Krypto Portfolio Rebalancing Tools [2022] – Ist Auto-Rebalancing eine gute Idee?

Was ist Rebalancing?


Das Rebalancing ist eine weit verbreitete Anlagepraxis, die dazu dient, das Risiko in Ihrem Portfolio zu verringern und sich nicht zu stark oder zu wenig in bestimmten Assets zu engagieren, um so den bestmöglichen Gewinn zu erzielen. Es erfolgt durch den Verkauf oder Kauf von Assets in Ihrem Portfolio, um diese auf einem für Sie angenehmen Niveau gegeneinander abzuwägen. Im Laufe der Zeit werden sich Ihre Assets nach oben oder unten bewegen und sich dabei gegenseitig übertreffen. Es ist wichtig, sie wieder auf ihr ursprüngliches Niveau oder ein anderes Niveau Ihrer Wahl zu bringen, um nicht zu riskieren, dass Sie einem bestimmten Asset zu stark ausgesetzt sind.

Wie funktioniert das Rebalancing?


In regelmäßigen Abständen, z. B. wöchentlich, monatlich oder vierteljährlich, verkaufen und kaufen Sie die erforderlichen Assets, um die von Ihnen gewünschte Portfolioaufteilung zu erreichen. 

Wenn Sie zum Beispiel zwei Assets haben, die jeweils 50% Ihres Portfolios ausmachen, und Asset A steigt um 100%, während Asset B auf seinem ursprünglichen Niveau bleibt, besteht Ihr Portfolio jetzt aus 66,67% Asset A und 33,33% Asset B. Um Ihr Portfolio wieder ins Gleichgewicht zu bringen, würden Sie einfach einen Teil von Asset A verkaufen, einen Teil von Asset B kaufen oder beides, um es wieder auf das gewünschte Niveau von 50% Ihres Portfolios in jedem Asset zu bringen.

Warum ein Krypto-Portfolio neu ausrichten?


Rebalancing ist eine beliebte Investitionspraxis, und zwar schon lange bevor es Krypto überhaupt gab. Trotzdem ist der Markt für Kryptowährungen ein Markt, der stark davon profitieren kann. Aufgrund der starken und oft unvorhersehbaren Volatilität des Kryptowährungsmarktes, insbesondere bei kleineren Coins, ist es nicht ungewöhnlich, dass ein Anstieg von 10 % bis zu 1000 % innerhalb eines bestimmten Zeitraums zu verzeichnen ist. Besonders wenn Sie ein großes Portfolio verwalten, kann es sehr wichtig sein, Ihre Coins neu zu balancieren, damit Ihr Portfolio nicht durch einen Coin ausgelöscht wird, dem Sie aufgrund von Preissteigerungen zu stark ausgesetzt sind.

Gemeinsame Rebalancing-Strategien


Kalender Rebalancing


Das Kalender-Rebalancing ist eine der einfachsten und gängigsten Formen des Rebalancing, die es gibt. Bei dieser Methode wird Ihr Portfolio nach einem bestimmten Zeitraum neu gewichtet, in der Regel nach einer Woche, einem Monat oder sogar einem Quartal, je nach Faktoren wie der Branche, der Risikotoleranz und mehr. 

Dies ist eine sehr einfach zu handhabende Strategie, da Sie einfach nur ein paar Transaktionen zu einer bestimmten Zeit in jedem Intervall durchführen und Sie müssen Ihrer Rebalancing-Strategie abgesehen von dieser einen Rebalancing-Sitzung keine weitere Aufmerksamkeit schenken. Einige Anlagen und Programme können diesen Prozess sogar automatisieren, so dass Sie sich einfach zurücklehnen können und wissen, dass Sie Coins oder Assets so ausgesetzt sind, wie Sie es wünschen.

Prozentuale Rebalancierung des Portfolios


P-O-P Rebalancing bedeutet, dass Sie Ihr Portfolio entsprechend der ursprünglichen Gewichtung umschichten (z.B. ein Asset, das 10% des Gesamtportfolios ausmacht). Diese Methode ist sehr verbreitet und eignet sich hervorragend für den Krypto-Markt, da sich der Markt so schnell ändern kann, dass es gut ist, ein Rebalancing vorzunehmen, damit Sie auf die nächste große Marktveränderung vorbereitet sind, oder genauer gesagt, auf eine Änderung der Preise der Coins, die Sie halten.

