eToro vs Robinhood 2022 – Gebühren, Funktionen, Sicherheit im Vergleich

Sowohl eToro als auch Robinhood kletterten auf der Beliebtheitsskala in Krypto-Kreisen nach oben, als sie die Aufnahme von Kryptowährungen in ihre Plattformen ankündigten.

Auch wenn beide Fintech-Startups für ihr Forex-, ETF- und Trading mit anderen Finanzderivaten bekannt sind, werden wir uns in erster Linie auf ihre Kryptowährungsabteilungen und deren Angebot konzentrieren.

Um die Einführung des eToro vs. Robinhood-Vergleichs so kurz wie nötig zu halten, ist hier, wie das Duell ablief.

eToro vs. Robinhood: Allgemeine Informationen

Seit seiner Einführung im Jahr 2006 hat sich eToro zu einer multinationalen Sensation entwickelt und ist heute in über 140 Ländern aktiv.

eToro ist eine gut etablierte Finanzplattform, die eine breite Palette von Finanzhandelsdienstleistungen anbietet. Sie haben ihr Angebot um Kryptowährungen mit einigen einzigartigen Vorteilen wie gebührenfreiem Trading und Margenhandel erweitert. Es ist auch einer der wenigen Dienste, bei dem Sie Krypto mit PayPal kaufen können.

Ein wichtiger Hinweis: eToro verkauft Ihnen sowohl CFDs als auch echte Coins. Es erlaubt Ihnen, mit CFDs auf den Preis zu spekulieren, indem es Ihnen Schuldscheine anstelle von echten Coins gibt. Wenn Sie also in diesem Fall Bitcoin von eToro abheben möchten, müssen Sie es für Fiat-Währung verkaufen, dieses Fiat-Geld abheben und zu einer anderen Krypto Börse gehen, um „den echten Bitcoin“ zu kaufen. Wenn Sie sich dafür entscheiden, echte Coins zu kaufen, gelten dieselben Regeln für die Abhebung wie bei jeder anderen Börse.

Robinhood, das sich selbst als neue, bahnbrechende Kraft in der Online-Brokerage-Branche bezeichnet, ging 2014 ausschließlich als mobile App für Apple-Smartphones und -Tablets an die Öffentlichkeit. Im Jahr 2019 wurde auch die Unterstützung für Kryptowährungen hinzugefügt.

Wichtiger Hinweis: Die Coins, mit denen Sie auf Robinhood handeln, gehören Ihnen nicht – Robinhood gibt im Wesentlichen Schuldscheine aus, die als Coin-Ersatz dienen (daher keine Gebühren). Das bedeutet, dass Sie keine Coins aus dieser Börse in Ihr eigenes Wallet schicken können.

Robin Hood vs. eToro: Gebühren

Obwohl eToro keine Gebühren für das Eröffnen oder Schließen von Trades erhebt, berechnet es einen Spread, der je nach Instrument variiert, z.B. 0,75% für Bitcoin (BTC) und bis zu 3,45% für bestimmte Trading-Paare, wie ZEC/ZHF.

Darüber hinaus erhebt eToro eine pauschale Auszahlungsgebühr von $25, während Einzahlungen kostenlos sind.

Robinhood ist eine der wenigen Börsen, die keine Gebühren für den Handel erheben. Sie haben sich in der Welt der Aktien einen Namen gemacht, indem sie gebührenfreie Investitionen anbieten, und dieses Modell haben sie auf ihr Krypto-Angebot übertragen. Aber es gibt einen Haken, also lesen Sie weiter.

