Die besten DeFi Wallets: Krypto Wallets für Yield Farming und Liquidity Mining

Alles läuft dieses Jahr auf DeFi hinaus. Dezentralisierung mag das neueste Modewort im Bereich der Kryptowährung sein, aber es ist nicht neu. Die ursprüngliche und größte Kryptowährung, Bitcoin, war schon immer dezentralisiert. Das war der ganze Sinn der Blockchain-Technologie, dass es sich selbst ohne die Intervention einer zentralen Autorität aufrechterhalten kann.

Was sich geändert hat, ist das Aufkommen der Layer2-Skalierung, die wie folgt funktioniert. Transaktionen werden off-chain abgewickelt, um die Geschwindigkeit, die Kosten und die Menge der Transaktionen zu verbessern. Hier ist ein bekanntes Beispiel.

In früheren Zeiten war Bargeld direkt mit einem Vorrat an Gold verbunden, den die Regierung in einem Tresor aufbewahrte. Die Unbequemlichkeit, echtes Gold mit sich zu führen und bei jedem Kauf ein paar Gramm abzuziehen, lag auf der Hand, also benutzten wir stattdessen Bargeld, um das Gold zu repräsentieren.

Gold war Schicht1. Bargeld war Schicht2. 

Die Bitcoin- und Ethereum-Netzwerke sind Layer1. Das Lightning Network und die DeFi-Plattformen sind Layer2. 

Top DeFi Wallets


Datenschutz, Sicherheit und Nutzen wurden immer gegeneinander gehandelt, bis DeFi aufkam. Jetzt kann Ihre Wallet alle nützlichen Funktionen haben, die Sie sich wünschen, und das fast ohne Kompromisse bei der Sicherheit oder Privatsphäre. Es gibt Dutzende von Projekten, die ähnliche Dienste anbieten, aber wie wählt man zwischen ihnen aus?

Ein Überblick über DeFi Wallets


Bestimmte Merkmale sind nicht verhandelbar, zum Beispiel:

  • Open Source Software – für jedermann einsehbar
  • Vollständig verwahrbar – Sie behalten das alleinige Eigentum an Ihren privaten Schlüsseln
  • Anonym – Sie geben keine persönlichen Informationen an
  • Kompatibel mit DeFi-Netzwerken und Assets

Zu den unkritischen Funktionen gehören:

  • Investieren Sie Ihre Krypto in einen Lending-Pool
  • Angeschlossenes DEX (Digital Exchange).
  • Borgen Sie gegen Ihre Assets

DeFi Wallet Eigenschaften


Nachfolgend finden Sie einige der beliebtesten Wallets und eine kurze Übersicht über ihre Funktionen. Sie machen alle weitgehend das Gleiche, daher habe ich mich auf die innovativeren Funktionen konzentriert. Einige sind viel besser präsentiert als andere und erwecken echtes Vertrauen. Es ist immer noch ein Anfang im Bereich der DeFi-Wallets, wie wir an einigen der weniger einladenden Angebote sehen können.

MetaMaske


Erstmals 2016 als Browser-Erweiterung veröffentlicht, gilt Metamask von ConsenSys als eine der sichersten DeFi-Wallets überhaupt. Es ist jetzt als mobile App verfügbar und kann Ihre Transaktionen, Ihre privaten Schlüssel und alle grundlegenden Anforderungen an die Wallet verwalten. Es interagiert auch mit WEB3.0-Anwendungen (The Decentralized Web), wie Rarible, Maker, Opensea und Uniswap.

Sie können in-app Swaps von ERC20 Token mit ihren onboard Börse, aber vielleicht die interessanteste Funktion ist die Verknüpfung von Metamask mit Ihrer hardware-Wallet. Sie können die Sicherheit von Cold Storage mit allen Vorteilen einer Online-DeFi-Wallet haben, wie wir später sehen werden.

Coinbase Wallet


Alles, was mit Coinbase zu tun hat, wird im Moment zu Gold, denn die direkte Notierung an der Börse Nasdaq steht unmittelbar bevor. Coinbase ist die größte und angesehenste zentralisierte Krypto Börse in den USA, aber sie haben eine separate DeFiWallet Anwendung namens Coinbase Wallet. 

Die ursprüngliche Coinbase-Austauschplattform erfordert, dass Sie Ihre Kryptowährung in ihrer Webanwendung aufbewahren, sodass Sie die privaten Schlüssel nicht halten. Erinnern Sie sich an das Sprichwort: “Nicht Ihre Schlüssel? Nicht dein Käse!” Ihre DeFi Coinbase Wallet gibt Ihnen die exklusive Verwahrung Ihrer privaten Schlüssel, ohne dass Sie sie jemals an Dritte weitergeben müssen.

If you would have bet on the right coins this year you could easily have 10xed your capital…

You could even have made as much as 100x which means you could have turned $100 into as much as 10k.
Experts believe this will happen again in 2021, the only question is which coin do you bet on?
My friend and cryptocurrency expert Dirk is personally betting on 3 under-the-radar cryptocurrencies for huge ROI in 2021..
Click here to learn what these coins are (watch till the end of the presentation).

Sie können auf DApps (Dezentrale Anwendungen) zugreifen, ERC20 Token senden und empfangen und mit allen beliebten Layer2 Ethereum Plattformen interagieren. Es ist von Coinbase, also ist es eine gut vertrauenswürdige Anwendung, die von einem der am schnellsten wachsenden Netzwerke im Kryptowährungsraum unterstützt wird.

Coinbase Wallet

Trezor & Ledger Wallets


Cold Storage Hardware Wallets sind am wenigsten anfällig für Online-Attacken, aber um mit DeFi-Produkten zu arbeiten, müssen Sie sich mit dem Netzwerk verbinden. Die Art dieser Verbindung ist wichtig. Anwendungen wie DeFisaver und Metamask verbinden sich mit Ihrer Cold Storage Wallet, ohne jemals Ihre privaten Schlüssel sehen zu können. 

Trezor gilt als eher Bitcoin-fokussiert, und seit kurzem ist der Ledger die Standard-Hardware-Wallet. Beide interagieren nun mit Ethereum-Netzwerkplattformen, wo der Großteil der DeFi-Welt existiert.

Persönlich würde ich ein separates Hardware-Gerät für große Mengen an Kryptowährung haben und eines für die Interaktion mit DeFi-Plattformen. Bei 69 – 200 $ pro Gerät hängt es von der Menge an Krypto ab, die Sie halten, ob das Risiko die Ausgaben rechtfertigt.

Holen Sie Ledger, indem Sie hier klicken und Trezor, indem Sie hier klicken.

Argent


Neben den üblichen Wallet-Diensten – Speichern, Ausleihen und Tauschen von Token – hat die Argent Wallet eine innovative Wiederherstellungsfunktion – Guardians. Wie sie betonen, weiß jeder seit Jahren, dass man seine Passwörter nicht auf Post-it-Zettel kritzeln soll. Warum also sollten wir unsere Seed-Phrase auf einem anfälligen Stück Papier notieren?

Die DeFi-Lösung ist recht ordentlich. Wenn Sie eine Wallet auf Ihrem Telefon installieren, wird ein Smart Contract eingebettet, der Ihre “Wächter” identifiziert. Dies sind Personen, Geräte oder Drittanbieter, die benötigt werden, um eine Wallet-Wiederherstellung zu bestätigen. Nur Sie halten Ihre privaten Schlüssel, so dass Sie exklusiven Zugriff auf Ihre Guardians Liste behalten. Sie können von jedem Typ so viele auswählen, wie Sie möchten, und die Liste jederzeit bearbeiten.

Argent Wallet

Die sicherste Option ist, Ihre Hardware Wallet als Guardian zu ernennen. Je weniger Menschen involviert sind, desto besser, aber wenn Sie Freunde und Verwandte auswählen, die die Argent App benutzen, versuchen Sie sicherzustellen, dass sie nicht vom Wächterstatus des anderen wissen.

Die Guardians-Funktion ist derzeit Gegenstand eines EIP (Etheruem Improvement Proposal), da Argent an einer breiteren Akzeptanz der Technologie interessiert ist. Viel Glück für sie! 

Ein weiteres cooles kleines Extra ist, dass man mit jeder Anwendungsinstallation einen ENS (Ethereum Name Services) Domainnamen zugewiesen bekommt. Diese sind in der Form “XXXX.argent.eth” und haben viele andere Verwendungen. Sie fungieren als Frontend für die Annahme von Krypto-Zahlungen, ermöglichen den Zugang zum dezentralen Web und enden auf “.eth”, wodurch sie eines Tages selbst wertvoll werden können.

AlphaWallet


Diese Open-Source-Plattform richtet sich an Unternehmen, die ein DeFi-Netzwerk benötigen, auf dem sie arbeiten können. AlphaWallet verwendet ein offenes Framework namens TokenScript, das sie als das “HTML der Token” betrachten. Dies ermöglicht es Entwicklern, “Smart-Token” zu entwerfen, die alle Funktionen ausführen, die ein Projekt benötigt. AlphaWallet konzentriert sich darauf, dass Token über mehrere Systeme hinweg integriert werden können, um schließlich eine nahtlose Integration mit dem gesamten dezentralen Web zu ermöglichen.

AlphaWallet

Das eigentliche DeFi Wallet ist die Anwendung, von der aus auf all diese Smart-Tokens zugegriffen und diese koordiniert werden können. Das Design ist leicht anpassbar für ein einzigartiges Aussehen und Gefühl für Ihr DeFi-Projekt.

Das wichtigste Verkaufsargument für die Plattform von AlphaWallet ist ihre Allgemeingültigkeit. Es ist eine leere Leinwand, auf die Startups ihre DeFi-Geschäftsvision malen können.

Betoken


Sie werben als “Crowd-powered asset management protocol”, haben aber weniger als 5.000 US$ unter nur 9 Managern. Sie bieten einen Service an, der dem dubiosen Mirror-Trading von eToro ähnelt. Der Unterschied ist, dass Sie nicht wählen können, welche Trader Sie nachahmen wollen.

Die Website ist schlampig und sie behaupten, einen monatlichen ROI von 0% zu haben, was mir immer noch optimistisch erscheint! Seite 2 ihrer Website bettelt sogar um Spenden. Das Ganze fühlt sich an, als ob man es am besten vermeiden sollte.

Bitpie


Bei dieser Firma bin ich nicht über die ‘about’-Seite hinausgekommen. Wenn sie nicht in der Lage sind, Informationen über ihr Produkt in annähernd kompetentem Englisch bereitzustellen, dann mache ich mir Sorgen über die Effektivität des Rests der Plattform. Wenn es um mein Geld geht, muss ich den Dienstleistern, die ich benutze, vertrauen können.

Auf der anderen Seite haben sie mit Bither eine Erfolgsgeschichte im Bereich der Krypto Wallets. Sie unterstützen auch viele Netzwerke – Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS, LTC, Dash, Zcash, Tron, etc. Unabhängige Tests und Kommentare sind in der Regel negativ, so dass die Alarmglocken läuten hier. Sorry, but no thanks.

Bitpie

Cobo Wallet


Jetzt wissen Sie Bescheid – es ist eine DeFi Wallet, die ERC20 Token auf dem Ethereum Netzwerk unterstützt und Sie mit WEB3.0 verbindet, etc. Das herausragende Merkmal der chinesischen Cobo Wallet ist die Unterstützung für mehr als 20 Sidechains und 700 Token. Die Plattform bietet Verwahrungsdienste für Kunden auf Unternehmensebene an.

Als ein durchschnittlicher retail-Krypto-Investor, “stabile Renditen und sorgenfreie Investitionen von einem all-in-one app zu verwalten Ihre digitalen assets,” sehen gut zu mir. Eine nette Note ist keine Gebühr Transfers zu anderen Cobo Wallet Benutzer aus der app.

Wichtige Punkte, die man beachten sollte


Angesichts unserer nicht verhandelbaren Eigenschaften gibt es immer noch eine Menge Auswahlmöglichkeiten. Ich würde niemals lebensverändernde Mengen an Kryptowährung in einer heißen Wallet aufbewahren, die dem Internet ausgesetzt ist. Allerdings sollten alle diese DeFi Wallets sicher sein, solange die Geräte, auf denen Sie sie betreiben, nicht kompromittiert wurden. Denken Sie daran, dass es viel wahrscheinlicher ist, dass eine Sicherheitsverletzung das Ergebnis eines Benutzerfehlers ist, als eines Designfehlers.

DeFi Wallet Vergleich


Normalerweise gibt es einen Kompromiss zwischen Funktionalität und Sicherheit, aber mit der DeFi-Technologie ist das weniger ein Problem. DeFi Wallets konzentrieren sich auf den Schutz der Privatsphäre, aber ein gutes Internet-Housekeeping ist immer noch erforderlich. Solange die Software Open-Source ist und Sie niemals Ihre privaten Schlüssel herausgeben müssen, sind sie alle effektiv.

Es sind die zusätzlichen Dienste, die einige Wallets von anderen abheben, sei es ein einfacherer Wiederherstellungsprozess, Kompatibilität mit Hardware-Wallets oder das Investieren und Ausleihen.

Fazit


Wenn ich einen “Belt-and-Braces”-Ansatz wählen würde, hätte ich eine dedizierte Ledger Wallet, die sich über Metamask mit DeFi-Netzwerken verbindet. Ich würde auch dazu tendieren, mich in diesen frühen Tagen an die größeren, etablierteren Plattformen zu halten. 

Für kleinere Beträge würde ich die Argent oder Coinbase DeFi Wallets wählen. Es kommt darauf an, welche Token ich halten wollte.

FAQ


Sind DeFi Wallets sicher im Gebrauch?


Ja, solange Sie ein paar einfache Regeln befolgen. Geben Sie niemals Ihre Seed-Phrase oder private Schlüssel heraus. Geben Sie bei der Anmeldung keine persönlichen Informationen weiter und versuchen Sie zu vermeiden, betrogen zu werden, indem Sie immer überprüfen, ob die URL nicht gefälscht ist.

Was sind die täglichen Einzahlungslimits bei DeFi Wallets?


Für Token und Kryptowährungen sollte es unbegrenzt sein. Wenn Sie mit Fiat-Währung von einem Bankkonto kaufen, sind 25.000 Dollar pro Tag üblich. Wenn das für Sie nicht genug ist, dann ist es ein nettes Problem zu haben.

Welche Kryptowährungen unterstützen die DeFi Wallets?


Die meisten DeFi-Projekte basieren auf dem Ethereum-Netzwerk, daher werden sie ETH, ERC20-Token und stabile Coins USDT/USDC unterstützen. Der Markt ist neu und die Wallets konkurrieren um Kunden, was die Wallets ermutigt, so viele Assets wie möglich zu verwalten. Überprüfen Sie jede Wallet, um zu bestätigen, dass Ihre bevorzugten Token unterstützt werden.

Wie können Sie Ledger für DeFi verwenden?


Einfach. Verbinden Sie sich mit einem kompatiblen DeFi Wallet wie Metmask oder DeFisaver, um Ihre Transaktionen zu verwalten. Sie können Ihre Hardware-Wallet-Adressen importieren und mit Layer2-DeFi-Wallet-Anwendungen interagieren, ohne dass Ihre privaten Schlüssel jemals dem Internet ausgesetzt sind.

Was ist eine web3 Wallet?


Hier müssen wir vorsichtig sein. Web3js ist ein Programmierstandard, der mit der Ethereum Blockchain interagiert. Web3.0 bezieht sich auf ein neues “semantisches, dezentralisiertes Internet”. Es ist ein relativ neuer Begriff, von dem Sie in den nächsten Jahren noch viel hören werden. Für die Zwecke dieses Artikels bedeutet es das dezentralisierte Internet, angetrieben durch Blockchain.

Wie mache ich bei DeFi mit?


Wählen Sie ein DeFi Wallet aus der obigen Liste, gehen Sie auf den Link, laden Sie es herunter und installieren Sie es. Importieren Sie andere Wallets oder schicken Sie sich selbst Krypto, und schon geht’s los! 

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Torsten Hartmann

Torsten Hartmann has been an editor in the CaptainAltcoin team since August 2017. He holds a degree in politics and economics. He gained professional experience as a PR for a local political party before moving to journalism. Since 2017, he has pivoted his career towards blockchain technology, with principal interest in applications of blockchain technology in politics, business and society.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

Best DeFi Wallets: Crypto Wallets For Yield Farming And Liquidity Mining

Everything’s going DeFi this year. Decentralization might be the latest buzzword in the cryptocurrency space, but it’s not new. The original and largest cryptocurrency, Bitcoin, has always been decentralized. That was the whole point of blockchain technology, that it could sustain itself without the intervention of a central authority. 

What has changed is the emergence of Layer2 scaling, which works like this. Transactions are handled off-chain to improve the speed, cost, and quantity of the transactions. Here’s a familiar example.

Back in the day, cash was directly related to a stash of gold the government held in a vault. The inconvenience of carrying actual gold, and shaving off a few grams whenever one made a purchase was obvious, so we used cash instead to represent the gold. 

Gold was layer1. Cash was layer2. 

The Bitcoin and Ethereum networks are Layer1. The Lightning Network and DeFi platforms are layer2. 

Top DeFi Wallets


Privacy, security, and utility were always traded off against each other until DeFi emerged. Now your wallet can have all the useful features you want, with almost no compromise on security or privacy. There are dozens of projects offering similar services, but how do we choose between them?

An Overview of DeFi Wallets


Certain features are non-negotiable, for example:

  • Open Source Software – available for inspection by anyone
  • Fully custodial – You retain exclusive ownership of your private keys
  • Anonymous – You don’t supply any personal information
  • Compatible with DeFi networks and assets

Non-critical features include:

  • Investing your crypto in a lending pool
  • Attached DEX (Digital Exchange).
  • Borrowing against your assets

DeFi Wallet Characteristics


Below are a few of the most popular wallets and a brief rundown of their features. They all do largely the same stuff, so I have focussed on their more innovative features. Some are much better presented than others and inspire real confidence. It’s still early days in the DeFi wallet space, as we can see from some of the less inviting offerings. 

MetaMask


First released in 2016 as a browser extension, Metamask by ConsenSys is considered one of the most secure DeFi wallets around. Now available as a mobile app, it can manage your transactions, your private keys, and all your basic wallet requirements. It also interacts with WEB3.0 applications (The Decentralized Web), such as Rarible, Maker, Opensea, and Uniswap.

You can make in-app swaps of ERC20 tokens with their onboard exchange, but perhaps the most interesting feature is associating Metamask with your hardware wallet. You can have the security of cold storage with all the advantages of an online DeFi wallet, as we shall see later.

Coinbase Wallet


Anything associated with Coinbase is turning to gold at the moment, with their imminent direct listing on the Nasdaq stock exchange. Coinbase is the biggest and most respected centralized crypto exchange in the U.S, but they have a separate DeFi wallet application called Coinbase Wallet. 

The original Coinbase exchange platform requires you to store your cryptocurrency in their web application, so you don’t hold the private keys. Remember the saying, “Not your keys? Not your cheese!” Their DeFi Coinbase wallet gives you exclusive custody of your private keys, with no requirement ever to distribute them to third parties. 

Hidden gems for huge ROI in 2021?

If you would have bet on the right coins last year you could easily have 100xed your capital…
You could even have made as much as 1000x (hint: DOGE) which means you could have turned $100 into as much as 100k.
Experts believe this will happen again in 2021, the only question is which coin do you bet on?
My friends at WhaleTank are one of the leading crypto signals providers with a proven track record of successful gem picks. You get not only buy and sell signals but also insider info on top ICOs and new coin launches.
Click here to check them out (free to test out before a one-time payment for the premium membership)

You can access DApps (Decentralized Applications), send and receive ERC20 tokens, and interact with all the popular Layer2 Ethereum platforms. It’s by Coinbase, so it’s a well-trusted application, backed by one of the fastest-growing networks in the cryptocurrency space.

Coinbase Wallet

Trezor & Ledger Wallets


Cold storage hardware wallets are the least vulnerable to online attacks, but to engage with DeFi products you need to connect to the network. The nature of this connection is important. Applications like DeFisaver and Metamask interface with your cold storage wallet without ever being able to see your private keys. 

Trezor is regarded as more Bitcoin-focused, and recently the Ledger has become the default hardware wallet. Both now interact with Ethereum network platforms, where most of the DeFi world exists. 

Personally, I would have a separate hardware device for large amounts of cryptocurrency, and one for interfacing with DeFi platforms. At $69 – $200 per device, it depends on the amount of crypto you hold, whether the risk justifies the expense.

Get Ledger by clicking here and Trezor by clicking here.

Argent


Along with all the usual wallet services – saving, borrowing, and token swaps – the Argent wallet has an innovative recovery feature – Guardians. As they point out, everyone has known for years not to scribble their passwords on post-it notes. So why would we write down our seed phrase on a vulnerable piece of paper?

The DeFi solution is quite neat. When you install a wallet on your phone, a smart contract is embedded identifying your ‘Guardians.’ These are people, devices, or third-party providers that are needed to confirm a wallet recovery. Only you hold your private keys so you retain exclusive access to your Guardians list. You can select as many of each type as you want, and edit the list whenever you like.

Argent Wallet

The safest option is to nominate your hardware wallet as a Guardian. The fewer humans involved, the better, but if you select friends and relatives who use the Argent app, try to make sure they are not aware of one another’s Guardian status. 

The Guardians feature is the current subject of an EIP (Etheruem Improvement Proposal), as Argent is keen to see wider adoption of the technology. Good luck to them! 

Another cool little extra is being assigned an ENS (Ethereum Name Services) domain name with each application installation. These are in the form, “XXXX.argent.eth,” and have lots of other uses. They act as a front end for accepting crypto payments, allow access to the decentralized web, and ending in “.eth” they may become valuable in their own right, one day.

Read also:

AlphaWallet


This open-source platform is aimed at businesses that need a DeFi network on which to operate. AlphaWallet runs an open framework called TokenScript, which they view as the “HTML of tokens.” This allows developers to design “smart-tokens” to perform whatever functions a project requires. AlphaWallet is focused on tokens being integrated across multiple systems, eventually allowing seamless integration with the entire decentralized web.

AlphaWallet

The actual DeFi wallet is the application from where all these smart-tokens can be accessed and coordinated. The design is easily customizable for a unique look and feel for your DeFi project.

The important selling point of AlphaWallet’s platform is its generality. It’s a blank canvass onto which startups can paint their DeFi business vision. 

Betoken


They advertise as a “Crowd-powered asset management protocol,” yet they have less than US$ 5,000 under only 9 managers. They offer a service similar to eToro’s dubious mirror-trading feature. The difference is that you can’t choose which traders to emulate. 

The website is shoddy and they claim to have a monthly ROI of 0%, which still seems optimistic to me! Page 2 of their websites even begs for donations. The whole thing feels like it’s best avoided. 

Bitpie


I didn’t get past the ‘about’ page with this company. If they can’t provide information about their product in anything like competent English, then I worry about the efficacy of the rest of the platform. When it comes to my money, I need to be confident about the service providers I use.

On the upside, they have a track record in the crypto wallet space, with Bither. They also support plenty of networks – Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS, LTC, Dash, Zcash, Tron, etc. Independent reviews and comments are generally negative, so alarm bells are ringing here. Sorry, but no thanks.

Bitpie

Cobo Wallet


By now you know the drill – it’s a DeFi wallet that supports ERC20 tokens on the Ethereum network, connecting you to WEB3.0, etc. The stand-out feature of China’s Cobo Wallet is the support for more than 20 sidechains and 700 tokens. The platform offers custodial services for enterprise-level clients. 

As an average retail crypto investor, “stable returns and worry-free investing from an all-in-one app to manage your digital assets,” look good to me. A nice touch is no-fee transfers to other Cobo Wallet users from within the app.

Key Points to Consider


Given our non-negotiable features, there are still plenty of choices. I would never keep life-changing quantities of cryptocurrency in a hot wallet, exposed to the internet. However, all these DeFi wallets should be safe, as long as the devices on which you run them have not been compromised. Remember, it‘s far more likely that a security breach is the result of user error, rather than a design fault. 

DeFi Wallet Comparison


Usually, there’s a tradeoff between functionality and security, but with DeFi tech, that is less of a problem. DeFi wallets are focused on privacy, but good internet housekeeping is still required. As long as the software is open source and you never have to give up your private keys, they are all effective.

It’s the extra services that set some wallets apart, whether it’s a simpler recovery process, compatibility with hardware wallets, or investing and borrowing.

Conclusion


If I wanted a belt-and-braces approach, I would have a dedicated Ledger wallet connecting to DeFi networks via Metamask. I would also tend to keep to the larger, more established platforms in these early days. 

For smaller amounts, I would choose the Argent or Coinbase DeFi wallets. It depends on which tokens I wanted to hold.

FAQ


Are DeFi wallets safe to use?


Yes, as long as you follow a few simple rules. Never give out your seed phrase or private keys. Do not hand over personal information when you sign up, and try to avoid getting scammed by always checking the URL is not fake.

What are the daily deposit limits on DeFi wallets?


For tokens and cryptocurrencies, it should be unlimited. Buying with fiat currency from a bank account, $25,000 per day is common. If that’s not enough for you, then it’s a nice problem to have.

What kind of cryptocurrencies do DeFi wallets support?


Most DeFi projects are based around the Ethereum network, so they will support ETH, ERC20 tokens, and stable coins USDT/USDC. The market is new and wallets are competing for clients, encouraging wallets to handle as many assets as possible. Check each wallet to confirm your favorite tokens are supported.

How can you use Ledger for DeFi?


Simple. Connect to a compatible DeFi wallet like Metmask or DeFisaver to manage your transactions. You can import your hardware wallet addresses and interact with Layer2 DeFi wallet applications without ever having your private keys exposed to the internet.

What is a web3 wallet?


We have to be careful here. Web3js is a programming standard that interacts with the Ethereum blockchain. Web3.0 refers to a new “semantic, decentralized internet.” It’s a relatively new term you’ll be hearing much more about in the coming years. For the purposes of this article, it means the decentralized internet, powered by blockchain.

How do I get involved in DeFi?


Select a DeFi wallet from the list above, go to the link, download, and install. Import other wallets or send yourself come crypto, and you’re off! 

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 27,144% in a year?  By picking the right coin at the right time - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Torsten Hartmann has been an editor in the CaptainAltcoin team since August 2017. He holds a degree in politics and economics. He gained professional experience as a PR for a local political party before moving to journalism. Since 2017, he has pivoted his career towards blockchain technology, with principal interest in applications of blockchain technology in politics, business and society.

1 Comment
  1. Great article, thanks

Leave a reply

CaptainAltcoin
Logo