Cryptohopper vs 3Commas: Welcher Krypto Trading Bot ist besser?

Die Preise von Kryptowährungen mögen volatil sein und in beide Richtungen gehen – nach oben und nach unten; aber das Ökosystem ist stetig auf Expansionskurs. Die Kryptowährung entwickelt sich zu einer vollwertigen Industrie mit einem umfassenden Aufteilungsprozess, der die Branche in verschiedene Sektoren segmentiert.

Einer der florierenden Sektoren der Welt der Kryptowährung ist das automatisierte Trading. Plattformen wie Cryptohopper und 3Commas sind die Hauptakteure in diesem Spiel und führen das Feld mit Hunderttausenden von monatlich aktiven Nutzern an.

In Anbetracht dessen war es nur logisch, diese beiden führenden Bitcoin-Bots in eine Reihe zu stellen und sie in einem Cryptohopper vs. 3Commas Vergleich gegeneinander antreten zu lassen.

So, fangen wir an.

Allgemeine Infos

3CommasCryptohopper
Company LocationCanadaNetherlands
Founding Year20172017
Supported Exchanges2314
Free trial period3 days for Pro7 days for Starter
Cloud-Based  ✔️ ✔️
Multiple currency support ✔️ ❌
Automated trading ✔️ ✔️
Backtesting ✔️ ✔️
Social trading ✔️ ✔️
Mobile app ✔️ ✔️
Day/night interface ✔️ ✔️

Cryptohopper Trading Bot ist eine recht junge automatisierte Krypto Trading Plattform, deren Domain ursprünglich im Juli 2017 registriert wurde. Es wurde von zwei Brüdern aus den Niederlanden gegründet, von denen der eine ein Daytrader und der andere ein Webentwickler ist, und kann sich rühmen, von Anfang an eine perfekte Mischung aus Erfahrung und Wissen – beide aus der Welt des Tradings und der Technologie – hinter sich zu haben. Die beiden vereinten ihre Ideen, Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen und gründeten Cryptohopper.

Sie können unseren Gründlichen Test der Cryptohopper-Plattform hier lesen.

? PriceFree Trial / $19 / $49 / $99 Per Month
? Payment Options
PayPal / Bank Transfer / Crypto
? Exchange Support
OKEX / KuCoin / Bitvavo / Binance / Binance US / Coinbase Pro
Bittrex / Poloniex / Kraken / Bitfinex / Huobi
☁️ Cloud Based
Yes
? SignalsMarketplace of Free & Paid Signals
? Strategies30+ Indicators / 90+ Candle Patterns

3Commas wurde ebenfalls im Jahr 2017 von einem Team russischer Entwickler gegründet. Das Unternehmen wuchs schnell mit mehr als 200k monatlichen Nutzern, laut ihrer eigenen Website. Die „Über uns“-Seite zeigt eine wachsende Anzahl von Teammitgliedern, was sicherstellt, dass das Produkt auch in Zukunft an der Spitze bleiben wird.

Sie können unseren ausführlichen Test der 3Commas-Plattform hier lesen.

? PriceFree Trial / $29 / $49 / $99 Per Month
? Payment Options
PayPal / Apple Pay / Credit or Debit Card / Crypto
? Exchange Support
Binance / Binance Jersey / Binance US / BitMex
Bittrex / Bybit / Coinbase Pro / Huobi / OKEX
☁️ Cloud Based
Yes
? SignalsMarketplace of Free & Paid Signals
? Strategies30+ Indicators / 90+ Candle Patterns

Merkmale

Cryptohopper bietet eine breite Palette von Funktionen:

  • Automatisches Trading: automatisches Trading Ihrer Lieblings Coins. Legen Sie Ihre eigene Trading Strategie fest und lassen Sie den Bot für Sie handeln.
  • Krypto Signale: Wenn Sie keine eigenen Strategien aufstellen wollen/können, können Sie mit dem Bot auch Ihr Trading automatisieren, indem Sie Signale kopieren, die Ihnen von technischen Analysten (Signalgebern) von Drittanbietern gesendet werden.
  • Risikominimierende Funktionen: Konstantes automatisches Preis-Trailing, Trailing-Stop-Shorts, Trailing-Stop-Buys, Stop-Losses und Sell with Profit-Optionen begrenzen Ihr Risiko, alles zu verlieren, was Sie haben.
  • Trading-Bot-Vorlagen: Speichern und laden Sie Ihre eigenen Vorlagen, um Ihre Trading-Bots schnell einzurichten und zu ändern.
  • Technische Analyse: Der Bot bietet Dutzende von Volatilitäts-, Trend- und Volumenindikatoren sowie Tools zur technischen Analyse des Marktes, die Ihnen helfen, die ultimative Trading-Strategie zu bestimmen.
  • Backtesting: lässt Sie Daten aus der Vergangenheit analysieren, die Ihnen bei der Feinabstimmung Ihrer Trading-Strategie für optimale Rentabilität helfen können.