In der Kryptowährungsbranche kann es passieren, dass einer Ihrer Coins den ganzen Weg zum Mond fliegt, aber zu oft lassen die Leute ihn den ganzen Weg nach unten fallen, ohne ihn zu verkaufen. Aus diesem Grund ist das Rebalancing wichtig, denn wenn Sie Ihre Bestände nicht auf ihr ursprüngliches Gewicht bringen, werden Sie mit einem Coin viel verlieren.

Sowohl bei dieser Strategie als auch bei der zuvor erwähnten Kalender-Rebalancing-Strategie handelt es sich um „Constant-Mix“-Strategien. Das bedeutet einfach, dass sich die Gewichtung der Bestände bzw. der prozentuale Anteil Ihrer Assets an Ihrem Portfolio nicht ändert.

Portfolioversicherung mit konstantem Prozentsatz


Diese Strategie unterscheidet sich deutlich von den zuvor untersuchten Strategien. Anstatt die Gewichte gleich zu halten, geht die CPPI-Strategie davon aus, dass mit der Größe des Portfolios auch die Risikotoleranz des Anlegers zunimmt.

CPPI basiert auf der Idee, dass der Anleger einen bestimmten Geldbetrag hat, den er mehr oder weniger riskieren möchte als den Rest seines Portfolios. Mithilfe mathematischer Gleichungen können wir bestimmen, wie viel seines Vermögens in risikoreichere Assets wie Aktien oder Krypto und wie viel in risikolose Assets wie risikofreie Wertpapiere gesteckt werden sollte.

CPPI-Strategien sind sehr subjektiv, und die feinen Details werden oft durch den Nutzer und den Markt, in den er investiert, bestimmt. Bestimmte Faktoren müssen festgelegt werden, wie z. B. der Zeitraum für die Neugewichtung und wie risikotolerant die Assets sind.

Steuerliche Auswirkungen (US-spezifisch)


Es mag offensichtlich erscheinen, aber es ist erwähnenswert, dass Sie, wenn Sie Ihre Investitionen in einem nicht steuerpflichtigen Konto wie einer IRA oder einer 401(k) tätigen, in der Lage sind, die für Ihr Portfolio vorteilhafteste Strategie zu wählen und sich keine Sorgen darüber zu machen, dass sich schleichende Steuerkosten einschleichen. Daher empfehlen wir dies sehr für diejenigen, die Steuern minimieren wollen, da es Sie vollständig von jeglicher Steuerverantwortung für diese Assets befreit.

Eine gute Möglichkeit, die Steuerauswirkungen auf Ihr Krypto-Portfolio zu minimieren, besteht darin, neue Beiträge auf Ihr Konto einzuzahlen, und zwar auf kleinere, weniger geschätzte Assets. Dadurch werden die Transaktionen reduziert und Sie werden insgesamt weniger Steuern zahlen müssen. Es könnte allerdings eine Weile dauern, bis sich diese Positionen bewegen, wenn Sie Ihr Geld in Ihre unterbewerteten Positionen stecken.

Eine andere Möglichkeit besteht darin, Dividenden oder Gewinne, die Sie erzielen, in Ihre kleineren, weniger geschätzten Positionen zu reinvestieren, anstatt in Ihre überbewerteten Positionen. Auf diese Weise können Sie Ihre Positionen, die noch steigen müssen, aufstocken, ohne dass Sie bei der Streuung so viel Steuern zahlen müssen.

Häufigkeit der Rebalancing


Die Häufigkeit Ihres Rebalancing hängt weitgehend von dem Markt ab, auf dem Sie traden. Kryptowährung ist ein extrem volatiler, schnelllebiger und emotionaler Markt. Das bedeutet, dass es gut ist, häufig ein Rebalancing vorzunehmen, da man zwar schnell Geld verdienen, aber auch verlieren kann. Daher ist es gut, häufig ein Rebalancing vorzunehmen und die Gewinne zu sichern, indem man sie über das Profil verteilt.

Viele Leute im Krypto-Bereich, die ihr gesamtes Portfolio neu ausbalancieren, tun es auf wöchentlicher Basis. Obwohl oft in Krypto, werden die Menschen einen Coin rebalancieren, sobald es ihre Preisziele erreicht. Das bedeutet, dass sie, sobald ein Coin, in den sie investiert haben, seinen Zielpreis erreicht hat, den Coin verkaufen und die bestehenden Positionen neu ausbalancieren oder einen Teil der Gewinne in eine neue Position investieren.

Wann ist Rebalancing besser als Hodling?


Die Kryptowährung Social Trading-Plattform Shrimpy hat eine Studie über die Vorteile von HODLing Ihre Coins im Vergleich zu den Vorteilen der Rebalancing, und es fand, dass in einer großen Mehrheit der Portfolios, die Rebalancing war profitabler. Sie testeten die Ergebnisse des Kaufs einer zufälligen Auswahl von 2-10 Assets der Kryptowährung über einen bestimmten Zeitraum und fanden heraus, dass die meisten Szenarien für Rebalancer von Vorteil waren. Eines der Experimente, das am besten abschnitt, war zum Beispiel das stündliche Rebalancing. In dem Bericht heißt es, dass Portfolios, die 10 Kryptowährungen nach dem Zufallsprinzip auswählten und das Portfolio stündlich neu ausbalancierten, im Durchschnitt eine um 234 % bessere Leistung erzielten als ihre Hodl-Äquivalente. Bei den gleichen Experimenten, mit der Ausnahme, dass die Neugewichtung einmal im Monat erfolgt, besteht eine 99,75 %ige Chance, die Hodl-Performance zu übertreffen.

Dies ist eine unglaubliche Zahl, die verdeutlicht, wie sehr das Rebalancing ein mächtiges Instrument ist.

Beste Krypto Rebalancing Tools:


Quadency


Quadency bietet mit seinen Dienstleistungen einen Rebalancing-Bot an, der Ihr Portfolio automatisch neu ausbalanciert, so dass Sie nicht darüber nachdenken müssen. Sie haben ein hohes Maß an Kontrolle über die Parameter des Bots. Sie können die spezifischen Assets auswählen, die für das Rebalancing in Frage kommen, ihre Allokationen, das Intervall, in dem Sie das Rebalancing durchführen möchten (von stündlich bis einmalig), und schließlich den Schwellenwert.

Quadency

Da Quadency mehr als nur das Rebalancing von Portfolios ermöglicht, verkauft das Unternehmen seine Dienste in Paketen. Das billigste Paket, das den Rebalancing-Bot enthält, ist der „Pro“-Plan, der 49 $ pro Monat kostet.

Quadency besuchen

3commas


3Commas.io bietet im Portfolio-Bereich seiner Plattform ein einfaches Rebalancing-Tool an. Hier können Sie das Programm so einrichten, dass Ihr Portfolio nach einem bestimmten Zeitraum automatisch Assets kauft und verkauft, um Ihr Portfolio wieder ins Gleichgewicht zu bringen. 

Bei 3Commas.io können Sie sich mit einer kostenlosen Testversion anmelden. Sobald diese abgeschlossen ist, können Sie einen der Pläne erwerben, um Zugang zu den Portfolio-Tools zu erhalten. Der günstigste Plan ist der „Starter“-Plan, der 14,50 $ pro Monat kostet.

3Commas besuchen

3Commas.io

Shrimpy


Schließlich haben wir noch Shrimpy. Im Gegensatz zu Quadency und 3Commas ist Shrimpy ein Tool, das ausschließlich für das Portfoliomanagement entwickelt wurde. Sie öffnen einfach die Web App, fügen Ihr Portfolio hinzu und beginnen mit der Anpassung Ihrer Rebalancing-Perioden, Ihrer Gewichtung, etc. Und das alles über eine einfache und reibungslose Benutzeroberfläche! Das macht es zu einem großartigen Programm für Anfänger, die ihr Portfolio automatisieren und sich von jeglichem Trading zurückziehen möchten.

Shrimpy

Der günstigste Plan von Shrimpy, der Ihnen die Rebalancing-Dienste anbietet, ist das „Proffesional“-Paket und kostet $19/Monat.

Shrimpy besuchen

Fazit


Wie Sie sehen, können automatische Rebalancing-Tools Ihnen helfen, Ihr Krypto-Portfolio zu vergrößern und eine einfache HODL-Strategie zu schlagen, die die meisten Krypto-Nutzer als sichere Wette betrachten.