Robinhood erhebt keine sichtbaren Gebühren, aber das Trading auf ihrer Plattform ist alles andere als kostenlos. Es kann Sie sogar mehr kosten, als wenn Sie an Börsen handeln, wo Sie wissen, welche Trading-Gebühren anfallen. Robinhood verdient Geld durch die Verzinsung nicht angelegter Gelder auf den Kundenkonten und erhält außerdem Einnahmen aus Zahlungen für den Auftragsfluss, so eine Erklärung von Vlad Tenev, dem Co-CEO und Mitbegründer des Unternehmens, am 12. Oktober 2018.   Die Auftragsausführungsmaschine von Robinhood sucht nicht nach Preisverbesserungsmöglichkeiten, was etwas ist, wonach Anleger, die große Mengen von 500 Aktien oder mehr handeln, bei einem Broker suchen. Ein preisverbesserter Auftrag findet entweder eine Partie, die zu einem etwas niedrigeren Preis als der Limit-Auftrag des Kunden gekauft werden kann, oder einen höheren Preis beim Verkauf.

Kauflimits

Es gibt keine Obergrenzen, wie viel Sie kaufen können, aber es gibt einen Mindesteinzahlungsbetrag, den Sie bei eToro einzahlen müssen. Sie müssen $200 haben, um am CopyTrading teilzunehmen und eine Mindestinvestition von $5.000 für CopyPortfolios tätigen. Die Mindestmengen für manuelle Positionen hängen vom jeweiligen Instrument ab. Für Währungen (z.B. Kryptowährungen) und Rohstoffe sind es nur $25 (oder $50, wenn Sie in den USA leben). Für Aktien sind es 50 $. Für ETFs und Indizes sind es 200 $.

Die Sofort-Einzahlungsfunktion hat einige Einschränkungen: Wenn Sie ein Robinhood Standard-Konto haben, können Sie bis zu 1.000 $ sofort einzahlen, während das Limit beim Robinhood Gold-Konto bei 50.000 $ liegt. Alle Überweisungen oberhalb des Limits werden erst nach 4 bis 5 Werktagen gutgeschrieben.

Einzahlungs- und Abhebungsmethoden

Unter den Kryptowährungsplattformen sticht eToro als eine der wenigen Plattformen hervor, die den Nutzern die Möglichkeit bieten, Kryptowährungen über PayPal in Kombination mit verschiedenen anderen Zahlungsoptionen zu kaufen. Andere Ein- und Auszahlungsoptionen sind: Überweisung (Swift und SEPA), Giropay, Skrill, Neteller, Kreditkarte.

Robinhood unterstützt eine sofortige Einzahlung per ACH-Überweisung. Sie erhalten von der Börse bis zu 1.000 $ an sofortigen Einzahlungen, während die eigentliche Abwicklung stattfindet – die Zeit für jede Einzahlung, die größer als 1.000 $ ist, beträgt bis zu fünf Werktage.

Sie können bis zu 50.000 $ pro Arbeitstag von Robinhood abheben.

Die einzige Option ist die ACH-Überweisung von Ihrer Robinhood App auf Ihr Bankkonto, aber wenn Sie gerade einen Verkauf getätigt haben, müssen Ihre Gelder erst „abgerechnet“ werden, bevor Sie sie auf Ihr Bankkonto abheben können. Dieser Abrechnungszeitraum beträgt drei Tage – das Handelsdatum plus zwei Trading-Tage (T+2). Am dritten Tag können die Gelder dann auf Ihr Bankkonto überwiesen werden.

Unterstützte Länder

eToro ist in den meisten Ländern der Welt verfügbar, mit Ausnahme von Kanada, Kuba, Japan, Nordkorea, Iran, Syrien, Türkei, Serbien, Albanien und Sudan.

Robinhood Krypto Trading ist derzeit nur in Kalifornien, Massachusetts, Missouri, Montana und New Hampshire verfügbar.

Unterstützte Coins

Als Multi-Asset-Brokerage ermöglicht eToro den Nutzern den Handel mit Tausenden von Finanzinstrumenten, darunter über ein Dutzend Krypto-Währungen (alle wichtigen Coins wie Bitcoin, ETH, XRP, IOTA, EOS, XLM, ADA, EOS usw.). Basierend auf dem Konzept des Social Trading ist eToro so konzipiert, dass es sowohl für neue als auch für erfahrene Trader geeignet ist.

Robinhood unterstützt derzeit Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin SV, Dogecoin, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Litecoin.

Kundenbetreuung

eToro verfügt über ein gründliches Hilfezentrum, das grundlegende Informationen zum Trading sowie Antworten auf die häufigsten Benutzerprobleme bietet. Darüber hinaus bietet eToro nur ein einfaches Ticketsystem für die meisten seiner Nutzerbeschwerden und die Antworten sind oft langsam. Neben den traditionellen Support-Linien beantwortet eToro Kundenanfragen auch über soziale Medien. Als einsteigerfreundliche Plattform bietet eToro auch eine Vielzahl von Schulungsmaterialien und Kundensupport für die Nutzer an, um sicherzustellen, dass Hilfe zur Hand ist, wenn sie benötigt wird.

Wie bei vielen anderen Krypto Börsen ist der telefonische Support nur eine vergebliche Hoffnung – Sie werden ihn hier nicht finden – Robinhoods Kundensupport erfolgt fast ausschließlich per E-Mail. Eine Telefonnummer gibt das Unternehmen nicht bekannt. Es verfügt über eine nützliche und gut organisierte Wissensdatenbank und einen Help-Center-Bereich, und die Website ist einfach zu navigieren und transparent.

Vertrauen und Reputation

Als regulierte Plattform unterliegt eToro den höchsten Standards für Verantwortlichkeit und Transparenz und ist lizenziert, seine Dienstleistungen in weiten Teilen der Welt anzubieten. Derzeit wird eToro von der Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (CySEC) reguliert.

Robinhood wird von der Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) reguliert.

Zusätzlich zur SEC-Regulierung beteiligt sich Robinhood freiwillig an Selbstregulierungsorganisationen (SROs) wie der Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA). SROs werden von der SEC beaufsichtigt, sind aber nicht Teil der Regierung.

Sicherheit

In Bezug auf die Cybersicherheit ist die EToro Plattform extrem sicher und hatte noch nie Probleme mit Hackerangriffen oder Verlusten von Nutzergeldern. eToro ergreift auch die notwendigen Maßnahmen, um die Sicherheit der Gelder und persönlichen Informationen der Kunden zu gewährleisten. Traditionelle (Fiat-)Gelder bleiben in europäischen Banken der Stufe 1 sicher.

Außerdem ist eToro stolz darauf, sich um seine Kunden zu kümmern und daran zu arbeiten, alle Probleme so nahtlos wie möglich zu lösen. Es gibt auch zahlreiche Bewertungsplattformen, auf denen Sie Beschwerden einreichen und den Ruf der Plattform schädigen können, wenn sie unseriös wird.

Da Robinhood keine Coins besitzt, kann es sie auch nicht verlieren. Es ist also sehr sicher in diesem Sinne. Darüber hinaus verwenden sie alle Standard-Best-Practices aus der Industrie machen sie ein sicherer Ort, um Ihre Trades auf dem Sprung laufen.

Andere Merkmale

eToros Investitionsprodukt der nächsten Generation, CopyPortfolio, ist auch eine Funktion, die auf keiner anderen Kryptowährungsplattform zu finden ist. CopyPortfolios ermöglichen es eToro Nutzern, einfach in Portfolios von Top-Händlern zu investieren, so dass sie die Trades der besten Händler auf der Website kopieren können. eToro Nutzer, die in ein CopyPortfolio investieren, lassen eToro ihr Kapital professionell verwalten und vermeiden das Rätselraten beim Trading.

Darüber hinaus bietet eToro auch eine einzigartige soziale Funktion an, die als CopyTrading bekannt ist und es den Benutzern ermöglicht, automatisch die Trades anderer erfolgreicher Händler auf der Grundlage bestimmter Bedingungen zu kopieren.

Derzeit bietet eToro auch Margin Trading an und ermöglicht seinen Nutzern den Handel mit Kryptowährungen mit bis zu 2-facher Hebelwirkung.

Robinhood bietet provisionsfreien Handel mit Aktien, ETFs und Optionen an. Das ist ihr ursprüngliches Geschäft. Robinhood Crypto ist ein separates Unternehmen, das die Infrastruktur und das Know-how von Robinhood nutzt, um seinen Nutzern das Trading mit Krypto anzubieten.

eToro vs Robinhood: Vorteile und Nachteile

eToro Vorteile

  • Gut gestaltete Oberfläche
  • Vertrauenswürdig & Sicher
  • Vielfalt an Optionen
  • Große Auswahl an Märkten

eToro Nachteile

  • Keine Einlagen in Kryptowährungen
  • Nicht viele Kryptowährungen
  • Die Assets werden nicht gehalten

Robinhood Vorteile

  • Kein Kontomindestbetrag.
  • Straffe Schnittstelle.
  • Handel mit Kryptowährungen.

Robinhood Nachteile

  • Keine Altersvorsorgekonten.
  • Keine Investmentfonds oder Anleihen.
  • Eingeschränkter Kundensupport.
  • Kann keine echten Coins kaufen

Auch lesen:

eToro gegen Robinhood: Das endgültige Urteil

Wer gewinnt also den Kampf zwischen Robinhood Krypto und eToro?

  • In Bezug auf die Gebühren ist eToro günstiger und transparenter als Robinhood.
  • In Bezug auf die unterstützten Währungen – auch eToro.
  • In Bezug auf die Einhaltung von Vorschriften und die Erteilung von Lizenzen: Beide sind reguliert und bewegen sich vollständig innerhalb des rechtlichen Rahmens der jeweiligen Region, in der sie tätig sind.
  • In Bezug auf den Kundensupport: Beide sind von ähnlicher Qualität, es ist also ein Unentschieden.
  • Einzahlungs- und Auszahlungsmethoden: eToro gewinnt diesen Kampf gegen jede andere Plattform, die Fülle der Zahlungsmethoden ist überwältigend.
  • Es geht um die Sicherheit im Kampf zwischen Binance und eToro: Wir nennen ein weiteres Unentschieden, da beide den gleichen Praktiken zu folgen scheinen und eine ähnliche Erfolgsbilanz haben (makellos).
  • Trading-Funktionen: ein weiterer entschiedener Sieg für eToro, da ihre Plattform reich an Funktionen ist und den gesamten Sektor mit Innovationen und neuen Technologien anführt.
  • Allgemeiner Ruf: ein weiteres Unentschieden, da beide einen ziemlich guten Ruf in der Krypto-Community genießen, mit sporadischen Beschwerden von einzelnen Kunden.

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Sarah Wurfel

Sarah Wurfel

Sarah Wurfel works as a social media editor for CaptainAltcoin and specializes in the production of videos and video reports. She studied media and communication informatics. Sarah has been a big fan of the revolutionary potential of crypto currencies for years and accordingly also concentrated on the areas of IT security and cryptography in her studies.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

eToro vs Robinhood 2020 – Fees, Features, Security Compared

Both eToro and Robinhood climbed the ladder of popularity in crypto circles as they announced addition of cryptocurrencies to their platforms.

Even though both fintech startups are known for their forex, ETF and trading of other financial derivatives, we will focus primarily on their cryptocurrency divisions and what they have to offer.

To keep the introduction of eToro vs Robinhood comparison as short as needed, here is how the duel went down.

eToro vs Robinhood: General info

Since its launch in 2006, eToro has become a multinational sensation and is now active in over 140 countries.

eToro is a well established financial platform offering a wide range of financial trading services. They have expanded their offering to include crypto currencies with some unique benefits such as fee-less trading and margin trading. It is also one of the rare services where you can buy crypto with PayPal.

One important note: eToro sells you both CFDs or actual coins. With CFDs, it allows you to speculate on their price by giving you IOUs instead of real coin. So in that case, if you want to withdraw bitcoin from eToro, you need to sell it for fiat currency, withdraw that fiat money and go to some other crypto exchange to buy “the real bitcoin”. If you choose to buy actual coins, then same rules of withdrawal apply like with any other exchange.