Auch 3Commas ist eine Plattform mit vielen Funktionen, von denen einige im Folgenden aufgezählt werden:

  • Breite Palette von Bots – 3Commas ist eine Cloud-basierte Plattform mit Unterstützung für Short-, Simple-, Composite- und Composite-Short-Bots. Es ermöglicht auch das Setzen von Stop-Loss- und Take-Profit-Zielen sowie die Anpassung der eigenen Handelsstrategien.
  • Performance- und Analysetools – Dieser automatisierte Trading-Bot bietet eine breite Palette von Trading-Tools und zusätzlich zu den automatisierten Bots und Performance-Analysen können Sie auch Ihre Portfolios erstellen und automatisch ausgleichen, ihre Performance verfolgen, aber auch andere Nutzer über Social-Trading-Funktionen „ausspionieren“.
  • Social Trading – 3Commas-Nutzer können Krypto-Portfolios erstellen, analysieren und Backtests durchführen sowie die besten Portfolios anderer Nutzer verfolgen. Die Nutzer können sich auch am Social Trading beteiligen und die Aktionen anderer erfolgreicher Trader verfolgen und kopieren.
  • Börsenintegration – Das 3Commas-Team bietet automatische Trading-Bots für 23 Börsen, darunter die führenden Plattformen wie Bittrex, Bitfinex, Binance, Bitstamp, KuCoin, Poloniex, HitBTC, Cex, GDAX (Coinbase Pro), OKEx, Huobi und Yobit.

3Commas vs. Cryptohopper: Preisgestaltung

Die Pläne für Cryptohopper lauten wie folgt:

Pionierplan: Kostenlose Testversion für 7 Tage

  • 80 Positionen
  • Max 15 ausgewählte Coins
  • Max 2 Abzüge
  • TA mit 10 min Intervall
  • 1 Simulierter Trading Bot

Explorer: Starterpaket ($19 pro Monat)

  • 80 Positionen
  • Max 15 ausgewählte Coins
  • Max 2 Abzüge
  • TA mit 10 min Intervall
  • 1 Simulierter Trading Bot

Abenteuer: Trader Plus Paket ($49 pro Monat)

  • 200 Positionen
  • Max. 50 ausgewählte Coins
  • Max. 5 Abzüge
  • TA mit 5 min Intervall
  • 1 Simulierter Trading Bot
  • Börsenarbitrage

Hero: Pro Trader Paket ($99 pro Monat)

  • 500 Positionen
  • Max 75 ausgewählte Coins
  • Max 10 Abzüge
  • TA mit 2 min Intervall
  • Alle Coins für Signale
  • Market Arbitrage
  • Market-Making
  • 1 Simulierter Trading Bot

Es ist möglich, pro Monat zu zahlen oder den Dienst für ein ganzes Jahr zu kaufen. Es ist auch wichtig zu beachten, dass Cryptohopper keine Rückerstattung anbietet und die Nutzer sollten das Beste aus der kostenlosen Testphase machen, bevor sie sich für ein Abonnement entscheiden.

Sie können 3Commas auch 3 Tage lang kostenlos testen und müssen dann entscheiden, ob Sie ein kostenpflichtiges Abonnement abschließen und welches Paket Ihnen zusagt. Alle drei Pakete bieten Rabatte, wenn Sie die Lizenz für längere Zeiträume kaufen – 6 Monate oder 12 Monate.

