CoinMarketCap vs. CoinGecko: Die Wahl der Krypto-Analyse Tools

Ähnlich wie der traditionelle Finanzmarkt ist auch die Kryptowährungsbranche in hohem Maße auf Daten für die tägliche Analytik angewiesen. Da sich die Kryptowährung immer mehr durchsetzt, ist es notwendig, diesen lange Zeit im Entstehen begriffenen Sektor besser zu verstehen.

Auch die Fintech-Branche erkennt zunehmend den Wert von digitalen Währungen. Die Integration der beiden Sektoren wird bis zu einem gewissen Grad von der richtigen Nutzung von Daten aus beiden Sektoren abhängen.

Plattformen, die dabei helfen, Daten von den Kryptowährungsmärkten zu aggregieren, werden zu entscheidenden Informations- und Datenquellen für Preisbewegungen, Marktlage, Börsen-Handelsvolumen, Marktkapitalisierung von Assets, gelisteten Coins und Handelspaaren.

Da die Branche der Kryptowährungen weiter wächst und sich weiterentwickelt, fügen auch Marktanalyseplattformen neue Metriken hinzu und verfeinern bestehende. Im Folgenden geben wir einen detaillierten Test von zwei der führenden Marktanalyseplattformen für Kryptowährungen; CoinMarketCap und CoinGecko.

CoinMarketCap


Coinmarketcap homepage

CoinMarketCap ist die weltweit führende Marktaggregat- und Preisverfolgungsplattform für Kryptowährungen. Das Hauptziel des Unternehmens ist es, Privatanwender mit den richtigen, unvoreingenommenen, genauen und hochwertigen Informationen für eine fundierte Entscheidungsfindung zu versorgen. Die Plattform hat Tausende von Coins und Token aufgelistet, bei denen die Nutzer Preise, Gewinne, Verluste und Portfoliobewertungen verfolgen können.

CoinMarketCap wurde 2013 gegründet und hat sich schnell zur weltweit führenden Informationsquelle für Nutzer, Unternehmen und Medien entwickelt, die es nutzen, um Tausende von Krypto Assets zu vergleichen.

CoinMarketCap wurde im April 2020 von Binance Capital Mgmt übernommen.  Binance ist die weltweit führende Kryptowährung in Bezug auf das Trading-Volumen, die Anzahl der Nutzer und die gelisteten Kryptowährungen.

CoinGecko


CoinGecko homepage

CoinGecko ist ein Datenaggregator für Kryptowährungen, der dazu dient, Preise, Volumen, soziale und Entwicklerstatistiken zu verfolgen. Die Plattform wurde 2014 von Bobby Ong und TM Lee ins Leben gerufen und hat sich mit der Humboldt-Universität in Berlin und der Western University in Kanada zusammengeschlossen, um Kryptowährungsforschung anzubieten.

Das Unternehmen hat einen Jahresumsatz von 3 Millionen Dollar und verfolgt mehr als 3.587 Token von mehr als 259 Kryptowährungs-Börsen.

Beliebtheit


CoinMarketCap (CMC) hatte im Februar 2021 37 Millionen Webbesucher, während CoinGecko laut Daten vonSimilarWeb 8,33 Millionen hatte. Die verfügbaren Daten zeigen, dass die beiden Plattformen in Bezug auf den monatlichen Verkehr wachsen, obwohl CMC viel schneller wächst als CoinGecko.

Mit der Übernahme durch Binance hat sich CoinMarketCap in ein bereits etabliertes Online-Publikum eingeklinkt, was den Traffic weiter steigern dürfte.

Es wird erwartet, dass CoinMarketCap auch von einer verbesserten Entwicklung dank der starken finanziellen Ressourcen von Binance profitieren wird.

Die beiden Plattformen haben mobile Apps, die in etwa die gleiche Nutzung und den gleichen Online-Rang haben. Das liegt vor allem daran, dass die App von CMC im April 2019 gestartet wurde, ein Jahr nachdem CoinGecko seine App gestartet hatte.

Krypto-Asset Bewertungen


CoinGecko ermöglicht es den Nutzern, Assets nach verschiedenen Kriterien mit Hilfe von Filtern zu sortieren.  Die Plattform zeigt auch den Ticker und die Preisdynamik verschiedener Assets für verschiedene Zeiträume – letzte Stunde, 24 Stunden, eine Woche und 30 Tage. CoinGecko-Benutzer können auch auf das gesamte Angebotsvolumen zugreifen.

Auf der anderen Seite ist die Hauptschnittstelle von CoinMarketCap nicht so detailliert und zeigt nur die Preise für einen Zeitraum von 24 Stunden an. Es gibt jedoch eine separate Liste, in der die Nutzer auf andere Metriken zugreifen können.

Börsenbewertung nach Volumen und Liquidität


Coinmarketcap ranks and exchange

Während viele Preisverfolgungsplattformen versucht haben, reale Trading-Volumina verschiedener Assets darzustellen, ist das Problem mit Diskrepanzen in den Daten, die auf verschiedenen Plattformen angezeigt werden, noch nicht vollständig gelöst. CoinMarketCap hat drei Bewertungsversionen;

–         Top 100 nach bereinigtem Volumen; dies beinhaltet das Trade-to-Mine Mining Modell, das aktive Trader mit Token belohnt.  Es hat auch Volumina von Spot Trading Plattformen, bei denen es kein Zero-Fee Trading gibt

–        Top 100 By Reported Volume; hier wird das Volumen aller Spot Trading Plattformen angezeigt

–        Liquidität sortiert alle Plattformen nach Liquidität.

Liquidität ist die wichtigste Kennzahl für Investoren und Trader. Es gibt viele Parameter, die in die Berechnung der Liquidität einfließen, darunter der Abstand zum Mittelkurs, die Veränderungen der Orderbuchtiefe und die Größe der Marktaufträge.

CoinMarketCap fragt automatisch und zufällig alle 24 Stunden Marktpaare ab und lässt die Ergebnisse in die Berechnung einfließen. Einige Informationen zur Liquidität, die auf der CoinMarketCap-Website verfügbar sind;

–         Liquidität macht es einfacher, Assets zu kaufen und zu verkaufen

–         Aufgrund der Volumenschwankungen an vielen Kryptowährungen Börsen, ist das Volumen nicht sehr effektiv bei der Bestimmung der Liquidität auf dem Markt.

CoinMarketCap hat eine Liste der liquidesten Plattformen, die einige der führenden Kryptowährungs-Börsen umfasst. Die Verwendung der Liquidität ist daher eine bessere Darstellung des Marktes im Vergleich zu volumenbasierten Metriken

CoinGecko bietet eine eingehende Analyse des Krypto-Marktes


Neben der Messung und Verfolgung von Token und Coins anhand ihrer Marktgröße und von Kryptowährungs-Börsen anhand des Trading-Volumens verfolgt CoinGecko auch andere Parameter wie das Wachstum der Community, die Open-Source-Code-Entwicklung und den Code-Fortschritt des Projekts.

CoinGecko begann als Krypto-Datenaggregator, der Metriken für Entwickler und Gemeinschaften verfolgt. Die Plattform verfolgt Entwickler wie Gitlab, Bitbucket, Bitbucket und Github und Gemeinschaften wie Facebook-Likes, Twitter-Follower, neue Beiträge und Kommentare sowie Reddit-Abonnenten. Der Schritt, Entwickler- und Community-Statistiken zu verfolgen, soll einen Rundum-Blick auf jede Kryptowährung ermöglichen.

CoinGecko’s Trust Score für das Ranking von Kryptowährungs-Börsen


Aufgrund der massiven Datenmanipulation auf dem Kryptowährungsmarkt ist es unmöglich, die Liquidität anhand des Trading-Volumens zu messen.

Um gefälschtes Börsenvolumen zu bekämpfen, hat CoinGecko kürzlich eine Funktion namens „Trust Score“ eingeführt, bei der die Börsen nach Trust Score sortiert werden, anstatt sich auf das gesamte 24-Stunden gemeldete Trading-Volumen zu verlassen.

Coingecko Trust Score

Der Trust Score kombiniert Web-Traffic und Orderbuch-Analysen mit normalisiertem Börsenvolumen und trat am 13. Mai 2019 in Kraft. CoinGecko stützt sich auf das Trading-Volumen der Nutzer aus den Bitwise 10 Real-Volume-Börsen und normalisierte Börsenvolumina aus der SimilarWeb-Traffic-Analyse.

Die Plattform misst auch die Geld-/Briefspanne und das Kapital, das benötigt wird, um das Orderbuch um 2 % zu bewegen. Dies dient der detaillierten Orderbuchanalyse.

Der Trust Score bietet in Kombination mit anderen Metriken einen besseren Überblick über die tatsächliche Liquidität eines beliebigen Trading-Paares an einer beliebigen Börse. Zu den weiteren Metriken, die CoinGecko anbietet, gehören die Analyse von Hot und Cold Wallets, die Analyse des Handelsverlaufs, Tests durch die Crowd, Cybersecurity-Analysen, Social Media-Daten und die Bewertung der API-Qualität.

Verfolgung der ICO-Details


CoinGecko ermöglicht es den Nutzern, Details von bevorstehenden ICO zu verfolgen, Vergleiche anzustellen und Investitionsentscheidungen zu treffen. Benutzer können auf diese ICO zugreifen, indem sie auf „Coins“ klicken, wo die Plattform über 2000 Coins und Token mit ihrer Marktkapitalisierung, 24-stündiger Preisänderung, prozentualer Punktzahl für die Unterstützung der Gemeinschaft, prozentualer Punktzahl für die Aktivität der Entwickler und prozentualer Punktzahl für das öffentliche Interesse aufgelistet hat.

CoinGecko Funktionen


Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Zusammenfassung der besonderen Merkmale von CoinGecko;

–       CoinGecko Website; CoinGecko hat eine Website, die eine detaillierte Liste aller Kryptowährungen zeigt. Zusätzlich zu der Liste zeigt die Website auch ein Diagramm, das die Trading-Daten jedes Kryptos über 7 Tage anzeigt.

–        CoinGecko Mobile App; Die Preis- und Portfolio-Tracking-Plattform wird von einer mobilen App begleitet, die sowohl für Android- als auch iOS-Nutzer verfügbar ist.

–        CoinGecko API; CoinGecko API bietet kommerziellen Nutzern eine kostenlose API zur Integration in ihre Websites und Blogs.

–        CoinGecko Beam; diese Funktion wurde im November 2018 eingeführt und soll vor allem das Vertrauen und die Transparenz unter den Nutzern verbessern. Die Nutzer nutzen es auch, um Projekt-Updates von verschiedenen Entwicklern zu erhalten und zu verfolgen.

CoinGecko earn

–        Coingecko Earn; Coingecko Earn wurde im März 2020 ins Leben gerufen und fasst Arbeitsumstände und Lending-Anforderungen von verschiedenen Lending-Plattformen zusammen. Dazu gehören Tests von Sicherheitsaudits, Rentabilitätsanforderungen und Bedrohungsbewertungen verschiedener Plattformen.

Eine zuverlässige Informationsquelle in einer unregulierten Branche


Um seine Nutzer auf dem Laufenden zu halten und sich als zentrale Quelle für Krypto-Daten und -Informationen zu positionieren, veröffentlicht CoinGecko vierteljährliche Berichte, die den Zustand der Kryptowährungsbranche beleuchten. Diese Berichte bieten zusätzliche Einblicke, Trends und Herausforderungen, die die Kryptowährungen betreffen.

Das Hauptanliegen des Unternehmens ist es, die Unsicherheit zu beseitigen, die die Märkte für Kryptowährungen erfasst hat, und es den Anlegern zu ermöglichen, fundierte, datengestützte Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Zusammenfassung der Funktionen von CoinMarketCap


Das Hauptziel von CoinMarketCap ist es, genaue, aktuelle und unvoreingenommene Daten zu digitalen Währungen anzubieten. Die Plattform bietet verschiedene Daten an, darunter die Marktkapitalisierung, Änderungen des Börsenkurses in den letzten 24 Stunden und 7 Tagen, das Volumen und das Angebot im Umlauf.

Wie sein Pendant Coingecko bietet CoinMarketCap auch andere Arten von Daten an, die hauptsächlich dazu dienen, das Wissen der Nutzer über die Krypto-Industrie zu verbessern und über aktuelle Angelegenheiten in der Branche auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.

CoinMarketCap best crypto list

Vorteile der CoinMarketCap-Plattform


–         Es bietet ein umfassendes und transparentes Ranking der Kryptowährungen

–        Bietet einen großen Pool an Kryptowährungen zum Vergleich

–        Es ist eine vertrauenswürdige Quelle für Informationen über die Kryptowährungsbranche

–         Bietet Echtzeit-Darstellung von Daten

–         Benutzer können Filter und andere Personalisierungswerkzeuge für bessere Ergebnisse verwenden

–         Die Plattform bietet zusätzliche Analysetools

–         Es wird von einem Handy begleitet, das es überall zugänglich macht

–        Mit der Nutzung der Plattform sind keine Kosten verbunden

Lesen Sie auch:

Abschluss


Da der Markt für Kryptowährungen noch im Wachstum begriffen ist, wird erwartet, dass Daten und Informationen eine Schlüsselrolle bei der Verbreitung von Wissen über die aufstrebende Branche spielen werden. Das Endziel ist es, Kryptowährungen so nah wie möglich an den Mainstream heranzuführen. CoinMarketCap und Coingecko sind zwar die Pioniere der Krypto-Preis- und Portfolio-Verfolgung, aber sie werden sicherlich nicht allein sein, wenn weitere Plattformen auftauchen.

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 70% in a year with no risk?  By properly setting up a FREE Pionex grid bot - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Torsten Hartmann

Torsten Hartmann

Torsten Hartmann has been an editor in the CaptainAltcoin team since August 2017. He holds a degree in politics and economics. He gained professional experience as a PR for a local political party before moving to journalism. Since 2017, he has pivoted his career towards blockchain technology, with principal interest in applications of blockchain technology in politics, business and society.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

CoinMarketCap vs. CoinGecko: Choosing Tools to Analyze Crypto Markets

Similar to the traditional finance market, the cryptocurrency industry also hugely relies on data for day-to-day analytics. With cryptocurrency becoming mainstream, there is a need to better understand this sector that has been nascent for long.

The fintech industry is also increasingly recognizing the value of digital currencies. The integration of the two sectors will to some degree depend on the proper use of data from both sectors.

Platforms that help aggregate data from the cryptocurrency markets are becoming crucial sources of information and data on the movement of prices, state of the market, exchange trading volumes, market capitalization of assets, listed coins, and trading pairs.

As the cryptocurrency industry continues to grow and evolve, market analytics platforms are also adding new metrics and refining existing ones. Below we give a detailed review of two of the leading cryptocurrency market analytics platforms; CoinMarketCap and CoinGecko.

CoinMarketCap


Coinmarketcap homepage

CoinMarketCap is the leading market aggregate and pricing tracking platform for cryptocurrencies in the world. The company’s main aim is to empower retail users with the right, unbiased, accurate, and high-quality information for informed decision-making. The platform has listed thousands of coins and tokens where users can track prices, profits, losses, and portfolio valuation.

CoinMarketCap was founded in 2013 and has quickly become the world’s leading source of information for users, companies, and the media who use it to compare thousands of crypto assets.

CoinMarketCap was acquired by Binance Capital Mgmt in April 2020.  Binance is the world’s leading cryptocurrency in terms of trading volume, number of users, and listed cryptocurrencies.

CoinGecko


CoinGecko homepage

CoinGecko is a cryptocurrency data aggregator used to track price, volume, social and developer stats. The platform was launched in 2014 by Bobby Ong and TM Lee and has partnered with Humboldt University in Berlin and Western University in Canada to offer cryptocurrency research.

The company has $3 million in annual revenue and tracks more than 3,587 tokens from more than 259 cryptocurrency exchanges.

Popularity


CoinMarketCap (CMC) has 37 million web visitors as of February 2021 while CoinGecko had 8.33 million according to data on SimilarWeb. Available data shows that the two platforms are growing in terms of monthly traffic although CMC is growing much faster than CoinGecko.

With the acquisition by Binance, CoinMarketCap plugged into an already established online audience, a move that is expected to further boost its traffic.  CoinMarketCap is also expected to benefit from improved development thanks to Binance’s strong financial resources.

The two platforms have mobile apps which have around the same usage and online rank. This is mainly because CMC’s app was launched in April 2019 a year after CoinGecko had launched its app.

Crypto-Asset Ratings


CoinGecko allows users to sort assets using different criteria using filters.  The platform also displays the ticker and the price dynamics of various assets for different periods- last hour, 24 hours, a week, and 30 days. CoinGecko users can also access Total Supply volume.

On the other hand, CoinMarketCap’s main interface is not so detailed and only shows prices for a 24-hour period. However, there is a separate list where users can access other metrics.

Exchange Rating by Volume and Liquidity


Coinmarketcap ranks and exchange

While many price-tracking platforms have tried to present real trading volumes of different assets, the problem is still not solved fully with discrepancies in data displayed on different platforms. CoinMarketCap has three rating versions;

·         Top 100 by Adjusted Volume; this includes the Trade-to-Mine mining model which rewards active traders with tokens.  It also has volumes of spot trading platforms where there is no zero-fee trading

·         Top 100 By Reported Volume; this displays volumes of all spot trading platforms

If you would have bet on the right coins this year you could easily have 10xed your capital…

You could even have made as much as 100x which means you could have turned $100 into as much as 10k.
Experts believe this will happen again in 2021, the only question is which coin do you bet on?
My friend and cryptocurrency expert Dirk is personally betting on 3 under-the-radar cryptocurrencies for huge ROI in 2021..
Click here to learn what these coins are (watch till the end of the presentation).

·         Liquidity sorts all platforms by liquidity.

Liquidity is the most important metric for investors and traders. There are a lot of parameters that go into calculating liquidity including distance from mid-price, order-book depth changes, and market order sizes.

CoinMarketCap automatically and randomly polls market pairs every 24 hours and the results in the calculation. A few pieces of information on liquidity available on the CoinMarketCap website include;

·         Liquidity makes it easier to buy and sell assets

·         Due to volume fluctuation on many cryptocurrencies exchanges, volume is not very effective when determining liquidity in the market.

CoinMarketCap has a list of most liquid platforms which include some of the leading cryptocurrency exchanges. Using liquidity is therefore a better representation of the market compared to volume-based metrics

CoinGecko provides an in-depth analysis of the crypto market


In addition to measuring and tracking tokens and coins by their market size and cryptocurrency trading exchanges by trading volume, CoinGecko also tracks other parameters like community growth, open source code development, and the project’s code progress among others.

CoinGecko started as a crypto data aggregator tracking metrics for developers and communities. The platform tracks developers like Gitlab, Bitbucket, Bitbucket, and Github and communities like Facebook likes, Twitter followers, new posts, and comments, and Reddit subscribers. The move to track developer and community stats is meant to give an all-round view of any cryptocurrency.

CoinGecko’s Trust Score for ranking cryptocurrency exchanges


Because of massive data manipulation in the cryptocurrency market, it is impossible to measure liquidity using trading volume.  To combat fake exchange volume, CoinGecko recently launched a feature called “Trust Score”, which involves sorting exchanges by Trust Score as opposed to relying on total 24-hour reported trading volume.

Coingecko Trust Score

The Trust Score combines web traffic and order book analysis with normalised exchange volume and came into effect on May 13 2019. CoinGecko relies on users’ trading volume from the Bitwise 10 real-volume exchanges and normalised exchange volumes from SimilarWeb traffic analysis.

The platform also measures the bid/ask spread and capital needed to move the order book by 2%. This is done for in-depth order book analysis.

The Trust Score, when combined with other metrics offers a better overview of the real liquidity of any trading pair on any exchange. Other metrics that CoinGecko offers include hot and cold wallet analysis, trade history analysis, crowd-sourced reviews, cybersecurity analysis, social media data, and API quality evaluation.

Track ICO details


CoinGecko allows users to track details of upcoming ICO, make comparisons, and make investment decisions. Users can access these ICO by clicking “Coins” where the platform has listed over 2000 coins and tokens with their market cap, 24-hour price change, percentage score for the community support, percentage score for developer activity, and percentage score for public interest.

CoinGecko Features


Below is a summary of CoinGecko’s distinctive features;

·        CoinGecko Website; CoinGecko has a website that shows a detailed list of all cryptocurrencies. In addition to the list, the website also displays a graph that gives each crypto’s trading data over 7 days.

·         CoinGecko Mobile App; the price and portfolio-tracking platform is accompanied by a mobile app available to both Android and iOS users.

·         CoinGecko API; CoinGecko API offers Free API to commercial users for integration in their websites and blogs.

·         CoinGecko Beam; this feature was launched in November 2018 and is mainly aimed at improving trust and transparency among users. Users also use it to get and follow project updates from various developers.

CoinGecko earn

·         CoinGecko Earn; Coingecko Earn was launched in March 2020 and consolidates together working circumstances and lending requirements from various lending platforms. These include safety audit reviews, profitability requirements, and threat assessments of various platforms.

A reliable source of information in an unregulated industry


To keep its users informed and position itself as a one-stop source of crypto data and information, CoinGecko publishes quarterly reports to highlight the state of the cryptocurrency industry. These reports offer additional insights, trends, and challenges that affect the cryptocurrencies.

The company’s main agenda is to remove the uncertainty that has gripped cryptocurrency markets and enable investors to make informed data-backed decisions.

Summary of CoinMarketCap features


CoinMarketCap’s main objective is to offer accurate, up-to-date and unbiased data on digital currencies. The platform offers various pieces of data including market capitalization, changes in the exchange rate over the last 24 hours and 7 days, volume and supply in circulation.

Like its peer Coingecko, CoinMarketCap also offers other types of data mainly to boost users’ knowledge of the crypto industry and stay up to date with current affairs in the industry.

CoinMarketCap best crypto list

Advantages of the CoinMarketCap platform


·         It offers comprehensive and transparent cryptocurrency ranking

·         Offers a large pool of cryptocurrencies to compare

·         It is a trusted source of information on the cryptocurrency industry

·         Offers real-time presentation of data

·         Users are able to use filters and other personalization tools for better results

·         The platform offers additional analytical tools

·         It is accompanied by a mobile which makes it accessible anywhere

·         There are no costs associated with the use of the platform

Read also:

Conclusion


With the cryptocurrency market still growing, data and information are expected to play a key role in the dissemination of knowledge about the nascent industry. The end goal is to bring cryptocurrencies as close to being mainstream as possible.  While CoinMarketCap and Coingecko are the pioneers of crypto price and portfolio tracking, they certainly won’t be alone as more platforms emerge.

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Torsten Hartmann

Torsten Hartmann has been an editor in the CaptainAltcoin team since August 2017. He holds a degree in politics and economics. He gained professional experience as a PR for a local political party before moving to journalism. Since 2017, he has pivoted his career towards blockchain technology, with principal interest in applications of blockchain technology in politics, business and society.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CaptainAltcoin
Logo