Robinhood, which is self-dubbed as a new, disruptive force in the online brokerage industry, launched to the public in 2014 exclusively as a mobile app for Apple smartphones and tablets. Robinhood’s target audience are millenials with commission-free trading as a major selling point. In 2019, they added support for cryptocurrencies as well.

Important note: You do not own the coins you trade on Robinhood – Robinhood essentially issues IOUs that act as coin replacements (hence no fees). This means you can’t send coins out of this exchange to your own wallet.

eToro vs Robinhood: Fees

Although eToro does not charge any fees for opening or closing trades, it does charge a spread that varies depending on the instrument, e.g. 0.75% for Bitcoin (BTC) and up to 3.45% for certain trading pairs, such as ZEC/ZHF.

In addition to this eToro charges a flat $25 payout fee while deposits are free.

Robinhood is one of the rare exchanges that charges no fees for trading. They have made their name in the world of stocks by offering no-fee investing, and this is the model they replicated to their crypto offering. But there is a catch, so keep on reading.

Robinhood charges no visible fees but trading on their platform is far from being free. It can actually end up costing you more than to trade on exchanges where you know what trading fees are charged. Robinhood makes money by earning interest on uninvested cash in customer accounts and they also receive income from payment for order flow, according to a statement issued by Vlad Tenev, the firm’s co-CEO and co-founder, on October 12, 2018.  Robinhood’s order execution engine does not seek out price improvement opportunities, which is something investors who trade large lots of 500 shares or more look for in a broker. An order that is price improved either finds a lot to buy at a slightly lower price than the customer’s limit order, or a higher price when selling. 

Earn passive income with Quadency trading bot. Connect Binance account and use Quadency bot for 6 months completely free. Hurry up, this deal is not around for long!

Buying Limits

There are no upper limits how much you can buy but there is a minimum deposit amount you need to put in on eToro. You must have $200 to participate in CopyTrading and make a minimum investment of $5,000 for CopyPortfolios. The minimum quantities for manual positions are based on the instrument. For currencies (such as cryptocurrencies) and commodities, it is just $25 (or $50 if you are in the US). For stocks, it is $50. Finally, for ETFs and indices, it is $200.

The instant deposit function has some limitations: if you have a Robinhood Standard account, you can deposit up to $1,000 instantly, while the limit at the Robinhood Gold account is $50,000. All transfers above the limit will be credited only after 4 to 5 business days.

Deposit and Withdrawal methods

Among crypto currency platforms, eToro stands out as one of the few platforms that offer users the ability to purchase crypto currencies via PayPal in combination with various other payment options. Other deposit and withdrawal options include: wire transfer (Swift and SEPA), Giropay, Skrill, Neteller, Credit Card.

Robinhood supports an instant deposit via ACH transfer. You’ll receive up to $1,000 in instant deposits by the exchange while the actual settlement takes part – time for any deposit larger than $1,000 will be up to five business days.

You can withdraw up to $50,000 per business day from Robinhood.

The only option is ACH transfer from your Robinhood app to your bank account but in case you just made a sale, your funds need to “settle” before you can withdraw them to your bank account. That settlement period equals three days – the trade date plus two trading days (T+2). On the third day, those funds will be eligible for withdrawal to your bank account.

Supported Countries

eToro is available in the majority of the globe, with the exemption of Canada, Cuba, Japan, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Turkey, Serbia, Albania, and Sudan.

Robinhood crypto trading is curently only available in California, Massachusetts, Missouri, Montana, and New Hampshire.

Supported coins

As a multi-asset brokerage, eToro allows users to trade thousands of financial instruments, including over a dozen crypto currencies (all major coins such as Bitcoin, ETH, XRP, IOTA, EOS, XLM, ADA, EOS etc). Based on the concept of social trading, eToro is designed to be suitable for both new and experienced traders.

Robinhood currently supports Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin SV, Dogecoin, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Litecoin.

Customer Support

eToro has a thorough help center that provides basic information about trading as well as answers to the most common user problems. In addition, eToro only offers a simple ticket system for the majority of its user complaints and the answers are often slow. Beyond the traditional support lines, eToro also answers customer queries via social media. As a beginner-friendly platform, eToro also offers a variety of training materials and customer support for users, ensuring that help is at hand when it’s needed.