Das Starter-Paket kostet $29 pro Monat (monatliche Zahlung)* und beinhaltet:

  • Smart Trading Terminal
  • Keine Limits für das Trading
  • Benachrichtigungen über Fehler und Stornierungen

Das Advanced-Paket kostet $49 pro Monat* und beinhaltet:

  • Smart Trading Terminal
  • Keine Limits beim Trading
  • Einfache Bots
  • Persönliche Signale TradingView

Das Pro-Paket kostet $99 pro Monat* und beinhaltet:

  • Smart Trading Terminal
  • Einfache, zusammengesetzte Bots und Bitmex Bots
  • Persönliche Signale TradingView
  • Volles Portfolio Management

Cryptohopper vs 3Commas: Unterstützte Börsen

Beide Plattformen fügen fast wöchentlich neue Börsen hinzu. Cryptohopper unterstützt derzeit 12 Börsen, darunter:

OKEX / KuCoin / Bitvavo / Binance / Binance US / Coinbase Pro
Bittrex / Poloniex / Kraken / Bitfinex / Huobi.

3Commas hat Cryptohopper bei der Integration neuer Börsen überflügelt und unterstützt derzeit 23 Krypto Börsen (aber nur 9 werden für das automatische Bot Trading unterstützt), darunter:

Binance / Binance Jersey / Binance US / BitMex
Bittrex / Bybit / Coinbase Pro / Huobi / OKEX

Angebotene Tools und Bots

Cryptohopper ermöglicht automatisiertes Trading mit zwei Arten von Bots: Market Maker und Arbitrage Bots. Die Plattform ist vollgepackt mit Funktionen, von denen einige im Folgenden hervorgehoben werden.

  • Trailing Stop Loss – Wenn sich der Preis zu Ihren Gunsten bewegt, ist es ein guter Schachzug, eine Stop-Loss-Order zu verwenden, die dem Markt folgt und maximale Gewinne gewährleistet.
  • Suche nach Zielen – Sie geben die gewünschten Positionen in den Bot ein und es führt sie aus, wenn sich der Markt in diesen Bereich bewegt. Dies ist sehr hilfreich für nicht-professionelle Händler, die nicht 24/7 online sind – Hopper wird wie ein Handelsassistent für Sie sein.
  • Reserved Funds – Mit dieser Option können Sie immer eine bestimmte Menge an Token beiseite legen, um sicherzustellen, dass immer etwas auf Ihrem Konto angespart ist
  • Scalp Trading – Scalping ist eine Möglichkeit, Geld in einem Seitwärtsmarkt mit kleinen Marktbewegungen zu verdienen. Sie legen die Parameter fest (z.B. kaufen, wenn der Kurs um 2% fällt und verkaufen, wenn er um 2% steigt) und Hopper erledigt die Arbeit für Sie.
  • Positives Pair Trading – Cryptohopper überwacht Hunderte von Krypto-Paaren an verschiedenen Börsen, um ein Trendpaar zu finden, in das er einsteigen und den Trend über diese Option nutzen kann.
  • Trigger – Dies ist selbsterklärend – der Bot steht still, bis Marktbewegungen ein Signal abziehen, das Sie zuvor festgelegt haben. In diesem Moment platziert Hopper einen Kauf- oder Verkaufsauftrag, entsprechend Ihren Anweisungen.
  • Short Selling – Wenn Sie eine Ahnung haben, dass ein Coin im Preis sinken wird, können Sie Hopper anweisen, es zu verkaufen/zu shorten, wenn ein bestimmter Punkt erreicht wird.
  • Euro Cost Averaging – Methode, um ein Asset über einen längeren Zeitraum zu verschiedenen Preispunkten zu kaufen, wodurch sich die durchschnittliche Gesamtinvestition, die Sie in ein bestimmtes Asset getätigt haben, ändert. Cryptohopper hat ein Dollar-Cost-Averaging-Tool in seine Trading-Plattform eingebaut.
  • Signalgeber – Cryptohopper ermöglicht es Ihnen, einen Blick darauf zu werfen, was andere Nutzer tun, die als Signalgeber fungieren, was Cryptohopper zu einem sozialen Trading-Netzwerk macht. Sie können deren vergangene Performance sehen und deren Bewegungen und Portfolio kopieren.

3commas richtet sich an Einsteiger, da es mehr automatische Lösungen anbietet, d.h. Plug-and-Play-Bots, die nur ein oder zwei Parameter vom Benutzer benötigen, um ihre Arbeit zu beginnen.

  • Smart Trading – Mit der Smart-Trading-Funktion können Sie bestimmte Handelsparameter festlegen, die 3Commas automatisch ausführt, so dass Sie nicht an Ihrem Trading-Terminal kleben müssen.
  • Auto Trading Bot – Dies ist der Autopilot von 3Commas – alles, was Sie tun müssen, ist ein Token-Paar auszuwählen und einige grundlegende Trading-Parameter einzugeben. Sobald der Bot aktiv ist, wird es in Ihrem Namen arbeiten, um Gewinne zu erzielen. Sie können den Bot anpassen, indem Sie eine Long-, Short- oder Composite-Strategie für die Coin-Paare auswählen, mit denen Sie handeln möchten, und der Bot erledigt den Rest.
  • Das Composite-Bot-Tool – mit diesem 3Commas-Bot können Sie Long- und Short-Positionen für eine Vielzahl von Token-Paaren mischen, um von komplexeren Trading-Strategien zu profitieren.
  • Top-Bots der letzten 24 Stunden – Trendbasierte Bots, denen Sie folgen können, wenn Sie glauben, dass sich ein positiver/negativer Trend eines bestimmten Trading-Paares fortsetzen wird.

Kundenbetreuung

Beide Plattformen zeichnen sich in dieser Hinsicht aus – sie verfügen über ein Chat- und E-Mail-basiertes Supportsystem, das durch diverse Social-Media-Kanäle ergänzt wird, über die Sie mit Teammitgliedern von Cryptohopper oder 3Commas in Kontakt treten können, um sich bei der Lösung Ihres Problems helfen zu lassen.

Außerdem gibt es auf beiden Websites umfangreiche Ressourcenseiten, auf denen Sie sich mit den Trading-Plattformen vertraut machen oder Lösungen für die häufigsten Probleme finden können, die andere Nutzer vor Ihnen hatten.

Anfängerfreundlichkeit

Ein weiteres Kriterium, bei dem die beiden ähnlich gut abschneiden. Während sich beide Plattformen zu komplexen und leistungsstarken Ökosystemen entwickeln, sind ihre Dashboards und Benutzeroberflächen immer noch sehr intuitiv und selbsterklärend.

3Commas ist vielleicht besser geeignet für diejenigen, die nach automatischen Lösungen aus der Hand suchen, während Cryptohopper mehr Anpassungen und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen ermöglicht.

Für jeden der Bots gibt es ausführliche Tutorials, die von ihnen selbst oder von Dritten wie verschiedenen YouTubern und Bloggern erstellt wurden. Sie werden also keine großen Schwierigkeiten haben, sich mit diesen Plattformen vertraut zu machen.

Sicher in der Anwendung?

Bitcoin-Bots verbinden sich über die Anwendungsprogrammierschnittstelle oder API mit Ihren Börsen. Wenn Sie API-Schlüssel auf Ihrer Börse generieren, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie das Kästchen „Abhebungsrechte“ nicht ankreuzen. Dies ist ein zusätzlicher Schutz für den Fall, dass eine Bot-Plattform gehackt wird – der Angreifer könnte Ihr Geld nicht abheben (aber Sie auf andere Weise finanziell schädigen, z. B. indem er einige Token mit geringer Marktkapitalisierung kauft, die er bereits besitzt, um den Preis in die Höhe zu treiben, und sie mit Gewinn verkauft, während er Sie mit wertlosen Token und einem Verlust zurücklässt).

Es gab keine gemeldeten Fälle von Datenschutzverletzungen bei Cryptohopper oder 3Commas und beide Plattformen verwenden branchenübliche Verfahren zum Schutz Ihrer Daten.

Endgültiges Urteil – wer gewinnt?

Beide dieser Trading Bots für Kryptowährungen konkurrieren auf hohem Niveau mit geringen bis keinen Unterschieden zwischen ihnen. Um zu beantworten, welcher von ihnen besser ist, wäre eine tiefere Analyse jedes einzelnen Falls und Händlerprofils erforderlich.

Im Allgemeinen ist unsere subjektive Wahrnehmung, dass Cryptohopper einen besseren Ruf unter den Händlern genießt und einen größeren Kundenstamm hat. Außerdem bieten sie eine längere Testphase (bis zu 30 Tage) und ihr niedrigstes Paket ist billiger als das von 3Commas ($19 bis $29). Cryptohopper bietet zusätzliche Vorteile wie eine längere kostenlose Testphase, ein günstigeres und funktionsreicheres Starterpaket, einen größeren Marktplatz, eine etabliertere Marke und Arbitrage-Bots.

Auf der anderen Seite hat 3Commas eine breitere Börsenunterstützung mit 23 Börsen im Vergleich zu 12 Börsen, die auf Cryptohopper unterstützt werden. Aber bedenken Sie, dass 3Commas automatisiertes Trading nur an 9 dieser 23 Börsen erlaubt, was bedeutet, dass dieses Kriterium ein weiteres W für Cryptohopper bedeutet.

Wenn Ihnen Cryptohopper oder 3Commas nicht zusagen, sehen Sie sich unsere anderen Anleitungen zu deren Konkurrenten an:

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Felix Küster

Felix Küster

Felix Kuester works as an analyst and content manager for Captainaltcoin and specializes in chart analysis and blockchain technology. He is also actively involved in the crypto community - both online as a central contact in the Facebook and Telegram channel of Captainaltcoin and offline as an interviewer he always maintains an ongoing interaction with startups, developers and visionaries. The physicist has couple of years of professional experience as project manager and technological consultant. Felix has for many years been enthusiastic not only about the technological dimension of crypto currencies, but also about the socio-economic vision behind them.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

Cryptohopper vs 3Commas: Which Crypto Trading Bot Is Better?

The prices of cryptocurrencies might be volatile and go in both directions – up and down; but the ecosystem is steadily on the expansion route. Cryptocurrency is developing in a full-fledged industry with compartmentalization process full on, segmenting the industry into distinct sectors.

One of the thriving sectors of cryptocurrency world is automated trading. Platforms like Cryptohopper and 3Commas are chief players in the game, leading the pack with hundreds of thousands of monthly active users.

Considering this, it was only logical to put these two leading bitcoin bots on a line and have them go head to head in a Cryptohopper vs 3Commas comparison.

So, let’s start.

General info

Cryptohopper trading bot is a rather young automated crypto trading platform, having its domain originally registered in July 2017. Created by two brothers from the Netherlands, one a day trader, and the other a web developer, it can brag about having a perfect blend of experience and knowledge – both in the worlds of trading/technology – behind it from the start. The two merged their ideas, skills, and experiences and created Cryptohopper.

You can read our in-depth review of Cryptohopper platform here.

? PriceFree Trial / $19 / $49 / $99 Per Month
? Payment Options
PayPal / Bank Transfer / Crypto
? Exchange Support
OKEX / KuCoin / Bitvavo / Binance / Binance US / Coinbase Pro
Bittrex / Poloniex / Kraken / Bitfinex / Huobi
☁️ Cloud Based
Yes
? SignalsMarketplace of Free & Paid Signals
? Strategies30+ Indicators / 90+ Candle Patterns

3Commas was started in 2017 as well by a team of Russian developers. The company grew quickly with more than 200k monthly users, per their own website. Their about us page shows a growing number of team members which ensures the product will stay on top of its game in the future as well.

You can read our in-depth review of 3Commas platform here.

? PriceFree Trial / $29 / $49 / $99 Per Month
? Payment Options
PayPal / Apple Pay / Credit or Debit Card / Crypto
? Exchange Support
Binance / Binance Jersey / Binance US / BitMex
Bittrex / Bybit / Coinbase Pro / Huobi / OKEX
☁️ Cloud Based
Yes
? SignalsMarketplace of Free & Paid Signals
? Strategies30+ Indicators / 90+ Candle Patterns

Features

Cryptohopper offers a wide array of features:

  • Automatic trading: automated trading of your favorite coins. Set up your own trading strategy and let the bot trade for you.
  • Crypto signals: Alternatively, if you don’t want to/don’t know how to set up your own strategies, the bot allows you to automate your trading by copying signals sent to you by third-party technical analysts (signalers).
  • Risk-minimizing features: constant automatic price trailing, trailing stop-shorts, trailing stop-buys, stop-losses and sell with profit options limit your chance of losing everything you have.
  • Trading bot templates: save and load your own templates to quickly setup and change your trading bots.
  • Technical analysis: the bot offers dozens of volatility, trend and volume indicators as well as tools to perform technical analysis of the market, all of which helps you determine the ultimate trading strategy.
  • Backtesting: lets you analyze data from the past, which can help you fine tune your trading strategy for optimal profitability.

Similarly, 3Commas is also feature-rich platform, some of them enumerated below:

  • Broad range of bots – 3Commas is cloud-based platform with support for short, simple, composite, and composite short bots. It also allows setting stop loss and take profit targets, as well as customization of youw own trading strategies.
  • Performancy and analytics tools – This automated trading bot offers a wide range of trading tools and in addition to the automated bots and performance analytics, you can also create and auto-balance your portfolios, track their performance but also “spy” on other users via social trading features.
  • Social trading – 3Commas users are able to create, analyze and back-test crypto portfolios and track the best performing portfolios of other users. Users can also engage in social trading and follow and copy the actions of other successful traders.
  • Exchange Integration – The 3Commas team provide automatic trading bots for 23 exchanges including the leading platforms like Bittrex, Bitfinex, Binance, Bitstamp, KuCoin, Poloniex, HitBTC, Cex, GDAX (Coinbase Pro), OKEx, Huobi and Yobit.

3Commas vs Cryptohopper: Pricing

The plans on Cryptohopper are as follows:

Pioneer Plan: Free Trial for 7 Days

  • 80 positions
  • Max 15 selected coins
  • Max 2 triggers
  • TA with 10 min interval
  • 1 Simulated Trading Bot

Explorer: Starter package ($19 Per Month)

  • 80 positions
  • Max 15 selected coins
  • Max 2 triggers
  • TA with 10 min interval
  • 1 Simulated Trading Bot

Adventure: Trader Plus Package ($49 Per Month)

  • 200 positions
  • Max 50 selected coins
  • Max 5 triggers
  • TA with 5 min interval
  • 1 Simulated Trading Bot
  • Exchange arbitrage

Hero: Pro Trader Package ($99 Per Month)

  • 500 positions
  • Max 75 selected coins
  • Max 10 triggers
  • TA with 2 min interval
  • All coins for signals
  • Market Arbitrage
  • Market-Making
  • 1 Simulated Trading Bot

It’s possible to pay per month or to purchase the service for a whole year, it’s also important to note that Cryptohopper doesn’t provide any refunds and users should make the most of the free trial before committing to a subscription.

3Commas is also free to try out for 3 days and then you have to decide if you go for a paid subscription and which package is to your liking. All three packages offer discounts if you buy the license for longer time periods – 6 months or 12 months.

The Starter package costs $29 a month (paid monthly)*, and includes:

  • Smart Trading terminal
  • No limits for trading
  • Errors and cancellations notifications

The Advanced package costs $49 a month*, and includes:

  • Smart Trading terminal
  • No limits for trading
  • Simple bots
  • Personal signals TradingView

The Pro package costs $99 a month*, and includes:

  • Smart Trading terminal
  • Simple, Composite bots and Bitmex bots
  • Personal signals TradingView
  • Full portfolio management

Cryptohopper vs 3Commas: Supported exchanges

Both platforms keep adding new exchanges, almost on weekly basis. Cryptohopper currently supports 12 exchanges, among them:

OKEX / KuCoin / Bitvavo / Binance / Binance US / Coinbase Pro
Bittrex / Poloniex / Kraken / Bitfinex / Huobi.

3Commas outpaced Cryptohopper when it comes adding integration to new exchanges and currently supports 23 crypto exchanges (but only 9 are supported for automatic bot trading), among them:

Binance / Binance Jersey / Binance US / BitMex
Bittrex / Bybit / Coinbase Pro / Huobi / OKEX

Tools and bots offered

Cryptohopper allows automated trading with two types of bots: market makers and arbitrage bots. The platforms is packed with features, some of them are highlighted below.

  • Trailing Stop Loss – When price moves in your favor, it is a good move to use a stop loss order that follows the market and ensures maximum gains.
  • Searching for Targets – You set the desired positions into the bot and it executes them as the market moves into that area. This is very helpful to non-professional traders who are not online 24/7 – Hopper will be like a trading assistant to you.
  • Reserved Funds – With this option, you can always set aside certain amount of tokens to make sure there is always something saved-up in your account
  • Scalp Trading – Scalping is a way to make money in a sideways market with small market movements. You set the parameters (like buy when the price drops 2% and sell when it spikes 2%) and Hopper does the work for you.
  • Positive Pair Trading – Cryptohopper monitors hundreds of crypto pairs across multiple exchanges to spot a trending pair it can enter and make use of the trend via this option.
  • Triggers – This one is self-explanatory – the bot stands still until market moves trigger a signal you previously set. In that moment, Hopper places a buy or sell order, according to your instructions.
  • Short Selling – If you have a hunch some coin will go down in price, you can instruct Hopper to sell/short it when reaching a certain point.
  • Dollar Cost Averaging – Method to buy an asset over a longer period of time at different price points changing the overall average investment you made in a certain asset. Cryptohopper has built a dollar-cost averaging tool into its trading platform.
  • Signalers – Cryptohopper allows you to take a peek at what other users are doing who act as signalers, making Cryptohopper a social trading network. You can see their past performance and copy their moves and portfolio.

3commas is geared to newbies as it offers more automatic solutions, a plug and play bots that require only one or two parameters from the user to start their work.

  • Smart Trading – The smart trading feature lets you to set up certain trade parameters that 3Commas will automatically carry out so you wont’t have to be glued to your trading terminal.
  • Auto Trading Bot – This is 3Commas’ auto-pilot – all you have to do is select a token pair, and enter some basic trading parameters. Once the bot is active, it will work on your behalf to make profits. You can tweak the bot you use by picking a long, short or composite strategy for the coin pairs you want to trade, and the bot will basically do the rest.
  • The composite bot tool – this 3Commas bot allows you to mix long and short positions over a variety of token pairs, to take advantage of more complex trading strategies.
  • Top bots from the last 24 hours – Trend-based bots that can be followed in case you think a positive/negative trend of certain trading pair is going to continue.

Customer support

Both platforms excel in this regard – they have a chat and email-based support systems supplemented by diverse social media channels where you can get in touch with team members from Cryptohopper or 3Commas and have them help you out in solving your problem.

In addition to this, there are extensive resource pages on both websites where you can get up to speed with the trading platforms or find solution to the most common issues other users experienced before you.

Beginner-friendliness

Another criterion where these two fare similarly good. As both platforms evolve into complex and powerful ecosystems, their dashboards and user-interface are still very intuitive and self-explanatory.

3Commas might be better suited for those who look for off-hands, automatic solutions while Cryptohopper allows for more customization and tailor-made solutions.

There are exhaustive tutorials on how to use each of the bots, created by themselves or third-parties like various YouTubers and bloggers. So, you won’t have too much trouble to get up to speed with these platforms.

Safe to use?

Bitcoin bots connect to your exchanges via the application programming interface or API. When you generate API keys on your exchange, make sure to leave the “withdrawal” rights box unticked. This adds a layer of protection in case a bot platform gets hacked – attacker wouldn’t be able to withdraw your funds (but could hurt you financially in other way, for example, buy buying some low cap tokens he already owns to prop up the price and sell them at profit while leaving you with worthless tokens and at a loss).

There have not been any reported cases of data breaches at Cryptohopper or 3Commas and both platforms employ standard industry practices to safeguard your data.

Final verdict – who wins?

Both of these cryptocurrency trading bots are competing at a high level with slight to no differences between them. To answer which one is better would require a deeper analysis of each individual case and trader profile.

In general, our subjective perception is that Cryptohopper enjoys better reputation among the traders and has a larger customer base. Additionally, they offer a longer trial period (up to 30 days) and their lowest package is cheaper than 3Commas ($19 to $29). Cryptohopper does offer additional benefits like longer free trials, cheaper and featured-richer starter package, larger marketplace, more established brand and arbitrage bots.

On the other side, 3Commas has a broader exchange support with 23 exchanges in comparison to 12 exchanges that are supported on Cryptohopper. But bear in mind that 3Commas allows automated trading only on 9 of those 23 exchanges, meaning that this criterion lands another W for Cryptohopper.

If Cryptohopper or 3Commas are not to your liking, check out our other guides on their competitors:

Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.
brave browser
Brave Browser: Protect your privacy, save money by saving your bandwidth and buy & trade crypto directly from the Brave Browser via Binance.

 

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Felix Kuester works as an analyst and content manager for Captainaltcoin and specializes in chart analysis and blockchain technology. He is also actively involved in the crypto community - both online as a central contact in the Facebook and Telegram channel of Captainaltcoin and offline as an interviewer he always maintains an ongoing interaction with startups, developers and visionaries. The physicist has couple of years of professional experience as project manager and technological consultant. Felix has for many years been enthusiastic not only about the technological dimension of crypto currencies, but also about the socio-economic vision behind them.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply