Ngrave Wallet Test [2022] – Was sind Ngrave Zero und Graphene?

Ngrave Wallet Test [2022] – Was sind Ngrave Zero und Graphene?
Ngrave Wallet Test [2022] – Was sind Ngrave Zero und Graphene?
Ngrave Wallet Test [2022] – Was sind Ngrave Zero und Graphene?

Was ist Ihrer Meinung nach derzeit das beste Wallet für Kryptowährungen? Es überrascht nicht, dass diese Frage nicht einfach zu beantworten ist. Man muss eine Menge Dinge in Betracht ziehen.

Zu den Qualitäten, die eine gute Wallet für Kryptowährungen haben sollte, gehört in erster Linie erstklassige Sicherheit. Denn was nützt es, seine Assets aufzubewahren, wenn Hacker sie leicht stehlen können. Daher werden Hardware Wallets als die bevorzugte Methode zum Aufbewahren von Krypto Assets auf lange Sicht bevorzugt.

Hardware Wallets sind Wunderwerke der kryptographischen Sicherheit. Ihr minimaler Kontakt mit der Online-Welt macht sie für Hacker frustrierend. Viele Hardware Wallets haben jedoch Einfallstore für Hacker. Es könnte über Bluetooth, USB-Kabel oder andere Wege sein, über die sie sich mit der Online-Welt verbinden müssen, auch nur kurz, um Transaktionen zu genehmigen.

Könnte es also möglich sein, eine Hardware-Wallet zu finden, die keine Angriffspunkte für Hacker bietet? Eine Wallet, die komplett luftdicht ist? 

Bieten Sie die Ngrave ZERO Wallet an! Es ist vielleicht die perfekte Antwort auf die Frage, die zu Beginn dieses Artikels gestellt wurde. Was ist es? Wie funktioniert es? Folgen Sie mir, wenn ich es in diesem Artikel im Detail erkläre.

WAS IST DAS NGRAVE ZERO WALLET?


Das Ngrave ZERO Wallet ist das erste in einer Reihe von drei Wallet-Konzepten, die von Krypto-Enthusiasten entwickelt wurden, die die Nase voll haben von den ständigen Hackerangriffen auf die Krypto-Welt. Es wurde zusammen mit Ngrave GRAPHENE (einer Backup-Lösung) und Ngrave LIQUID (der mobilen Anwendung) entwickelt.

Das Ngrave ZERO wurde als „das kälteste Wallet aller Zeiten“ konzipiert und unterhält keine Form der Kommunikation mit der Online-Welt. Es verbindet sich mit dem Ngrave LIQUID nur über QR-Codes (kein Bluetooth, kein WiFi, kein USB, kein NCC). Es ist im Grunde ein eigenständiges Gerät.

Lassen Sie uns nun einige der Funktionen untersuchen.

  • PHYSISCHE EIGENSCHAFTEN: Sie haben die Ngrave Wallet wahrscheinlich noch nicht gesehen. Lassen Sie mich beschreiben, wie es aussieht:
    • Das Wallet ist 125mm mal 72mm mal 14mm groß, ähnlich wie eine Festplatte.
    • Es ist wasser-, staub- und manipulationssicher mit einem Außengehäuse, einem Innengehäuse und einer Leiterplatte.
    • Ein Ein/Aus-Schalter befindet sich an der Seite.
    • Das Gerät ist mit einem Lichtsensor und einer Kamera (640 x 480 Pixel) ausgestattet.
    • Es verfügt über einen 4-Zoll-Farbbildschirm mit hoher Pixeldichte und einer Auflösung von 480 x 800 Pixeln.
    • Es hat einen Fingerabdrucksensor mit den Abmessungen 12 mm x 12 mm.
    • Der Bildschirm ist ein kapazitiver LCD-Touchscreen.
    • Eine 1200 mAH-Batterie versorgt das Gerät mit Strom.

Kannst du es dir jetzt vorstellen? Gut! Lassen Sie uns über seine Anschlussmöglichkeiten sprechen.

  • KONNEKTIVITÄT:
    • Das Ngrave ZERO Wallet unterhält keinerlei Konnektivität mit der Online-Welt
    • Die Kommunikation mit der App ist nur über QR-Codes möglich
    • Es verfügt über einen USB-Typ-C-Ladeanschluss
    • Das USB-Gerät wird auch verwendet, um Firmware-Updates sicher in eine isolierte Partition zu übertragen. In diesem Fall ist es vollständig vom Rest des Geräts abgeschottet. 

Preisgestaltung


Das Ngrave Wallet ist im Vergleich zu anderen Hardware Wallets recht teuer. Zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung dieses Artikels kann man das ZERO Wallet für 462$ und die GRAPHENE Unterplatte für 32$ auf der Ngrave Website erwerben. Sie können auch ein Kombi-Paket (Zero plus obere und untere Graphene-Platte) für $578 erhalten.

Auch wenn es teuer ist, überzeugt es mit Qualität. Würden Sie Ihre Coins lieber in einem billigen Wallet aufbewahren, nur um sie dann von einem Hacker abgreifen zu lassen? Die Entscheidung liegt bei Ihnen. Es ist allerdings nicht auf Abruf erhältlich; Sie müssen es vorbestellen.

Unterstützte Kryptowährungen


Als das Ngrave Wallet auf den Markt kam, bot es Unterstützung für 18 Mainnet Coins und eine Reihe von Erc-20 Token. Zu den unterstützten Mainnet Coins gehörten Bitcoin (natürlich), Ethereum, Ripple, usw. Zu den unterstützten Erc-20 Token gehörten Tether(USDT), True USD(TUSD),RLC, usw.

Im Laufe der Zeit wurden der Wallet weitere Coins hinzugefügt, so dass es derzeit über 1000 Coins unterstützt, Tendenz steigend.

WIE ERZEUGT MAN NGRAVE PERFEKTE SCHLÜSSEL


Der Ngrave Perfect Key verdient die Bezeichnung „Perfect“. Es handelt sich um ein innovatives Konzept, das seine Vorgänger übertrifft und eine deutlich verbesserte Sicherheit bietet. Wie funktioniert es? Lassen Sie mich zunächst erklären, warum der Perfect Key eingeführt werden musste.

Die meisten Wallets, die es heute gibt, verwenden mnemotechnische Seed-Phrasen mit 12 oder 24 Wörtern, um die Wallet vor unbefugter Nutzung zu schützen. Dieser Sicherheitsmechanismus ist großartig, aber es gibt einige Gründe zur Besorgnis, nämlich:

  • Die meisten von ihnen verlassen sich auf einen TRNG-Chip (True Random Number Generation), um Seed-Phrasen zu erzeugen. Diese Chips sind zwar beeindruckend, aber es wurde festgestellt, dass sie Hintertüren haben, durch die Hacker in das Gerät eindringen können.
  • Der Benutzer erhält einen vorher festgelegten Satz von Schlüsseln. Er hat keine Kontrolle über die Schlüssel und hat keine andere Wahl, als sie zu akzeptieren und aufzuschreiben.
  • Alle vom Wallet-Hersteller hergestellten Schlüssel werden aufgezeichnet. Wenn also die Aufzeichnung gehackt würde, wären alle geheimen Schlüssel offengelegt
  • Wenn Sie Ihre Schlüssel verlieren, verlieren Sie Ihr Geld für immer.

Der Ngrave-Perfect-Schlüssel löst diese Probleme, indem er eine 64-stellige hexadezimale Zeichenkette einführt, bei der jedes Zeichen 16 mögliche Werte zwischen A-F und 0-9 haben kann.

 Es verlässt sich dabei nur teilweise auf TRNG in einem Offline-Einstellungsmodus, um einen Schlüssel zu erzeugen, mit dem der Benutzer interagieren und ihn manipulieren kann, so dass er von niemandem mehr zurückverfolgt werden kann, nicht einmal von der Firma Ngrave selbst.

 Was ist mehr?! Es ist nicht alle Hoffnung verloren, wenn Sie Ihre Schlüssel verlieren; es gibt eine Möglichkeit, sie wiederzuerlangen, ohne Ihre Sicherheit zu gefährden.

Nachdem wir nun wissen, was der Ngrave Perfect-Schlüssel ist, stellt sich nun die Frage, wie Sie einen solchen Schlüssel erstellen können. Folgen Sie dieser Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung:

  • Erstelle einen PIN-Code und gib ihn ein.
  • Nimm drei Bilder deines Fingerabdrucks auf dem Fingerabdrucksensor auf.
  • Das Wallet kombiniert nun den internen TRNG, den Fingerabdruck und das Umgebungslicht im Gerät, um die hexadezimalen Master Seeds zu erstellen.
  • Die erstellten Master Seeds ändern sich in Echtzeit und können nach Belieben pausiert und entpausiert werden.
  • Sie können die Seeds pausieren und eine oder mehrere Gruppen von 8 Zeichen sperren, um sie zu mischen. Das können Sie so lange tun, bis Sie hexadezimale Seeds haben, mit denen Sie zufrieden sind. So ist es für jeden schwer zu erraten, um welche Coins es sich handelt.
  • Wählen Sie die Coins aus, für die Sie Konten erstellen möchten, und schon kann es losgehen!

NGRAVE GRAPHENE PLATTEN: SICHERN SIE IHRE SEEDS


Dies ist der letzte Teil der einzigartigen Sicherheitssuite von Ngrave. Dieses Sicherungsprodukt besteht aus zwei rostfreien Platten, die aus Materialien hergestellt werden, die völlig resistent gegen schädliche Umwelteinflüsse sind. Zusammen bilden diese Stahlplatten ein unzerstörbares kryptografisches Puzzle, das Ihre geheimen Schlüssel sichert. Wie?

  • Auf der oberen Platte befinden sich 64 Spalten, während die untere Platte leer ist.
  • Jede Spalte der oberen Platte besteht aus 16 Zeichen, die den Zeichen entsprechen, aus denen Ihr geheimer Schlüssel besteht.
  • Legen Sie die Platten übereinander und verwenden Sie einen Prägestift, um jedes Zeichen Ihres privaten Schlüssels auf der unteren Platte nachzuzeichnen.
  • Wenn Sie fertig sind, trennen Sie die beiden Platten und bewahren Sie sie an verschiedenen Orten auf. Selbst wenn ein Angreifer eine der beiden Platten findet, kann er nur sehr wenig tun, da die Platten für sich genommen nutzlos sind.

Es gibt auch eine Bestimmung zur „Sicherung des Backups“. Dies geschieht, wenn ein Besitzer seine Graphenplatten verliert. Ngrave bietet eine Möglichkeit, die obere GRAPHENE-Platte wiederherzustellen. Da jede Platte mit einer eindeutigen ID versehen ist, können sich Kunden an das Unternehmen Ngrave wenden, um die obere Platte wiederzuerlangen.

Die untere Platte ist leider nicht wiederherstellbar. Es ist nämlich nicht sicher, dass irgendjemand anderes, einschließlich Ngrave, die Kombination beider Platten kennt, da dies den Zweck des gesamten Ngrave-Konzepts zunichte machen würde. Daher ist der Benutzer selbst dafür verantwortlich, dass die Platten sicher sind.

KOMPATIBILITÄT MIT ANDEREN APPS


Das Ngrave ZERO Wallet ist nur mit dem Ngrave LIQUID, einer mobilen Anwendung, kompatibel. Die Anwendung kann durch Scannen eines QR-Codes auf dem ZERO Wallet heruntergeladen werden. Ein zweiter Scan nach dem Herunterladen synchronisiert alle Konten auf der ZERO Wallet mit der LIQUID App.

Die Ngrave LIQUID App wird lediglich für Transaktionen in Echtzeit verwendet. Es bewahrt weder die privaten Schlüssel auf noch hat es Zugriff darauf. Außerdem kommuniziert es mit der ZERO Wallet nur über QR-Codes, nicht mehr und nicht weniger.

WIE FUNKTIONIERT DAS NGRAVE ZERO?


Alle Transaktionen, die zwischen dem Ngrave ZERO und LIQUID durchgeführt werden, erfordern keine Verbindung zu einem Netzwerk. 

Besonders erwähnenswert ist jedoch, dass die Ngrave Wallet zwar das höchste Sicherheitsniveau in ihrem Bereich erreicht, aber keine Kompromisse bei der Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Zugänglichkeit für den Benutzer eingeht, um sicherzustellen, dass selbst ein Neuling den Sinn der Wallet ohne große Erklärungen versteht.

Das ZERO Wallet verwendet eine doppelte Signiermethode für die Transaktionsüberprüfung. Inwiefern? 

Die App generiert einen QR-Code, wenn ein Nutzer einen Coin senden oder empfangen möchte. Der Ngrave ZERO scannt dann den QR-Code, um die Transaktion zu verifizieren. Danach generiert der Ngrave ZERO seinen eigenen QR-Code, und der Ngrave LIQUID scannt es, um die Transaktion doppelt zu verifizieren“. Dann wird die Transaktion gesendet. All dies ist innerhalb von Sekunden erledigt.

ZUSAMMENFASSUNG


So, lassen Sie uns zu der Frage zurückkehren, mit der alles begann. Was ist die beste Wallet für Kryptowährungen im Moment? Mit dem, was wir in Betracht gezogen haben, denken Sie, dass es die Ngrave Wallet ist? Nun, die endgültige Entscheidung liegt bei Ihnen. Eine Sache, die Sie sicher wissen können, ist, dass, wenn Sie ein Qualitätsprodukt wollen, die Ngrave ZERO Wallet die richtige für Sie ist.

Auch lesen:

Häufig gestellte Fragen


IST ZERO WALLET EIN BETRUG?


Ganz und gar nicht! Stattdessen wurde das Ngrave ZERO Wallet als absolute Waffe gegen Betrüger und Hacker entwickelt. Wie sicher ist es?

Es ist zum einen das erste und einzige Wallet, das eine EAL7-Sicherheitseinstufung erreicht hat, was die höchste Einstufung in der Sicherheitsabteilung ist. Es erhält diese Einstufung aufgrund seiner vollständig abgeschirmten Existenz, da es sich als eine Insel der Verschlüsselung ohne jegliche Verbindung zum Internet etabliert hat

Darüber hinaus entwickelt es einen einzigartigen perfekten Schlüssel, der ein kryptografischer Cocktail aus biometrischen Fingerabdruckdaten, Umgebungslicht und einem 64-stelligen hexadezimalen Master Seed ist. Es ist also viel besser als der übliche Seed mit 24 Wörtern.

Um dem Ganzen noch das i-Tüpfelchen aufzusetzen, arbeitet das Unternehmen Ngrave mit sehr renommierten Partnern zusammen. Einige dieser Partner sind das Interuniversity microelectronics centre(IMEC), eine weltweit führende Institution im Bereich der Nanotechnologie, und das Computer Security and Industrial Cryptography(COSIC).

Die Firmware selbst verfügt über einen robusten Mechanismus gegen Manipulationen. Es ist sehr schwierig für jemanden, die physischen Komponenten der ZERO Wallet zu manipulieren. Sollte die Firmware wider Erwarten manipuliert werden, können Sie dies durch eine kryptographische Bestätigung herausfinden.

Alle diese oben erwähnten Eigenschaften machen die Ngrave Wallet sehr sicher und zuverlässig in einer Welt voller bösartiger Wallet-Hacks.

WIE FUNKTIONIERT DAS ZERO WALLET OHNE JEDE VERBINDLICHKEIT?


Das Ngrave ZERO arbeitet mit der LIQUID App mittels QR-Codes. Wenn Transaktionen in der App ausgelöst werden, werden sie vom QR-Scanner des ZERO signiert. Der ZERO wiederum generiert seinen eigenen QR-Code, der von der App signiert werden muss, bevor die Transaktion gesendet wird.

Bei all diesen Vorgängen wird die Kommunikation mit der Online-Welt auf Null reduziert, daher der Name. Dies gewährleistet, dass die in der Wallet aufbewahrten Assets vollkommen sicher sind.

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Felix Küster

Felix Küster

Felix Kuester works as an analyst and content manager for Captainaltcoin and specializes in chart analysis and blockchain technology. He is also actively involved in the crypto community - both online as a central contact in the Facebook and Telegram channel of Captainaltcoin and offline as an interviewer he always maintains an ongoing interaction with startups, developers and visionaries. The physicist has couple of years of professional experience as project manager and technological consultant. Felix has for many years been enthusiastic not only about the technological dimension of crypto currencies, but also about the socio-economic vision behind them.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

Ngrave Wallet Review [2022] – What Are Ngrave Zero & Graphene?

Ngrave Wallet Review [2022] – What Are Ngrave Zero & Graphene?
Ngrave Wallet Review [2022] – What Are Ngrave Zero & Graphene?
Ngrave Wallet Review [2022] – What Are Ngrave Zero & Graphene?
It is completely air-gapped, ensuring no access point for hackers
It has a dependable backup solution in case the Ngrave ZERO goes missing
It supports all the major cryptocurrencies and has a cryptographic blueprint that makes it easy to add more coins
It's easy to use
Transactions are fast
It's portable and durable
It has the backing of some of the greatest minds of the cryptocurrency space

What would you say is the best cryptocurrency wallet right now? Unsurprisingly, that may not be an easy question to answer. You have to put a lot of things into consideration.

Foremost among the qualities a good cryptocurrency wallet should have is top-notch security. After all, what’s the essence of keeping your assets if hackers could easily steal them. Thus, hardware wallets are favored as the preferred method for storing crypto assets over the long run.

Hardware wallets are marvels of cryptographic security. Their minimal contact with the online world makes them frustrating for hackers. However, many hardware wallets have single points of entry for hackers. It could be through Bluetooth, USB cord, or other ways by which they have to connect to the online world, even briefly, to approve transactions.

Could it be possible, then, to find a hardware wallet that has zero points of entry for hackers? A wallet that is completely air-gapped? 

Enter the Ngrave ZERO wallet! It perhaps is the perfect answer to the question raised at the beginning of this article. What is it? How does it work? Follow me as I explain in detail in this article.

WHAT IS THE NGRAVE ZERO WALLET?


The Ngrave ZERO wallet is the first in a series of three wallet concepts developed by crypto enthusiasts fed up with incessant hacking in the crypto world. It was developed with Ngrave GRAPHENE (a backup solution) and Ngrave LIQUID(the mobile application).

Designed to be ‘the coldest wallet ever’, the Ngrave ZERO maintains no form of communication with the online world. It connects with the Ngrave LIQUID only through QR codes (No Bluetooth, No WiFi, No USB, nor NCC). It’s basically a standalone device.

Now, let’s examine some of the features.

  • PHYSICAL FEATURES: You have likely not seen the Ngrave wallet before. Let me describe how it looks:
    • The wallet is 125mm by 72mm by 14mm in dimensions, similar to a hard disk drive.
    • It is water-resistant, dust-resistant, and tamper-resistant with an outer casing, an inner casing, and a Printed Circuit Board.
    • An on/off switch is located on its side.
    • This device is equipped with a light sensor and camera (640 x 480 pixels).
    • There is a 4-inch color high pixel density screen with 480 x 800 pixel resolution.
    • It has a fingerprint sensor 12mm by 12 mm in dimension.
    • The screen is LCD capacitive touch.
    • A 1200 mAH battery powers the device.

Can you now picture it in your mind? Good. Let’s talk about it’s connectivity features.

  • CONNECTIVITY:
    • The Ngrave ZERO wallet maintains zero connectivity with the online world
    • Communication with the app is only possible through QR codes
    • It comes with a USB type C charging port
    • The USB device is also used to transmit firmware updates securely in an isolated partition. In such a case, it is fully sandboxed from the rest of the device. 

PRICING


The Ngrave wallet is rather expensive in comparison with other hardware wallets. As of writing, you can get the ZERO wallet for $462 and the GRAPHENE lower plate for $32 on the Ngrave website. You can also get a combo pack(Zero plus upper and lower Graphene plates) for $578.

Even though it is expensive, it comes through with quality. After all, would you rather store your coins in a cheap wallet only to have them whisked away by a hacker? The choice is yours. You can’t get it on demand, though; you have to pre-order.

SUPPORTED CRYPTOCURRENCIES


When Ngrave wallet was launched, it offered support for 18 mainnet coins and a host of Erc-20 tokens. Among the mainnet coins supported were Bitcoin(of course), Ethereum, Ripple, etc. Among the Erc-20 tokens supported were Tether(USDT), True USD(TUSD), RLC, etc.

If you would have bet on the right coins this year you could easily have 10xed your capital…

You could even have made as much as 100x which means you could have turned $100 into as much as 10k.
Experts believe this will happen again in 2022, the only question is which coin do you bet on?
Our friends from WhaleTank are on top of it, working non-stop to find the best gems one can buy on the market.
Click here to test them out by joining their Telegram group.

Over time, more coins were added to the wallet, and it presently supports over 1000 coins and still counting.

HOW TO CREATE NGRAVE PERFECT KEY


The Ngrave perfect key is worthy of being called ‘Perfect’. It introduces an innovative concept that beats its predecessors and offers much-improved security. How does it work? First, let me explain why the Perfect key had to be introduced.

Most of the wallets around today make use of 12 or 24-word mnemonic seed phrases to safeguard the wallet against unauthorized use. This security mechanism is great, but it presents some causes for concern, namely:

  • Most of them rely on TRNG(True Random Number Generation) chip to produce seed phrases. These chips, though impressive, have been found to have back doors through which hackers could penetrate the device.
  • The user gets a pre-determined set of keys. He has no control over the keys and has no choice but to accept and write them down.
  • All keys made by the wallet manufacturer are recorded. Thus, if the record were hacked, all the secret keys would be laid bare
  • Losing your keys means losing your funds for good.

The Ngrave Perfect key comes in to solve these issues by introducing a 64-character hexadecimal string in which each character can have 16 possible values chosen between A-F and 0-9.

 In doing this, It relies only partly on TRNG in an offline setting mode to produce a key that the user can interact with and manipulate to make it virtually untraceable by anyone else, even the Ngrave company itself.

 What is more?! All hope is not lost if you lose your keys; there is a way to recover them and not compromise your security. 

So, now that we’ve known what the Ngrave Perfect key is, the next issue is how you can create one. Follow this step-by-step guide:

  • Create and enter a PIN code.
  • Capture three images of your fingerprint on the fingerprint sensor.
  • The wallet will now combine the internal TRNG, the fingerprint, and the ambient light in the device to create the hexadecimal master seeds.
  • The master seeds created change in real-time and can be paused and unpaused at will.
  • You can pause the seeds and lock one or more groups of 8 characters to shuffle them. You can do this until you have hexadecimal seeds that you are comfortable with. This makes it hard for anyone to guess what they are.
  • Select which coins you want to create accounts for and you’re good to go!

NGRAVE GRAPHENE PLATES: BACK UP YOUR SEEDS


This is the last piece of Ngrave’s unique security suite. This backup product is made of two stainless plates that are made from materials totally resistant to adverse environmental effects. Together, these steel plates form an unhackable cryptographic puzzle that backs up your secret keys. How?

  • There are 64 columns on the upper plate while the lower plate is blank.
  • Each column in the upper plate comprises 16 characters that correspond to the characters that make up your secret key.
  • Place the plates on top of each other and use an embossing click pen to trace out each character of your private key on the lower plate.
  • When you’re done, separate the two plates and keep them safe in different places. As such, even if an attacker finds one, there’s very little he can do as the plates are useless on their own.

There is also a provision to ‘back up the backup’. This happens if an owner loses their graphene plates. Ngrave provides a way to recover the upper GRAPHENE plate. Since each plate comes with a unique ID, customers can reach out to Ngrave company to retrieve the upper plate.

The lower plate is not recoverable, unfortunately. This is because it is not safe for anyone else, including Ngrave, to know the combination of both plates as that would defeat the purpose of the whole Ngrave concept. Thus, the user has a personal responsibility to ensure that the plates are secure.

COMPATIBILITY WITH OTHER APPS


The Ngrave ZERO wallet is only compatible with the Ngrave LIQUID, a mobile application. The application can be downloaded by scanning a QR code on the ZERO wallet. A second scan after downloading would sync all the accounts on the ZERO wallet with the LIQUID app.

The Ngrave LIQUID app is merely used for transactions in real-time. It doesn’t store nor have access to the private keys. In addition, it communicates with the ZERO wallet by means of QR codes only, nothing more, nothing less.

HOW DOES THE NGRAVE ZERO WORK?


All transactions carried out between the Ngrave ZERO and LIQUID require no connectivity to any network. 

It is noteworthy, though, that while the Ngrave wallet attains the highest level of security in its field, it doesn’t compromise on ease of use and accessibility for the user, ensuring that even a newbie gets the sense of it without much explaining.

The ZERO wallet makes use of a double signing method for transaction verifications. In what way? 

The app generates a QR code when a user wants to send or receive a coin. The Ngrave ZERO then scans the QR code to verify the transaction. After doing that, the Ngrave ZERO generates its own QR code, and the Ngrave LIQUID scans it to ‘double-verify’. Then the transaction is sent. All these is done within seconds.

CONCLUSION


So, let’s go back to the question that started it all. What is the best cryptocurrency wallet right now? With what we have considered, do you think it’s the Ngrave wallet? Well the final decision rests with you. One thing you can know for certain, though, is that if you want a quality product, Ngrave ZERO wallet is the one for you.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


IS ZERO WALLET A SCAM?


Not at all! Instead, the Ngrave ZERO wallet was created as the absolute weapon against scammers and hackers. Just how secure is it?

For one thing, it is the first and only wallet to achieve an EAL7 security rating which is the highest rating in the security department. It gets this rating because of it’s completely air-gapped existence as it has established itself as an island of encryption with no connectivity whatsoever to the internet

On top of that, it develops a unique perfect key which is a cryptographic cocktail of biometric fingerprint data, environmental light levels, and a 64-digit hexadecimal master-seed. Thus, it is much better than the common 24-word seed phrase.

To put the icing on the cake, the Ngrave company has collaborations with very reputable partners. Some of those partners are the Interuniversity microelectronics centre(IMEC), a world-leading nanotechnology institution and the Computer Security and Industrial Cryptography(COSIC).

The firmware itself has a robust anti-tampering mechanism. Put simply, it is very difficult for any one to tamper with the physical components of the ZERO wallet. If, against all odds, the firmware is tampered with, you can find out by performing a cryptographic attestation.

All of these attributes mentioned above make the Ngrave wallet very secure and reliable in a world of virulent wallet hacks.

HOW DOES THE ZERO WALLET WORK WITHOUT ANY CONNECTIVITY?


The Ngrave ZERO works with the LIQUID app by means of QR codes. When transactions are originated in the app, they are signed by the ZERO’s QR scanner. The ZERO, in turn, generates its own QR code, which needs to be signed by the app before the transaction is sent.

In doing all these, communication with the online world is reduced to zero, hence the name. This ensures that the assets stored in the wallet are entirely secure.

Read also:

8.5 Total Score
Ngrave

Ease of use
9
Supported assets
8.5
Reputation
8
Security
9.5
Pricing
7.5
PROS
  • It is completely air-gapped, ensuring no access point for hackers
  • It has a dependable backup solution in case the Ngrave ZERO goes missing
  • It supports all the major cryptocurrencies and has a cryptographic blueprint that makes it easy to add more coins
  • It's easy to use
  • Transactions are fast
  • It's portable and durable
  • It has the backing of some of the greatest minds of the cryptocurrency space
CONS
  • The major disadvantage is the high price. As such, it may be discouraging to retail investors who have a tiny portfolio.
  • You can't get it on demand. You have to pre-order.
intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Felix Küster

Felix Kuester works as an analyst and content manager for Captainaltcoin and specializes in chart analysis and blockchain technology. He is also actively involved in the crypto community - both online as a central contact in the Facebook and Telegram channel of Captainaltcoin and offline as an interviewer he always maintains an ongoing interaction with startups, developers and visionaries. The physicist has couple of years of professional experience as project manager and technological consultant. Felix has for many years been enthusiastic not only about the technological dimension of crypto currencies, but also about the socio-economic vision behind them.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CaptainAltcoin
Logo