Binance Cross vs Isolated Margin – Was ist der Unterschied?

Was ist Cross Margin?


Im Cross-Margin-Modus wird das gesamte verfügbare Guthaben des Händlers in der betreffenden Kryptowährung automatisch verwendet, um Liquidationen seiner Positionen zu verhindern.

Was ist eine Isolated Margin (isolierte Marge)?


Wenn ein Händler den Cross-Margin-Modus verwendet, sind seine Verluste auf die anfängliche Margin begrenzt, die er seiner Position zugewiesen hat.

Fällt die zugewiesene Margin unter das Maintenance Margin Level (das Mindestguthaben, das benötigt wird, um zu verhindern, dass die Position liquidiert wird), wird die Position liquidiert.

Das Risiko des Händlers wird in jedem einzelnen Margin-Konto isoliert.

Unterschiede zwischen Isolated Margin und Cross Margin


Da der Markt für Kryptowährungen tendenziell einer der volatilsten Finanzmärkte ist, werden Positionen, die im isolierten Margin-Modus eröffnet wurden, bei starken Kursschwankungen der Kryptowährungen schnell liquidiert, insbesondere wenn der Hebel hoch ist.

Allerdings werden Cross-Margin-Positionen so lange gehalten, bis sie profitabel werden, auch wenn es sich anfangs um Verlustgeschäfte zu handeln schien. 

Ein weiterer Unterschied zwischen isoliertem und Cross-Margining besteht darin, dass der isolierte Margin-Modus Händlern mehr Kontrolle über ihre Mittel gibt und ihre Verluste begrenzt, falls sich der Markt gegen eine offene Position wendet.

Binance Isolated Margin-Gebühren


Binance erhebt von seinen Nutzern eine tierbasierte Gebühr. Die Trading-Gebühr eines Nutzers wird auf der Grundlage seines VIP-Levels berechnet. Weitere Einzelheiten finden Sie in der nachstehenden Tabelle:

Zudem müssen Binance-Nutzer für die Kryptowährungen, die sie sich stündlich leihen, einen Zins bezahlen. Die Gebühren für jedes digitale Asset finden Sie hier.

Besuchen Sie Binance jetzt

Binance Cross-Margin-Gebühren


Die Cross-Margin-Gebühren sind die gleichen wie die isolierten Margin-Gebühren.

Was ist Binance Margin Trading und Leveraged Token?


LTs (Leveraged Token) ermöglichen es Händlern, ein gehebeltes Engagement in einem digitalen Asset einzugehen, ohne sich um das Risiko von Liquidationen sorgen zu müssen. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten anderen LTs haben BLVTs (Binance Leveraged Token)  keinen konstanten Hebel und streben einen Zielhebel an, der zwischen 1,5x und 4x schwankt.

Einige Beispiele für BLVTs sind BTCUP und BTCDOWN. BTCUP steigt im Wert, wenn BTC steigt. Andererseits steigt der Preis von BTCDOWN, wenn BTC sinkt. Alle verfügbaren BLVTs sind unter der Registerkarte für gehebelte Token oder börsengehandelte Fonds ETF zugänglich, die auf der Seite für das Spot Trading zu finden sind.

Um das Trading von LTs bequemer und profitabler zu machen, hat Binance ein Rebalancing eingeführt. Tatsächlich ist die Hebelwirkung von BLVTs variabel, da sie ihr Engagement im Basiswert erhöhen oder verringern. Zum Beispiel gehen BVLTs mehr Positionen ein, wenn der Preis der betreffenden Kryptowährung steigt. Umgekehrt reduzieren BLVTs ihre Positionen, wenn ihr Preis sinkt.

Wie funktioniert Binance Margin Trading?


Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass das Margin Trading es Händlern ermöglicht, ihre Positionen mit geliehenen Mitteln von Dritten zu verstärken. Händler müssen ein Quiz bestehen, bevor sie auf Binance Margin Trading betreiben können.

Um mit dem Margin Trading an der Börse beginnen zu können, müssen die Nutzer ein Video ansehen, in dem erklärt wird, wie das Margin Trading funktioniert, und anschließend ein Quiz absolvieren, um sicherzustellen, dass sie die Risiken des Margin Trading verstehen.

Sie müssen die folgenden Schritte befolgen, um Margin Trading auf Binance zu betreiben:

  1. Wählen Sie Ihren bevorzugten Margin-Modus (Cross oder Isolated) aus dem Handelsbereich der Börse.
  2. Übertragen Sie die Sicherheiten, die Sie verwenden möchten, von Ihrem Spot-Wallet auf Ihr Margin-Wallet.
  3. Leihen Sie sich automatisch BTC (oder eine andere verfügbare Kryptowährung), indem Sie unter dem Reiter „BTC kaufen“ auf „Leihen“ klicken.
  4. Sie können das Margin-Trading mit dem von Ihnen gewählten Hebel beginnen. Es ist ganz dasselbe wie das Spot Trading. Wenn Sie z.B. BTC kaufen möchten, wählen Sie den Preis, den Sie pro Bitcoin zu zahlen bereit sind, die Menge an BTC, etc. Sie können den Status Ihrer Position am unteren Rand des Bildschirms überwachen.
  5. Schließlich können Sie den geliehenen Betrag zurückzahlen, indem Sie auf die Schaltfläche „Zurückzahlen“ klicken.

Was ist Binance Margin Liquidation?


Falls Ihr Margin-Level (Aktuelles Gesamtengagement / geliehener Betrag) auf 1,1 sinkt, wird Binance Ihren Kredit zurückzahlen, indem Sie Ihre Position schließen und Ihre Assets zum Marktpreis verkaufen.

Was ist Binance Cross Margin 3x?


In Binances Cross-Margin-Modus wird der Margin-Saldo auf alle offenen Positionen aufgeteilt, um das Risiko von Liquidationen zu verringern. Nehmen wir zum Beispiel an, Sie haben 1 BTC und haben 1 BTC für 60.000 $ mit einem 3-fachen Hebel gekauft, also haben Sie jetzt ein BTC-Engagement von 180.000 $.

Sagen wir, Sie besitzen 1 ETH und haben außerdem 1 ETH für 4k $ mit einem 3-fachen Hebel gekauft, so dass Sie jetzt ein ETH-Engagement von 12k $ haben.  Jetzt steigt der BTC-Preis um 1k $ und der ETH-Preis fällt um 100 $. Berechnen wir Ihr Margin-Level (aktuelles Gesamtengagement / geliehener Betrag) mit Cross Margin: (183,000+11,700)/(120,000+8,000)=1.52

Was ist Binance Isolated Margin 10x?


In Binances isoliertem Margenmodus ist die Marge für jede Position unabhängig. Berechnen wir das Margin-Level für die Positionen, die wir im Cross-Margin-Beispiel gesehen haben: Isoliertes Margin-Level für BTC: 183.000/120.000=1,52 Isoliertes Margin-Level für ETH: 11.700/8.000= 1,46

FAQs


Was ist besser: Cross- oder Isolated Margin

.


Es hängt wirklich von der Erfahrung des Händlers und den Marktbedingungen ab.

Für den Fall, dass Sie gerade erst mit dem Margin Trading beginnen, ist es besser, den isolierten Modus mit einer kleinen Hebelwirkung zu verwenden, damit Sie am Ende nicht Ihr gesamtes Guthaben auf Ihrem Margin-Konto verlieren, während Sie die Grundlagen des Margin Tradings erlernen.

Auf der anderen Seite sollten erfahrene Händler den Cross-Margin-Modus nutzen, weil es das Risiko reduziert, liquidiert zu werden, insbesondere bei extremer Marktvolatilität. 

Der Cross-Margin-Modus richtet sich an Trader, die von ihrer Trading-Strategie und ihren technischen Analysefähigkeiten überzeugt sind, da er mit einem hohen Risiko verbunden ist.

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Petar Jovanović

Petar Jovanović

I am Petar and I come from a small country in South-Eastern Europe called Serbia. I am a big-time crypto enthusiast and I am proud to be a part of the project. My job with Captainaltcoin is the content editor and content writer position. Feel free to shoot me a message on Facebook if you would like to get in touch and talk about the emerging crypto world. Stay safe!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

Binance Cross vs Isolated Margin – What is The Difference?

What is Cross Margin?


In the Cross Margin mode,  all the trader’s available balance of the relevant cryptocurrency is automatically used to prevent liquidations on his positions.  

What is Isolated Margin?


When a trader uses the Cross Margin mode, his losses are limited to the initial margin he allocated to his position.  In case of the margin you assigned drops below the Maintenance Margin Level (the minimum balance needed to prevent that position from getting liquidated), the position is liquidated.

The trader’s risk is isolated in each isolated margin account.

Differences Between Isolated Margin and Cross Margin


Since the cryptocurrency market tends to be one of the most volatile financial markets, positions opened on the isolated margin mode get liquidated quickly during high cryptocurrency price fluctuations, especially when the leverage is high.

However, cross margin positions are held until they get profitable even if they initially seemed to be losing trades. 

Another difference between isolated and cross margining is that the isolated margin mode gives traders more control over their funds and limits their losses in case the market turns against an open position.

Binance isolated margin fees


Binance charges a tier-based fee for its users. A user’s trading fee is calculated based on his VIP level. For more details, check out the table below:

If you would have bet on the right coins this year you could easily have 10xed your capital…

You could even have made as much as 100x which means you could have turned $100 into as much as 10k.
Experts believe this will happen again in 2022, the only question is which coin do you bet on?
Our friends from WhaleTank are on top of it, working non-stop to find the best gems one can buy on the market.
Click here to test them out by joining their Telegram group.

Add to that, Binance users need to pay an interest on the cryptocurrencies they borrow every hour. You can find the fees for each digital asset here.

Visit Binance Now

Binance cross margin fees


Cross margin fees are the same as isolated margin fees.

What is Binance Margin Trading and Leveraged Tokens?


LTs (Leveraged tokens) allow traders to gain leveraged exposure to a digital asset without having to worry about the risk of liquidations. Unlike most other LTs, BLVTs(Binance leveraged tokens)  don’t maintain consistent leverage and aim for target leverage that varies between 1.5x and 4x.

Some examples of BLVTs include BTCUP and BTCDOWN. BTCUP increases in value when BTC goes up. On the other hand, BTCDOWN’s price increases when BTC goes down. All available BLVTs are accessible under the leveraged tokens tab or exchange-traded fund ETF, which can be found on the spot trading page.

In order to make trading LTs more convenient and profitable, Binance has implemented rebalancing. In fact, BLVTs’ leverage is variable because they increase or decrease their exposure to the underlying asset. For instance, BVLTs take more positions if the relevant cryptocurrency’s price goes up. Conversely, if its price decreases, BLVTs will reduce their positions.

How Does Binance Margin Trading Work?


In a nutshell, margin trading allows traders to amplify their positions using borrowed funds from a third party. Traders need to pass a quiz before being able to margin trade on Binance.

In order to start margin trading on the exchange, users need to watch a video that explains how margin trading works and then take a quiz to make sure that they understand the risks of margin trading.

You’ll need to follow these steps in order to margin trade on Binance:

  1. Select your preferred margin mode(cross or isolated) from the trading section on the exchange.
  2. Transfer the collateral you would like to use from your spot wallet to your margin wallet.
  3. Borrow BTC(or any other available cryptocurrency) automatically by clicking borrow under “buy BTC” tab.
  4. You can start margin trading with the leverage you have selected. It is quite the same as spot trading. If you want to buy BTC for example, select the price you are willing to pay per Bitcoin, the amount of BTC, etc… You’ll be able to monitor your position status at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Finally, you can  repay the borrowed amount by clicking the “repay” button.

What is Binance margin liquidation?


In case your margin level (Current total exposure / Borrowed amount) drops to 1.1, Binance will repay your loan by closing your position and selling your assets at market price.

What is Binance Cross Margin 3x?


In Binance‘s cross margin mode, the margin balance is shared across all open positions to reduce the risk of liquidations. For instance, let’s say you have 1 BTC and bought 1 BTC for $60k with 3x leverage, so now you have a BTC exposure of $180k.

Let’s say you own 1 ETH and also bought 1 ETH for $4k with 3x leverage, so now you have an ETH exposure of $12k.  Now, BTC’s price rises by $1k, and ETH’s price decreases by $100. Let’s calculate your margin level(Current total exposure / Borrowed amount)with cross margin: (183,000+11,700)/(120,000+8,000)=1.52

What is Binance Isolated Margin 10x?


In Binance‘s isolated margin mode, the margin is independent for each position. Let’s calculate the margin level for the positions we saw in the cross margin example: Isolated margin level for BTC: 183,000/120,000=1.52 Isolated margin level for ETH: 11,700/8,000= 1.46

Read also:

FAQs


Which is better cross or isolated margin


It really depends on the trader’s experience and the market conditions.

In case you are just getting started with margin trading, it is better to use isolated mode with small leverage so you don’t end up losing all the funds you have in your margin account while learning the basics of margin trading. 

On the other hand, seasoned traders should use cross margin mode because it reduces the risk of getting liquidated, especially during extreme market volatility. 

Cross mode is geared towards traders who are confident in their trading strategy and technical analysis skills because it comes with a huge risk.

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CaptainAltcoin
Logo