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Torsten Hartmann

Torsten Hartmann

Torsten Hartmann has been an editor in the CaptainAltcoin team since August 2017. He holds a degree in politics and economics. He gained professional experience as a PR for a local political party before moving to journalism. Since 2017, he has pivoted his career towards blockchain technology, with principal interest in applications of blockchain technology in politics, business and society.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

Crypto Portfolio Rebalancing Tools [2021] – Is Auto-Rebalancing a Good Idea?

What is rebalancing?


Rebalancing is a very common investing practice that is utilised in order to reduce the level of risk in your portfolio and not over or under expose yourself to certain assets, this way you can make the best profit possible. It is done by either selling or buying assets in your portfolio in order to balance them against each other at a level you are comfortable with. Overtime, your assets will move up or down, and outpace each other in doing so, it is important to put them back to their original levels or another level of your choice in order to not risk being over exposed to a specific asset.

How does rebalancing work?


Periodically, whether it is every week, month, or quarter for example, you sell and buy the necessary assets to have them at a level of portfolio allocation that you desire. 

For example, if you have two assets, each holding 50% of your portfolio and asset A increases by 100% which Asset B remains at its original level, your portfolio now consists of 66.67% Asset A and 33.33% Asset B. To rebalance your portfolio, you would simply sell some of Asset A, buy some of Asset B, or both in order to get it back to the desired level of 50% of your portfolio in each asset.

Why rebalancing a crypto portfolio?


Rebalancing is a popular investing practice and has been for a long time, way before crypto was ever concieved, though despite this, the cryptocurrency market is a market that can benefit from it greatly. Due to the intense and often unpredictable volatility of the cryptocurrency market, especially in smaller coins, it is not uncommon to see anything from a 10% to a 1000% rise over a period of time. If you are managing a large portfolio especially, it can be very important to rebalance your coins so that your portfolio isn’t wiped out by a coin that you have become over-exposed to due to price increases.

Common Rebalancing Strategies


Calendar Rebalancing


Calendar Rebalancing is one of the simplest and most common forms of rebalancing out there. Using this method, you rebalance your portfolio after a certain period of time, usually a week, month or even a quarter depending on factors such as the industry, risk tolerance and more. 

This is a very easy strategy to manage as you simply make a few transactions at a set time every interval, and you don’t need to pay any other attention to your rebalancing strategy other than that one rebalancing session. Some facilities and programs can even automate this process, making it easy for you to sit back and know you will be exposed to coins or assets in the way that you want to be.

Percentage-Of-Portfolio Rebalancing


P-O-P Rebalancing is when you rebalance your portfolio in accordance with the original weights (e.g. An asset representing 10% of total portfolio.) This method is very common and is more than suitable for the crypto market, due to how fast the market can change, it’s good to rebalance so you are prepared for the next major change in the market, or more specifically, a change in the prices of the coins you hold changing.

Often in crypto you can see one of your coins fly all the way to the moon, but too often people will let it fall all the way back down without selling, this is why rebalancing is important, as if you don’t put your holdings to their original weights, you are set to lose a lot from one coin.

Both this strategy and the previously mentioned Calendar rebalancing strategy are “Constant-mix” strategies. This simply means that the weight of the holdings/the percentages of your portfolio that your assets take up don’t change.

If you would have bet on the right coins this year you could easily have 10xed your capital…

You could even have made as much as 100x which means you could have turned $100 into as much as 10k.
Experts believe this will happen again in 2021, the only question is which coin do you bet on?
My friend and cryptocurrency expert Dirk is personally betting on 3 under-the-radar cryptocurrencies for huge ROI in 2021..
Click here to learn what these coins are (watch till the end of the presentation).

Constant-Proportion Portfolio Insurance


This strategy is quite different to the ones that we have looked at previously, rather than keeping the weights the same, the CPPI strategy assumes that as the portfolio grows in size, so does the investor’s risk tolerance.

CPPI works off the idea that the investor has a certain amount of money they are wanting to risk more or less than the rest of their portfolio. Using mathematical equations, we can determine how much of their assets should be put in riskier assets such as stocks or crypto and how many in no-risk assets such as risk-free securities.

CPPI strategies are very subjective, and the fine details are often defined by the user and the market in which they are investing. Certain factors must be determined such as the rebalancing period, and just how risky their risk tolerable assets are.

Tax Implications (US Specific)


It may seem obvious, but it is worth mentioning that if you conduct your investments in a non-taxable account such as an IRA or a 401(k), you are able to rebalance at whatever strategy is most beneficial to your portfolio and not worry about any sneaky tax costs creeping up. Therefore, we heavily recommend this for those looking to minimise taxes as it completely removes you from any tax responsibilities on these assets.

One good way to try and minimise the tax implications on your crypto portfolio is to put new contributions into your account, on smaller, less appreciated assets. This will reduce transactions and will charge you less tax overall. Though by putting your money into your underappreciated positions, it might be a while before those positions start moving.

Another way is to reinvest any dividends or profit you make into your smaller, less-appreciated positions, rather than your overinflated ones. This will help boost up your positions which are still yet to rise, without having to pay as much tax spreading them out.

Rebalancing frequency


The frequency of your rebalancing is largely influenced by the market that you are trading. Cryptocurrency is an extremely volatile, fast moving, emotional market. This means that it is good to rebalance often, as although you could make it fast, you could lose it too, so it’s good to rebalance often and bank those gains by spreading them across the profile.

A lot of people in the crypto space who rebalance their whole portfolio do it on a weekly basis. Though often in crypto, people will rebalance a coin once it hits their price goals. This means that once a coin they have invested in has hit its target price, they will sell the coin and rebalance that over their existing positions, and or invest some of the profits into a new position.

Read also:

When Does Rebalancing Outperform hodling


The cryptocurrency social trading platform Shrimpy did a study on the benefits of HODLing your coins compared to the benefits of rebalancing, and it found that in a large majority of portfolios that rebalancing was more profitable. They tested the results of buying a random selection of 2-10 cryptocurrency assets of a period of time and found that most scenarios were beneficial to rebalancers. For example, one of the better performing experiments was rebalancing every hour. The report states that portfolios that select 10 cryptoassets at random and rebalanced the portfolio every hour, had a median average of performing 234% better than their hodl equivalents. With the same experiments except the rebalance period is once per month; you would have a 99.75% chance of outperforming hodling.

This is an incredible figure which illustrates how much a of a powerful tool rebalancing is.

Best Crypto Rebalancing tools:


Quadency


Quadency offers a rebalancing bot with their services, which will automatically rebalance your portfolio, so you don’t need to think about it. You have a great level of control over the bot’s parameters. You are able to select the specific assets that are eligible for rebalancing, their allocations, the interval at which you wish to rebalance (anywhere from hourly to one-time), and lastly the threshold.

Quadency

As Quadency facilitates more than just portfolio rebalancing, they sell their services in packages. The cheapest package that contains their rebalancing bot is the “Pro” plan, coming in at $49 per month.

Visit Quadency Now

3commas


3Commas.io offers a simple rebalancing tool on the portfolio section of their platform. Here you can setup the program so that after a certain period of time, your portfolio will automatically buy and sell assets to rebalance your portfolio. 

With 3Commas.io you can sign up using their free trial, once this has concluded you can purchase any of their plans in order to gain access to the portfolio tools. The cheapest plan available to purchase is the “Starter” plan which comes in at $14.50 per month.

Visit 3Commas Now

3Commas.io

Shrimpy


Lastly, we have Shrimpy. Unlike Quadency and 3Commas, Shrimpy is a tool that was created for the sole purpose of portfolio management, you simply open the web app, add your portfolio and start customizing your rebalancing periods, your weighting, etc. All on their simple and smooth UI! Making this a great program for beginners looking to automate their portfolio and step back from any kind of trading.

Shrimpy

Shrimpy’s cheapest plan that offers you their rebalancing services is the “Proffesional” package, coming in at $19/month.

Visit Shrimpy Now

Conclusion


As you can see, auto-relabalancing tools can help you grow your crypto portfolio and beat a simple HODL strategy that most crypto users consider a safe bet.

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Torsten Hartmann

Torsten Hartmann has been an editor in the CaptainAltcoin team since August 2017. He holds a degree in politics and economics. He gained professional experience as a PR for a local political party before moving to journalism. Since 2017, he has pivoted his career towards blockchain technology, with principal interest in applications of blockchain technology in politics, business and society.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CaptainAltcoin
Logo