free to shoot me a message on Facebook if you would like to get in touch and talk about the emerging crypto world. Stay safe!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

Trust Wallet vs Metamask – Is Trust Wallet Better Than MetaMask?

In this article, we will compare two of the most popular crypto wallets – MetaMask and Trust Wallet. There are a lot of crypto investors and traders who must be wondering – which one is the best? What are the main differences? We will try to answer these and more questions today. So, without further ado, let’s jump into details. 

What are the main differences?


MetaMask and Trust Wallet are leading online cryptocurrency wallets that you can use to buy, store, send and receive NFTs (Non-Fungible Tokens) and crypto. Both wallets are pretty easy to use and beginner-friendly oriented. However, there are two main differences between them.

While MetaMask is available on both web and mobile versions (iOS and Android), Trust Wallet is available only on the mobile version. On the other hand, MetaMask supports tokens built only on the Ethereum network, while Trust Wallet supports assets built on multiple blockchains which means Trust Wallet is a more versatile option of the two.

MetaMaskTrust Wallet
CostFree (for installing)Free (for installing)
Easy to useYesYes
Available cryptocurrenciesAll ERC-20 Tokens (Ethereum)Bitcoin, BNB, and All ERC20 Tokens
Web-versionYesNo
Mobile versionYesYes
Compatible with hardware walletsYesYes
Years founded20162017
NFT supportYesYes
PopularityHighMedium
Built-in exchangeNoYes

MetaMask Overview


MetaMask is probably by far the most popular cryptocurrency wallet for the Ethereum network. The wallet’s main purpose is to bring convenience to the Ethereum ecosystem while at the same time taking away the risk that comes with centralized custody of crypto assets.

The wallet was founded in 2016 and published its mobile applications in 2019. MetaMask is a non-custodial wallet which means that private keys associated with the tokens in the wallet are stored with the user’s device. 

MetaMask Pros & Cons


Pros

  • A non-custodial wallet
  • Easy to use
  • Available on all versions (web and mobile ones)

Cons

  • It supports only Ethereum blockchain
  • It is considered a hot wallet
  • It does not have a bult-in exchange

Trust Wallet Overview


Trust Wallet is a decentralized crypto wallet available only on mobile versions and it supports more than 100,000 tokens. The wallet supports various blockchains, besides the Ethereum network.

It was founded in 2017 by Viktor Radchenko (a Ukrainian software developer) and ever since it is operating as a non-custodial cryptocurrency wallet. Similar to MetaMask, the private keys in Trust Wallet are stored on a users’ device. 

Visit Trust Wallet Now

Trust Wallet Pros & Cons


Pros

  • A non-custodial wallet
  • Supports various blockchains, besides the Ethereum network
  • Highly secured

Cons

  • Available only on the mobile version
  • Less popular than MetaMask
  • Users say it is not ideal for storing large crypto amounts

Trust Wallet vs MetaMask: How to Install?


Since both Trust Wallet and MetaMask offer mobile versions, it is very easy to download the apps from Apple or Play Store. If you want to use MetaMask on your browser, you will have to install the MetaMask extension on Chrome.

Go to the MetaMask website and click on the “Get Chrome Extension” button. Now, choose “Add to Chrome” in the top right corner. Select “Add Extension” to complete the installation process. Both MetaMask versions (web and mobile one) offer the same functions such as including key vaults or secure logins.

Trust Wallet vs MetaMask: How to Use?


Trust Wallet


If you ever used Binance then using Trust Wallet should be fairly straightforward since Trust Wallet is owned by Binance. This is the main reason why Trust Wallet supports so many coins (as Binance).

Visit Binance Now

Make sure to download the Trust Wallet app and create a new account. There is no KYC needed, so you will be able to buy and store various cryptocurrencies immediately upon creating an account. Furthermore, you can have more than one wallet on the Trust Wallet. Just make sure to tap on the setting tab and then choose a wallet.  

Also, you can send and receive crypto with the Trust Wallet.

MetaMask


The main advantage of the MetaMask wallet is that it is extremely easy to use. You do not have to go through KYC or even leave your email when you open the app for the first time. All you need to do is to set a password and then set a 12-words code that you will later use to log in to different devices. On the device that you use every day, you will only need your “regular” password to log in.

Make sure to store these 12 words somewhere (probably the best to write it on a piece of paper) and make sure they are safe. MetaMask is used for storing coins on the Ethereum network, but you can use testnet networks like Main Network and choose one of the tesnets like Kovan Test Network or Ropsten Test Network.

App User Interface


MetaMask offers a simple, beginner-friendly interface. However, the design is not on the highest level. On the other hand, Trust Wallet is a bit more complicated to use, but the design is way better.

Trust and Security


Both Trust Wallet and MetaMask are considered safe wallets since the security is on a high level. However, if you want to have the highest possible level of security for your assets, I strongly suggest some of the hardware wallets, like Ledger and Trezor

Fees


Something that the majority of investors want to know before deciding which wallet to use – what are the fees?

Trust Wallet


Trust Wallet does not charge any fees for utilizing the wallet. In general, crypto wallets do not charge any significant fees. There are no subscription fees. The only fee you have to pay is the gas fee and this depends on the network. For example, fees or BSC are always lower than the ones on the ETH blockchain.

MetaMask


Similar to Trust Wallet, MetaMask also does not charge any fees, not even subscription ones. However, you will need at least some amount of Ethereum to start using MetaMask since you will have to pay for the gas fees. 

Supported Cryptocurrencies


As already mentioned above, Trust Wallet supports more than 250,000 digital assets across over 30 networks. This is by far the biggest advantage of the wallet.

On the other hand, MetaMask supports only Ethereum-based coins or the storage of ERC-20 tokens. You can still hold Bitcoin on MetaMask but it has to be through wrapped derivatives such as WBTC.  

Standout Features


Key features of the Trust Wallet are the number of tokens it supports and the in-exchange option that you can use to lets users instantly exchange tokens or buy crypto with a card. Security of the wallet is on a decent level.

MetaMask, however, lacks when it comes to a number of tokens and you also need to connect a DEX in order to exchange tokens. Security is on a decent level similar to the Trust Wallet

How to Import Your MetaMask Wallet into Trust Wallet


On your Trust Wallet, go to the “settings” tab, then “wallets” and finally click on “I already have a wallet”.

Then select ‘Ethereum’. You will be able to access the import screen and then proceed to click on ‘Ethereum’. The final step is to copy your MetaMask wallet address here in order to import it to your Trust Wallet and enter the twelve-word recovery phase from your MetaMask.

Once the importation process is done, a text box will pop up confirming to you that your MetaMask wallet migration was successful.

Verdict: Trust Wallet Offers More Crypto Options


Even though MetaMask has been around longer and has a way bigger user base than Trust Wallet, we can safely say that Trust Wallet offers more crypto options than MetaMask. It offers the opportunity to store more crypto assets across over 30 networks, while MetaMask supports only the Ethereum network.

However, both wallets are safe and secure, so please do your own research before deciding which one to use.

Read also:

FAQs


Let’s look at some of the frequently asked questions when it comes to MetaMask and Trust Wallet.

Which wallet is better than the Trust Wallet?


Besides MetaMask, some of the best alternatives to the Trust Wallet are Blockchain Wallet, Coinbase Wallet, and Unstoppable Wallet. 

Of course, if you want to increase the security of your funds to the highest possible level, then I recommend some of the hardware wallets.

Is MetaMask a trusted wallet?


Well, the answer here is yes. MetaMask is probably the most popular non-custodial wallet in the crypto world. In August of 2021, MetaMask had over 10 million users which is a remarkable number.

Trust wallet vs MetaMask gas fees?


Gas fees depend on the network rather than the wallet you use. For example, Ethereum network fees will always be higher than the ones on Binance Smart Chain or Solana

Is MetaMask better than Trust wallet?


I would say no. Even though MetaMask is more popular than the Trust Wallet, it offers more; the number of coins and networks is way higher than on MetaMask and also, you can exchange tokens in the wallet itself, while on MetaMask, you have to connect some of the DEXes. 

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Petar Jovanović

Petar Jovanović

I am Petar and I come from a small country in South-Eastern Europe called Serbia. I am a big-time crypto enthusiast and I am proud to be a part of the project. My job with Captainaltcoin is the content editor and content writer position. Feel free to shoot me a message on Facebook if you would like to get in touch and talk about the emerging crypto world. Stay safe!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CaptainAltcoin
Logo