Like many other crypto exchanges, phone support is just a vain hope – you won’t find it here — Robinhood’s customer support is almost entirely done through email. The company does not publish a phone number. It does have a useful and well-organized knowledgebase and help center section, and the website is easy to navigate and transparent.

Trust and reputation

As a regulated platform, eToro is governed by the highest standards of accountability and transparency and is licensed to offer its services to large parts of the world. Currently eToro is regulated by the Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (CySEC).

Robinhood is regulated by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

In addition to SEC regulation, Robinhood voluntarily participates in self-regulatory organizations (SROs) like the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA). SROs are overseen by the SEC, but they are not part of the government.

Security

In terms of cyber-security, EToro platform is extremely safe and never had any issues with hacking attacks or user fund losses. eToro also takes necessary measures to ensure the funds and personal information of clients are safe. Traditional (fiat) funds remain secure in European banks of tier 1.

Additionally, eToro takes pride in taking care of their customers and working to resolve all issues as seamlessly as possible. There are also numerous rating platforms where you can register complaints and tarnish the reputation of the platform if they go rogue.

Since Robinhood doesn’t actually hold any coins, it can’t lose them either. So it is very secure in that sense. Additionally, they employ all standard best practices from the industry making them a safe place to run your trades on the go.

Other features

eToro’s next generation investment product CopyPortfolio is also a feature not found on any other crypto currency platform. CopyPortfolios allows eToro users to easily invest in top trader portfolios so they can copy the trades of the best traders on the website. eToro users who invest in a CopyPortfolio let eToro manage their capital professionally and avoid the guesswork of trading.

In addition, eToro also offers a unique social feature known as CopyTrading which allows users to automatically copy the trades of other successful traders based on specific conditions.

Currently eToro also offers margin trading and lets its users trade crypto currencies with up to 2 times leverage.

Robinhood offers commission-free stock, ETF and options trades. That is their original business and Robinhood Crypto is a separate company that uses Robinhood’s infrastructure and know-how to offer crypto trading to its users.

eToro vs Robinhood: Pros and cons

eToro Pros

  • Well-Designed Interface
  • Trustworthy & Secure
  • Variety of Options
  • Large range of Markets

eToro Cons

  • No cryptocurrency deposits
  • Not many cryptocurrencies
  • Don’t hold the assets

Robinhood Pros

  • No account minimum.
  • Streamlined interface.
  • Cryptocurrency trading.

Robinhood Cons

  • No retirement accounts.
  • No mutual funds or bonds.
  • Limited customer support.
  • Can’t buy actual coins

eToro vs Robinhood: Final verdict

So who wins the battle between Robinhood Crypto and eToro?

  • In terms of fees – eToro is cheaper and more transparent than Robinhood.
  • In terms of supported currencies – also eToro.
  • In terms of regulatory compliance and licensing: Both are regulated and completely within legal frameworks of the respective localities where they’re operational.
  • In terms of customer support: Both are of similar quality so it is a tie.
  • Deposit and withdrawal methods: eToro wins this battle against any other platform, the plethora of payment methods is overwhelming.
  • When it comes to security in the Binance vs eToro battle: We call another draw as both seem to follow same practices and have similar track record (immaculate).
  • Trading features: another resolute win for eToro since their platform is feature-rich and leads the whole sector with innovations and new technologies.
  • Overall reputation: another tie since both enjoy fairly good reputation in crypto community with sporadic complaints by individual customers.

Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.
brave browser
Brave Browser: Protect your privacy, save money by saving your bandwidth and buy & trade crypto directly from the Brave Browser via Binance.

 

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Sarah Wurfel works as a social media editor for CaptainAltcoin and specializes in the production of videos and video reports. She studied media and communication informatics. Sarah has been a big fan of the revolutionary potential of crypto currencies for years and accordingly also concentrated on the areas of IT security and cryptography in her studies.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply