BlockFi Vs Nexo Vs YouHodler | Krypto Lending Plattformen im Vergleich

Möchten Sie das Beste aus Ihren Krypto Assets machen? Ziehen Sie Krypto-Kreditanbieter in Betracht. Sie ermöglichen es Ihnen, Zinsen auf Ihre Assets zu erhalten (indem Sie sie einfach in ihren Wallets halten) oder Ihre Kryptos als Sicherheiten zu nutzen, um ohne den traditionellen Papierkram und Kreditprüfungen problemlos Kredite zu erhalten.

In diesem Artikel vergleichen wir drei führende Kreditgeber im Blockchain-Finanzsektor; BlockFi, Nexo und YouHodler, um Ihnen zu helfen, denjenigen zu finden, der Ihren Bedürfnissen am besten entspricht. Beginnen wir mit einem allgemeinen Überblick über YouHodler vs. BlockFi vs. Nexo.

BlockFi Übersicht


blockfi

BlockFi ist nach wie vor eine der beliebtesten Krypto-Vermögensverwaltungsplattformen seit den Anfängen des Krypto Lendings. BlockFi wurde im August 2017 ins Leben gerufen und hat sich seitdem aufgrund seiner Kundenfreundlichkeit und Transparenz einen guten Ruf in der Kryptowährungsbranche erworben. Es spielte eine große Rolle bei der Etablierung seines tadellosen Rufs unter Krypto-Nutzern durch seine Partnerschaft mit mehreren Branchenriesen.

Als Besitzer von Krypto Assets bei BlockFi erhalten Sie Zinsen auf Ihre Bestände, genau wie bei einem traditionellen Sparkonto. Allerdings sind die Zinssätze viel höher und bewegen sich zwischen 4 % und 8 %, je nach dem Coin, den Sie wählen, um Zinsen zu erhalten. Es bietet seinen Nutzern außerdem Krypto-Darlehen mit einem Zinssatz von rund 4,5 %.

Ein integriertes Tool für die Krypto Börse macht den Austausch von Assets auf der Plattform deutlich schneller und unkomplizierter.

Eine andere Sache, die Sie mit BlockFi mögen könnte, ist, dass Sie Stablecoins einzahlen können und Zinsen in BTC bezahlt werden. Im Wesentlichen ist es wie mit einem DCA, aber mit Ihrem Interesse, es zu tun. Denken Sie nur an die 1% Verwaltungsgebühr, die sie für diesen Service verlangen.

Außerdem bereitet Blockfi die Einführung einer eigenen Blockfi Karte vor, die 3% Cashback auf alle Einkäufe bietet.

Zusammenfassend, was sind die Vor- und Nachteile der Verwendung von BlockFi zur Verwaltung Ihrer Assets?

Vorteile
  • Hohe Zinssätze von bis zu 8 % auf Krypto-Bestände.
  • belastete Versicherungsfonds
  • sehr sicher und transparent
  • demnächst Einführung einer Visa-Kreditkarte mit 3% Cashback
Nachteile
  • zentralisiert
  • begrenzte Anzahl von Coins angeboten
  • Längere Widerrufsfristen im Vergleich zu ähnlichen Plattformen.
jetzt besuchen
Blockfi

Lesen Sie eine vollständige Blockfi Bewertung und sehen Sie, wie seriös und sicher es ist zu verwenden.

Nexo Übersicht


Nexo war eine der ersten Krypto Lending Plattformen, die gegründet wurden. Es fasste Fuß im Blockchain-Finanzbereich, nachdem es mehr als 10 Jahre lang als traditioneller Online-Kreditgeber tätig war. Sein einfaches Design und seine benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche machen die Plattform zu einer bevorzugten Wahl für viele Krypto-Nutzer.

Ähnlich wie BlockFi bietet Nexo seinen Nutzern Kredite mit Krypto-Assets als Sicherheiten an. Sie können aber auch passives Einkommen aus dem Halten von Assets genießen. Als P2P-Plattform garantiert Nexo den Nutzern größtmögliche Sicherheit, da es vollständig versichert und reguliert ist.

Es verfügt auch über einen eigenen NEXO Coin, der seinen Inhabern zusätzliche Vorteile bietet (niedrigere Gebühren, höhere Zinsen usw.). Es gibt auch eine eigene Debitkarte mit Cashback-Belohnungen und anderen Vorteilen für ihre Inhaber.

Die durchschnittlichen Zinssätze liegen zwischen 5 % und 10 % für Ihre Assets. Die Zinssätze, die Sie für Ihre Kredite zahlen, hängen von der Menge der NEXO Token ab, die Sie besitzen, und reichen von 5,9 % bis zu satten 11 %.

Ein wesentlicher Unterschied zwischen Nexo und seinen Konkurrenten ist die Tatsache, dass Nexo tägliche Auszahlungen vornimmt, was für Menschen außerhalb der USA von Vorteil ist.

In den USA wird die Einkommensteuer auf den Wert der Coins zum Zeitpunkt des Erhalts erhoben, was die Kostenbasis bestimmt. Das bedeutet, dass Sie die Kostenbasis und die Einkommenssteuer für 365 Transaktionen im Jahr nachverfolgen müssen, was zu 365 Partien mit einer unterschiedlichen Kostenbasis führt. Verkaufen Sie Ihre Gewinne, sind es 365 Transaktionen für Ihre Steuern. Tägliche Auszahlungen sind ein großes Problem, wenn Sie versuchen, gute Aufzeichnungen zu führen und Prüfungen zu vermeiden. Sie können Krypto-Steuerrechner verwenden, um Ihnen dabei zu helfen, aber es ist immer noch ein sehr mühsamer Prozess.

Hier ist eine Momentaufnahme der Vor- und Nachteile von Nexo.

Vorteile
  • schnelle Kreditgenehmigung und Bearbeitungszeit
  • Tägliche Zinsauszahlungen von Krypto-Zinskonten.
  •  Niedrige Zinssätze von 5,9 % für Krypto-Darlehen.
Nachteile
  • Niedrigere Sätze für Krypto-Bestände.
  • Stablecoin-begrenztes Zinskonto.

YouHodler Übersicht


youhodler

YouHodler mit Sitz in der Schweiz ist ein kürzlich lancierter Krypto-basierter Kreditanbieter, der im Bereich Blockchain Lending viel Aufmerksamkeit erregt hat. Es handelt sich um eine Nicht-P2P-Plattform, deren Betrieb vollständig automatisiert ist. Dies und die mobile App von YouHodler machen es für jeden Krypto-Asset-Besitzer ziemlich bequem.

Wie der Name schon sagt, lautet das Grundprinzip von YouHodler: „Anleger können auch während einer Deflation HODL kaufen und jederzeit verkaufen“.

Die Plattform ermöglicht es den Nutzern, je nach Wert ihres Krypto-Assets Fiat-Geld zu leihen. Auch hier macht YouHodler es extrem einfach, Kryptos zu konvertieren oder Krypto in Fiat umzuwandeln.

Gibt es etwas, das uns an YouHodler nicht gefällt? Wahrscheinlich ja. Werfen Sie einen Blick auf die Vor- und Nachteile dieser Premium-Plattform.

Vorteile
  •   Umfassende Krypto-Abdeckung, einschließlich der 15 wichtigsten Kryptowährungen.
  • Beeindruckende Zinseszinssätze von bis zu 12 Prozent.
  •  Bequeme und fast sofortige Abhebungen mit Bank- und Kreditkarten.
  •  Darlehen schon ab 100 $.  
Nachteile
  •  Fehler in mobilen Apps, die die Benutzerfreundlichkeit beeinträchtigen.
  • In den USA nicht erhältlich
jetzt besuchen
YouHodler

Lesen Sie eine vollständige YouHodler Bewertung und sehen, wie seriös und sicher es ist für den Einsatz.

 Mit einem Überblick über jede dieser führenden Krypto Lending-Plattformen können wir die drei nun anhand ihrer spezifischen Merkmale vergleichen.

BlockFi vs YouHodler vs Nexo


⚡️Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie zum ersten Mal Krypto verwenden oder ein erfahrener Asset-Besitzer sind, sollte die Navigation vor Ort für alle drei Plattformen relativ einfach sein.

Nexo und YouHodler haben ihre Kreditantrags- und -bearbeitungssysteme erheblich gestrafft, um sicherzustellen, dass auch neue Nutzer so wenig Zeit wie möglich für die Beantragung eines Kredits oder das Lending ihres Assets über die Plattform aufwenden müssen. Sobald Sie mit der KYC fertig sind und Krypto einzahlen, um einen Kredit zu beantragen, werden Sie Ihr Geld fast sofort erhalten, da der Prozess für die beiden Plattformen vollständig automatisiert ist.

BlockFi, Nexo und YouHodler haben alle mobile Apps, die den Nutzern mehr Komfort bieten. Die integrierte Austauschplattform von BlockFi macht es für Kunden einfacher, zwischen Kryptowährungen zu wechseln. Andererseits ist YouHodler vielseitiger, da Sie Krypto gegen Fiatgeld oder andere Kryptos tauschen können.

Für neue Nutzer, die nach einem Krypto-Kredit suchen, wäre Blockfi die erste Wahl, da es die besten Zinssätze bietet. Für Investoren, die Zinsen verdienen wollen, sind YouHodler und Nexo die bessere Wahl, da sie 10 % bzw. 12 % (für Stablecoins) bieten.

⚡️ Fonds Sicherheit

Neben der extremen Volatilität von Kryptowährungen ist die größte Sorge der Asset-Besitzer die Sicherheit ihrer Gelder, wenn sie mit zentralisierten Agenten zu tun haben (wie es bei diesen drei Plattformen der Fall ist). Die Nutzer vertrauen daher Plattformen, die als sicher gelten, mehr als solchen, bei denen es in der Vergangenheit zu Sicherheitsverletzungen gekommen ist.

BlockFi galt als extrem sicher, bis es im Jahr 2020 von einem großen Hackerangriff heimgesucht wurde. Außer den persönlichen Daten einer kleinen Gruppe von Nutzern ging jedoch nichts verloren. Bei den beiden anderen gibt es keine größeren Sicherheitsprobleme.

Um die Sicherheit der Kundengelder zu gewährleisten, lagert BlockFi seine Verwahrungslösungen an den super-sicheren Gemini-Tresor-Dienst aus. Es ist höchstwahrscheinlich der Grund für das Scheitern des versuchten Hackings, soweit es um Krypto Assets geht. Nexo ist auf BitGo angewiesen, um die Gelder seiner Kunden sicher zu verwahren. YouHodler ist in dieser Hinsicht am schwächsten, da ihre Gelder intern verwahrt werden (in Cold Storage, aber trotzdem ein Minus).

 ⚡️ Erreichbarkeit

Es ist die allgemeine Erwartung von Krypto-Nutzern, dass sie auch unterwegs über ihre mobilen Geräte auf die Vermögensverwaltungsplattform ihrer Wahl zugreifen können. Nutzer von BlockFi, Nexo und YouHodler können nun ihre Transaktionen, Krypto-Salden und vieles mehr über die jeweiligen mobilen Apps im Play Store und iOS Store aufbewahren. Dennoch ist die Benutzererfahrung in diesen Anwendungen unterschiedlich und kann manchmal recht unbequem sein. Zum Beispiel hat die YouHodler App derzeit mehrere Bug-Ins, die für die meisten Nutzer störend sein können.

Andererseits gibt es für keine dieser Plattformen Apps für den Desktop. Wenn Sie also von einem Computer aus auf Ihr Konto zugreifen möchten, müssen Sie einen Browser verwenden.

⚡️ Anmeldung und Darlehensbewilligung

Die Anmeldung bei BlockFi, Nexo oder YouHodler ist kostenlos, unkompliziert und nahezu identisch. Dennoch unterscheiden sich Nexo und YouHodler in Bezug auf das Kreditverarbeitungsprotokoll erheblich von BlockFi.

BlockFi benötigt aufgrund des manuellen KYC-Prozesses durchschnittlich 24 Stunden für die Bearbeitung und Vergabe eines Kredits. Wenn Sie also einen Notfall Kredit gegen Ihre Krypto wollen, müssen Sie anderswo suchen. Und genau hier kommen YouHodler und Nexo ins Spiel. YouHodler bietet sowohl sofortige Bargeld- als auch Krypto-Darlehen in verschiedenen Währungen an, darunter USD, EURO, BTC und andere, sofern Sie über ein verifiziertes Konto und angemessene Sicherheiten verfügen. Keine zeitraubenden Bonitätsprüfungen und merkwürdigen Kriterien für die Kreditvergabe!

Auch die Bearbeitung von Nexo-Krediten ist auf wenige Minuten ausgelegt, kann aber mehr als einen Tag in Anspruch nehmen, um die Überprüfung der Kundenidentität abzuschließen.  

⚡️ Unterstützte Kryptowährungen

Trotz der Erfolgsbilanz von BlockFi im Bereich des Lending von Kryptowährungen bleibt es eine der Plattformen mit der geringsten Abdeckung von Kryptowährungen. Derzeit unterstützt es nur BTC, LTC, und ETH Assets.

Nexo hingegen unterstützt diese drei beliebten Kryptowährungen zusammen mit mehreren anderen, darunter BNB, Ripple, EOS und Stellar. In diesem Vergleich gewinnt YouHodler mit über 14 unterstützten Krypto Assets, darunter die wichtigsten Kryptowährungen wie BTC. Alle diese Plattformen akzeptieren ziemlich viele Stablecoins. Beachten Sie, dass Sie nur Stablecoins und nicht Krypto auf Nexo-Zinskonten einzahlen können.

⚡️ Zinssätze

Unter den drei bietet YouHodler die höchsten Zinssätze für Zinskonten. BlockFi und Nexo bieten vielleicht nicht die besten Zinssätze der Branche, aber ihre Konditionen sind ebenso wettbewerbsfähig. Bei einem BlockFi-Zinskonto können Sie maximal 8,6 % effektiven Jahreszins erhalten, während Nexo auf seinem Nexo-Zins-Sparkonto bis zu 8 % Zinsen bietet. Als Inhaber eines YouHodler-Zinskontos können Sie maximal 12 % Zinsen auf Ihre Kryptos erhalten.

Abgesehen von den niedrigen Zinssätzen des Nexo Zinskontos, unterstützt das Konto derzeit nur Stablecoin-Transaktionen. Wenn Sie es für Ihre Krypto-Bestände in Betracht ziehen möchten, bewerten Sie es bitte neu.

⚡️ Fristen für Darlehen und Zinskonten

BlockFi, Nexo und YouHodler sind bei der Rückzahlung von Krediten und der Auszahlung von Konten recht flexibel. BlockFi ermöglicht es Kreditnehmern, ihre Kredite vorzeitig zurückzuzahlen, ohne dass eine Strafe fällig wird. Für diejenigen, die nicht in der Lage sind, die Rückzahlung rechtzeitig zu leisten, bietet die Plattform auch einen Spielraum für eine Verlängerung durch Refinanzierung. BIA-Abhebungen können jederzeit vorgenommen werden, aber BlockFi hält die Gelder immer bis zu 24 Stunden nach der Abhebungsanforderung zurück, um die Sicherheit zu erhöhen.

YouHodler bietet verschiedene Möglichkeiten der Darlehensrückzahlung, je nach dem vom Nutzer gewählten Beleihungsausmaß. Bei einem Beleihungsausmaß von 90 % haben Sie beispielsweise 30 Tage Zeit, den Kredit zurückzuzahlen. Wenn Sie jedoch nicht in der Lage sind zu zahlen, können Sie entweder den Kredit schließen, die Kreditlaufzeit und das Rückzahlungslimit verlängern oder einfach gehen, ohne dass dies irgendwelche Konsequenzen hat.

Beachten Sie, dass die Auszahlung eines Kredits trotz der Plattform schwierig sein wird, da Sie eine bestimmte Menge an Krypto-Sicherheiten für die Dauer des Kredits zurückhalten müssen. 

Einzigartige Merkmale


Jede dieser Plattformen hat ein oder mehrere Merkmale, die sie von anderen unterscheidet. Zum Beispiel macht es BlockFis exklusives, in die Plattform integriertes Austausch-Tool für die Nutzer extrem einfach, Krypto zu wechseln, obwohl derzeit nur eine begrenzte Anzahl unterstützt wird. Auch BlockFi plant, eine Bitcoin Rewards Visa Card für seine Kunden herauszubringen. 

Der Nexo-spezifische Token NEXO beteiligt die Nutzer an den Gewinnen, die das Unternehmen mit dem Lending erzielt. Außerdem bietet Nexo Cashback-Belohnungen und Debitkarten für seine Kunden an.

YouHodler verfügt über ein Multi-HODL-Tool, mit dem Nutzer ihre Krypto-Gewinne über das Wallet-Guthaben oder das Sparkonto auf über 200% vervielfachen können. Turbocharge ist ein weiteres interessantes Feature für die Herstellung einer Kette von Darlehen-Investitionen Vermögenswerte.

Fazit – YouHodler vs. Nexo vs. BlockFi


Ob Sie sich für BlockFi gegenüber Nexo und YouHodler entscheiden oder umgekehrt, hängt von mehreren Faktoren ab.

✅ Wenn Sie den höchsten verfügbaren Zinssatz suchen, dann wird YouHodler Ihre erste Wahl sein.

✅ Wenn Sie jedoch eine Plattform mit einer breiteren Krypto-Abdeckung und einer schnelleren Kreditabwicklung wünschen, dann können Sie Nexo in Betracht ziehen, während BlockFi der beste Allrounder und der etablierteste Dienst mit Investitionen von Branchenriesen dahinter ist.

Blockfi ist am besten, wenn man Zinsen auf BTC und nicht auf Stablecoins erhalten möchte. Mir gefällt, dass BlockFi die Gelder bei Gemini verwahrt und dass man einen Begünstigten benennen kann. Die Tatsache, dass BlockFi in den USA ansässig ist und die Vorschriften einhält, ist ebenfalls ein Pluspunkt. Auch die Unterstützung durch seriöse Investmentgesellschaften ist gut…insbesondere Fidelity.

Vielleicht ist es am besten, wenn Sie Ihre Bestände aufteilen und auf alle drei Plattformen verteilen. Auf diese Weise streuen Sie das Risiko (für den Fall, dass auf einer der Plattformen etwas schief geht).

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Rene Peters

Rene Peters

Rene Peters is editor-in-chief of CaptainAltcoin and is responsible for editorial planning and business development. After his training as an accountant, he studied diplomacy and economics and held various positions in one of the management consultancies and in couple of digital marketing agencies. He is particularly interested in the long-term implications of blockchain technology for politics, society and the economy.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

BlockFi Vs Nexo Vs YouHodler | Crypto Lending Platforms Compared

Do you want to make the most out of your crypto assets? Consider using crypto-backed loan service providers. They allow you to earn interest on your assets (by simply holding them in their wallets) or utilize your crypto as collateral to acquire loans easily without the traditional paperwork and credit checks.

In this article, we compare three leading lenders in the blockchain financial sector; BlockFi, Nexo, and YouHodler to help you find the one that best suits your needs. Let’s begin with a general perspective of each overview for YouHodler vs BlockFi vs Nexo.

BlockFi Overview


blockfi

BlockFi remains one of the most popular crypto wealth management platforms since the inception of crypto lending. Launched in August 2017, BlockFi has since gained a reputation in the cryptocurrency industry due to its customer-friendliness and transparency. Its partnership with several industry giants played a big role in establishing its impeccable reputation among crypto users.

As a crypto asset owner with BlockFi, you earn interest on holdings just like you would with a traditional savings account. However, the rates are much higher and range between 4% and 8% depending on the coin you choose to earn interest in. Besides, it offers crypto-backed loans to its users with an interest rate of around 4.5%.

An integrated crypto exchange tool makes asset exchange much quicker and hassle-free on the platform.

Another thing you might like with BlockFi is that you can deposit stablecoins and be paid interest in BTC. Essentially it is like having a DCA, but using your interest to do it. Just keep in mind the 1% admin fee they charge for this service.

Additionally, Blockfi is preparing a launch of its own Blockfi card that will have a 3% cashback on all purchases.

In summary, what are the advantages and drawbacks of using BlockFi to manage your assets?

Pros
  • High interest rates of up to 8% on crypto holdings.
  • loaded insurance funds
  • very secure and transparent
  • soon to launch a Visa credit card with 3% cashback
Cons
  • centralized
  • limited number of coins offered
  • Longer withdrawal intervals compared to similar platforms.

Nexo Overview


Nexo was among the first crypto lending platforms to be established. It made a footing into the blockchain financial field after operating as a traditional online lender for more than 10 years. Its simple design and user-friendly interface make the platform a preferred choice by many crypto users.

Similar to BlockFi, Nexo offers loans to its users with crypto assets as collateral. But you can also enjoy passive income from asset holding interests. As a P2P platform, Nexo guarantees maximum possible safety to users as it is fully insured and regulated.

It also features its own native NEXO coin that offers additional benefits for its holders (lower fees, higher rates etc). And Nexo also has its own debit card with cashback rewards and other benefits for its holders.

Average interest rates range between 5% and 10% on your assets. Rates you pay on your loans depend on the amount of NEXO tokens you hold and range from 5.9% to a whopping 11%.

One major difference between Nexo and its competitors is the fact that Nexo makes daily payouts which is good for people outside of the US.

In the US, you owe income tax on the $ value of the coins at the time of receipt and that establishes cost basis. This means you’ll need to track cost basis and income tax for 365 transactions a year, resulting in 365 lots all with a different cost basis. Sell your earnings and it’s 365 transactions for your taxes. Daily payouts are actually a major headache if you’re trying to keep good records and avoid audits. You can make use of crypto tax calculators to help you out with this but it is still a very cumbersome process.

If you would have bet on the right coins this year you could easily have 10xed your capital…

You could even have made as much as 100x which means you could have turned $100 into as much as 10k.
Experts believe this will happen again in 2021, the only question is which coin do you bet on?
My friend and cryptocurrency expert Dirk is personally betting on 3 under-the-radar cryptocurrencies for huge ROI in 2021..
Click here to learn what these coins are (watch till the end of the presentation).

Here is a snapshot of Nexo’s advantages and disadvantages.

Pros
  • fast loan approvals and processing time
  • Daily interest payouts from crypto interest accounts.
  •  Low interest rates of 5.9% on crypto-backed loans.
Cons
  • Lower rates for crypto-holdings.
  • Stablecoin-limited interest account.

YouHodler Overview


youhodler

Based in Switzerland, YouHodler is a recently launched crypto-based loan service provider that has garnered considerable attention in the blockchain lending space. It is a non-P2P platform with its operations entirely automated. This plus YouHodler mobile app makes it quite convenient for any crypto-asset owner.

Just like the name, YouHodler’s anchor principle is ‘Investors can HODL even during deflation and sell at any time’.

The platform allows users to borrow fiat money depending on their crypto-asset value. Again, YouHodler makes it extremely easy to interconvert cryptos or convert crypto to fiat.

Is there anything we don’t like about YouHodler? Probably yes. Take a look at the pros and cons of this premium platform.

Pros
  •   Wide crypto coverage including 15 top cryptocurrencies.
  • Impressive compound interest rates reaching up to 12 percent.
  •  Convenient and nearly instant bank and credit card withdrawals.
  •  Loans as low as $100.  
Cons
  •  Mobile app bugs that lower user-friendliness.
  • Not available in the US

 With an overview of each of these leading crypto lending platforms, we can now compare the three based on specific features.

BlockFi vs YouHodler vs Nexo


⚡️ User Friendliness

Whether you are a first-time crypto user or a seasoned asset owner, onsite navigation should be relatively straightforward for all these three platforms.

Nexo and YouHodler have significantly streamlined their loan application and processing systems to ensure even new users spend the least time possible on applying for a loan or lending their asset via the platform. Once you’re done with the KYC and deposit crypto to request a loan, you will receive your cash almost instantly as the process is entirely automated for the two platforms.

BlockFi, Nexo, and YouHodler all have mobile apps that offer greater convenience to users. BlockFi’s integrated exchange platform makes it easier for clients to move between cryptocurrencies. On the other hand, YouHodler is more versatile as you can exchange crypto for fiat money or other cryptos.

For new users looking for a crypto-linked loan, Blockfi would be the first choice as it has the best rates. For investors looking to earn interest, YouHodler and Nexo would be better choices as they offer 10% and 12% rates (on stablecoins), respectively.

⚡️ Fund Safety

Besides the super-volatile nature of cryptocurrencies, the biggest worry for asset owners is the safety of their funds when dealing with centralized agents (like all of these three platforms are). Users, therefore, trust platforms deemed as secure more than those that have previously experienced security breach issues.

BlockFi had been regarded as extremely safe until it faced a major hacking threat in 2020. However, nothing was lost except for the personal information of a small subset of users. The other two have not experienced any major security concerns.

To ensure the safety of customer funds, BlockFi outsources its custody solutions to the super-secure Gemini vault service. It is most likely the reason behind the failure of the attempted hacking as far as crypto assets are concerned. Nexo depends on BitGo for keeping its clients’ funds safe. YouHodler is the weakest in this regard as their funds are held in-house (in cold storage but still a minus).

 ⚡️ Accessibility

With the overall upsurge in smartphone penetration globally, it is the general expectation of crypto users to access their wealth management platform of choice even on the go through their mobile devices. Users of BlockFi, Nexo, and YouHodler can now view their transactions, crypto balances, and much more via respective mobile apps available in the Play Store and iOS store. Notwithstanding, the user experience across these applications vary and may be quite inconveniencing at times. For instance, the YouHodler app currently has several bugs that may be annoying to most users.

On the other hand, none of these platforms have desktop apps. So if you want to access your account on a computer, you need to use a browser.

⚡️ Registration and Loan Approval

Signing-up for either BlockFi, Nexo, or YouHodler is free, straightforward, and nearly similar. Nevertheless, Nexo and YouHodler differ considerably from BlockFi in terms of loan processing protocol.

BlockFi will take an average of 24 hours to process and award a loan due to their manual KYC process. So if you want an emergency loan against your crypto, you will have to look elsewhere. And that is when YouHodler and Nexo come in. YouHodler offers both instant cash and crypto loans in several currencies including USD, EURO, BTC, and others provided you have a verified account and adequate collateral. No time-consuming credit checks and strange eligibility criteria considerations!

Likewise, the Nexo loan processing is designed to last a few minutes but may go overboard taking more than a day in completing Know Your Customer verification.  

⚡️ Supported Cryptocurrencies

Despite BlockFi’s track record in the cryptocurrency lending space, it remains one of the platforms with the least cryptocurrency coverage. Currently, it supports only BTC, LTC, and ETH assets.

Nexo, however, supports these three popular cryptocurrencies together with several others including BNB, Ripple, EOS, and Stellar. In this comparison, YouHodler wins with over 14 crypto assets supported including the major cryptocurrencies such as BTC. All these platforms accept quite many stablecoins. Note that you can only deposit stablecoins and not crypto into Nexo interest accounts.

⚡️ Interest Rates

Among the three, YouHodler provides the highest rates for interest accounts. BlockFi and Nexo may not offer the best interest rates in the industry but their terms are equally competitive. With a BlockFi interest account, the maximum APY you can receive is 8.6 % while Nexo offers up to 8% interest on their Nexo Interest Savings Account. As a YouHodler Interest Account holder, you can receive a maximum of 12% interest on your crypto.

Apart from the low rates on Nexo Interest Account, the account only supports stablecoin transactions as of now. If you want to consider it for your crypto holdings, please re-evaluate.

⚡️ Loan and Interest Accounts Timelines

BlockFi, Nexo, and YouHodler are quite flexible on loan repayment and account withdrawal timeframes. BlockFi allows borrowers to repay their loans earlier than the designated loan period without any penalty. While for those who may be unable to repay on time, the platform also gives a leeway for extension through refinancing. BIA withdrawals can be performed any time but BlockFi always holds the funds for up to 24 hours after you made a withdrawal request as a method of enhancing security.

YouHodler provides several ways of loan repayment depending on the LTV ratio selected by the user. For instance, with an LTV ratio of 90%, you have 30 days to repay the loan. But if you are unable to pay, you can either close the loan, extend the loan duration and the Pay Down Limit, or just walk away without any consequence.

Note that withdrawing when you have a loan will be tricky despite the platform as you must retain a specific amount of crypto collateral for the period of the loan. 

Unique Features


Each of these platforms has a feature(s) that sets it apart. For instance, BlockFi’s exclusive exchange tool integrated on the platform makes it extremely easy for users to change crypto despite the limited number supported currently. Again, BlockFi is planning to release a Bitcoin Rewards Visa Card for its customers. 

Nexo-specific token, NEXO, allows users to share in the profits the company makes from lending. Also, Nexo offers cashback rewards and debit cards to their clients.

YouHodler has a Multi HODL tool that enables users to multiply their crypto profits to over 200% through the wallet balance or savings account. Turbocharge is another interesting feature for making a chain of loan-invest assets.

Conclusion – YouHodler vs Nexo vs BlockFi


Whether you choose BlockFi over Nexo and YouHodler or vice versa depends on several factors.

✅ If you are looking for the highest available interest rate, then YouHodler will be your first choice.

✅ But if you want a platform with wider crypto coverage and faster loan processing, then you can consider Nexo while BlockFi is the best allrounder and most established service with industry giants investments behind it.

Blockfi is best when you want to get interest on BTC and not on stablecoins. I like that BlockFi holds funds with Gemini custody and that they allow you to designate a beneficiary. Being U.S. based and following regulations is a plus as well. Also, backing by legitimate investment companies is good…especially Fidelity.

Perhaps the best solution is to divide your holdings and spread them across all of the three platforms. This way you spread the risk (in case something goes bad on one of them).

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Rene Peters

Rene Peters is editor-in-chief of CaptainAltcoin and is responsible for editorial planning and business development. After his training as an accountant, he studied diplomacy and economics and held various positions in one of the management consultancies and in couple of digital marketing agencies. He is particularly interested in the long-term implications of blockchain technology for politics, society and the economy.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CaptainAltcoin
Logo