Cex.io vs Coinmama 2022 – Gebühren, Funktionen, Sicherheit im Vergleich

Cex.io und Coinmama sind zwei altgediente Kryptowährungsbörsen, die kampferprobt sind und zu der seltenen Sorte von legitimen Orten für den Kauf von Bitcoin gehören.

Cex.io ist in andere Bereiche vorgedrungen, indem es mehr Coins, Trading-Optionen und seit kurzem auch Margin Trading anbietet. Auf der anderen Seite hat Coinmama seinen einzigen Fokus beibehalten: Es super einfach für Neueinsteiger zu machen, Kryptowährung mit ihrer Kreditkarte oder ihrem Bankkonto zu kaufen.

Um es auf den Punkt zu bringen und lange Einführungen zu überspringen, lassen Sie uns direkt mit dem Vergleich von Cex.io vs Coinmama beginnen.

Coinmama vs Cex.io: Allgemeine Infos

Die 2013 gegründete CEX.io ist eine der ältesten Bitcoin-Börsen überhaupt.  CEX. io hat seinen Sitz in London, England.  Es begann als Bitcoin Börse und Cloud Mining Anbieter; das erste Bitcoin Cloud Mining Unternehmen. Sein Mining-Pool, bekannt als Ghash.io, war irgendwann so groß, dass es 42% der gesamten Netzwerk-Mining-Leistung hielt.

Der Betrieb des Cloud Minings wurde jedoch im Januar 2015 eingestellt. Heute operiert CEX.io ausschließlich als Bitcoin Börse. CEX.io ist bei FINCEN registriert und es wendet AML- (Anti-Geldwäsche) und KYC-Richtlinien (Know Your Customer) an, was bedeutet, dass Sie Ihre Identität verifizieren müssen, bevor Sie Bitcoins über die Börse kaufen können.


Coinmama ist eine Krypto Börse, die im Jahr 2013 gegründet wurde. Coinmama ist offiziell in der Slowakei registriert, befindet sich aber im Besitz einer in Israel ansässigen New Bit Ventures Limited. Es unterstützt Trader in 188 Ländern weltweit und ist auch in 24 US-Bundesstaaten verfügbar.

Gebühren

Cex.io war früher sehr kostenintensiv und hatte einen schlechten Ruf, wenn es um Gebühren ging. Inzwischen haben sie jedoch ihre Gebührenstruktur geändert und verlangen weniger:

USD
Payment method Deposit Withdrawal
VISA2.99%Service charge:up to 3% + $ 1.20Commission:up to $ 3.80
MasterCard2.99%Service charge:up to 1.8% + $ 1.20Commission:up to 1.2% + $ 3.80
Bank transfer$ 00.3% + $ 25.00
ACH$ 0$ 0
EUR
VISA2.99%€ 0Service charge:up to 3% + € 1.50Commission:up to € 3.50
MasterCard2.99%Service charge:up to 1.8% + € 1.50Commission:up to 1.2% + € 3.50
Bank transfer€ 00.3% + € 25.00
SEPA€ 0€ 0

Was die Trading-Gebühren betrifft, so erhebt Cex.io folgende Gebühren:

Maker Fee:0.16%
Taker Fee:0.25%

Im Vergleich zu seinen Hauptkonkurrenten erhebt Coinmama recht hohe Gebühren, wobei pro Transaktion 5,50 % an Coinmama gezahlt werden + eine zusätzliche Gebühr von 5 % für jede Kredit- und Debitkartentransaktion. Es hört damit nicht auf, da den Kunden von ihrer Bank eine weitere Gebühr in Rechnung gestellt werden kann, eine Bargeldvorschussgebühr, je nachdem, ob das Finanzinstitut die Transaktion als „Bargeld“-Transaktion betrachtet.

Insgesamt zahlen Sie möglicherweise etwa 10% auf den tatsächlichen Preis von BTC oder anderen Kryptos, die Sie kaufen möchten, wenn Sie es über Coinmama tun.

Einzahlungs- und Auszahlungsmethoden

Auf Chex.io können Sie Kreditkarten mit einer Gebühr von 3,5% oder ACH/Swift für provisionsfreie Überweisungen verwenden.

Abhebungsmethoden

  • VISA
Service charge:up to 3% + $ 1.20
Commission:up to $ 3.80
  • Mastercard
Service charge:up to 1.8% + $ 1.20
Commission:up to 1.2% + $ 3.80
  • Swift

Kommission:0.3% + $ 25.00

  • ACH – keine Provision

Coinmama hat eine sehr einfache Schnittstelle, wo es zwei Einzahlungs- (und Abhebungsmethoden) unterstützt: Kredit- oder Debitkarte und Banküberweisungen (SEPA).

Einkaufsgrenzen

Abhängig von Ihrem Account-Typ hat Cex.io unterschiedliche Limits.

Basiskonto: Mit einem Basiskonto können Sie pro Tag Bitcoins im Wert von bis zu 400 Dollar und pro Monat bis zu 2.000 Dollar kaufen. Basic-Konten können nicht per Banküberweisung gekauft werden.

Verifiziert: Verifizierte Konten können Bitcoins im Wert von bis zu 10.000 Dollar pro Tag oder bis zu 100.000 Dollar pro Monat sowohl per Kreditkarte als auch per Banküberweisung kaufen.


Coinmama bietet hohe Kauflimits, die je nach Verifizierungsstufe und Einzahlungsmethode variieren.

V1-Konten können bis zu $5k pro Tag mit Kreditkarten und $12k, wenn Sie mit Banküberweisung kaufen.

V2-Konten können bis zu $5k pro Tag mit CC und $30k für Einzahlungen mit SEPA kaufen.

Auf der Verifizierungsstufe 3 können bis zu $7,5k pro Tag mit Kreditkarte und $30k für Einzahlungen mit Banküberweisung gekauft werden.

Kundenbetreuung

CEX.IO bietet Support fast ausschließlich per E-Mail. Die Agenten reagieren in der Regel schnell auf Benutzeranfragen und der Service läuft reibungslos. Das Hilfezentrum und der FAQ-Bereich sind sehr umfangreich und hilfreich mit einer Fülle von Informationen, einschließlich hilfreicher Anleitungen zu Themen wie Margin Trading.


Auch bei Coinmama gibt es keinen Telefonsupport, da der Kundensupport nur per E-Mail erreichbar ist. Die Website bietet auch eine umfangreiche Liste von FAQ’s. Die meisten Nutzeranfragen werden innerhalb von 24 Stunden beantwortet (am Wochenende oder an Feiertagen muss mit längeren Wartezeiten gerechnet werden). Die angegebenen Geschäftszeiten von Coinmama sind von Sonntag bis Donnerstag, von 11 Uhr abends bis 7 Uhr morgens pazifischer Zeit.

Unterstützte Coins

CEO.IX hat sein Angebot im letzten Jahr erweitert. Sie können aus Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash Ethereum, XRP, XLM, LTC, BTG, Tron, BTT, ATOM, MCH, BAT, Dash und Zcash wählen.


Coinmama hat sich einen Namen als eine der schnellsten und einfachsten Möglichkeiten gemacht, um Bitcoin oder Ethereum mit einer Kredit- oder Debitkarte zu kaufen. In den letzten Jahren hat die Börse ihr Angebot um Litecoin, Cardano, QTUM, Ethereum Classic, Bitcoin Cash und Ripple’s XRP erweitert.


Unterstützte Länder

CEX.IO kann von Händlern in mehr als 220 Ländern genutzt werden. Einige Länder werden jedoch nicht von CEX. IO nicht unterstützt, darunter Afghanistan, Bosnien und Herzegowina, Burundi, Demokratische Republik Kongo, Zentralafrikanische Republik, Elfenbeinküste, Kuba, Eritrea, Äthiopien, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Iran, Irak, Kenia, Nordkorea, Laos, Libanon, Liberia, Libyen, Nigeria, São Tomé und Príncipe, Somalia, Südsudan, Sudan, Syrien, Tansania, Tunesien, Uganda, Vietnam, Vanuatu, Jemen und Zimbabwe.

Aufgrund regulatorischer Beschränkungen werden US-Händler an der Börse CEX.IO nicht akzeptiert.


Die einzigen Länder, in denen Coinmama seine Dienste nicht anbietet, sind von der US-Regierung sanktionierte Länder.

Außerdem ist Coinmama in den folgenden US-Bundesstaaten verfügbar: Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia und Wisconsin.

Vertrauen

CEX.IO ist jetzt 7 Jahre alt und tickt seit 2013. Es schwenkte von seinem ursprünglichen Service – dem Cloud Mining – zur Einführung einer Krypto Börse. Zunächst wurden beide Dienste angeboten, aber in den letzten Jahren haben sie das Cloud Mining aufgegeben, um sich auf die Börse zu konzentrieren. Cex.io ist in London registriert und nutzt es als seinen offiziellen Sitz. Es ist auch wichtig zu wissen, dass CEX.io auch als Gelddienstleistungsunternehmen bei FinCEN USA registriert ist.


Obwohl Coinmama eine relativ kleine Börse ist, hat sie noch keine bekannten Sicherheitsverletzungen erlebt und baut ihren Marktanteil langsam aber stetig aus.

Coinmama ist bei FINCEN in den USA als Gelddienstleistungsunternehmen registriert. Obwohl die Tatsache, dass Coinmama keine Kryptowährungen im Namen der Nutzer hält, es weniger anfällig für Angriffe macht als andere Börsen, speichert es dennoch Aufzeichnungen über die Kreditkarteninformationen der Nutzer, obwohl Coinmama auf seiner Website angibt, dass Kredit- und Debitkarteninformationen nicht auf dem Börsenserver aufbewahrt werden.

Sicherheit

CEX.IO setzt die besten Sicherheitspraktiken der Branche ein: Aufbewahren von Benutzergeldern in Cold Storage, Verwendung von 2FA-Authentifizierung und Verschlüsselung aller Datenübertragungen. In ihren Marketingmaterialien legen sie jedoch nicht allzu viel Wert auf ihre Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, was seltsam ist, da die meisten anderen Börsen gerne mit ihrer erstklassigen Sicherheit prahlen.

CEX hat mindestens einen Hacking-Vorfall erlitten, obwohl dies schon 2013 geschah, als die Plattform noch in den Kinderschuhen steckte. Die Schwachstelle wurde damals gepatcht, und seitdem wurden keine Sicherheitsvorfälle mehr gemeldet.

Cex.io hat als weitere Methode zum Kauf von Kryptowährungen das direkte Senden von gekauften Coins an Ihr Wallet eingeführt. Sie bewahren Ihre Coins im Grunde nicht auf ihren Servern auf, sondern senden sie sofort nach dem Kauf aus.


Coinmama sendet Ihre Coins sofort an Ihr Wallet, so dass sie nie auf ihren Servern liegen. Damit sind sie im Wesentlichen kein potenzielles Ziel für Hacker mehr. Das Einzige, was sie aufbewahren, sind die Kreditkartendaten der Kunden, aber, wie wir bereits erwähnt haben, werden sie separat aufbewahrt und mit den besten Praktiken im Hinterkopf gepflegt.

Andere Funktionen

Cex.io erweitert nicht nur die Anzahl der unterstützten Coins, sondern auch die Trading-Funktionen auf ihrer Plattform: Sie haben den Margin-Handel hinzugefügt und auch das unterstützte Staking als Service für einige beliebte PoS-Coins wie Tezos eingeführt.

Coinmama hingegen bleibt seiner ursprünglichen Idee treu: es schnell und einfach zu machen, Bitcoin und andere Kryptos ohne zusätzliches Durcheinander zu kaufen.

Cex.io vs Coinmama: Vorteile und Nachteile

Cex.io Vorteile

  • Guter Support
  • Einfach zu bedienen
  • Akzeptiert Kredit-/Debitkarten
  • Einfache Verifizierung
  • Gut etabliert
  • Mobile App

Cex.io Nachteile

  • Kein telefonischer Support
  • begrenzte Währungen verfügbar

Coinmama Vorteile

  • Sie bewahren Ihre Kreditkartendaten nicht auf ihren Servern auf
  • Sie bewahren Ihre Kryptowährungen nicht auf ihren Servern auf
  • Einfache Bedienung
  • schneller Support

Coinmama Nachteile

  • Keine Trading Optionen
  • begrenzt verfügbare Coins
  • keine mobile App

Cex.io vs Coinmama: Fazit

Wer gewinnt also die Schlacht zwischen Cex.io und Coinmama?

  • In Bezug auf die Gebühren – Cex.io ist jetzt billiger als Coinmama, auch wenn es vorher umgekehrt war.
  • In Bezug auf die unterstützten Währungen – Cex.io übertrifft Coinmama mit seiner ständig wachsenden Anzahl von Kryptowährungen.
  • In Bezug auf die Einhaltung von Vorschriften und die Lizenzierung: Beide Börsen sind reguliert und in der Kryptowährungswelt gut angesehen.
  • In Bezug auf den Kundensupport: Beide sind von ähnlicher Qualität, also ist es ein Unentschieden.
  • Wenn es um die Sicherheit in der Cex.io vs Coinmama Schlacht geht: Coinmama ist etwas besser, da sie nie irgendwelche Hacks in der Vergangenheit hatten, im Gegensatz zu Cex.io, das kleinere Sicherheitsverletzungen erlitten hat und Coins auf ihrem eigenen Server hält, im Gegensatz zu Coinmama, das sie sofort an Ihre eigene Wallet sendet.
  • Trading-Funktionen: Klarer Sieg für Cex.io, da sie eine vollwertige Charting-Schnittstelle zusammen mit Margin-Trading anbieten.
  • Gesamtreputation: ein weiteres Unentschieden, da beide einen ziemlich guten Ruf in der Krypto-Community genießen, mit sporadischen Beschwerden von einzelnen Kunden. Cex.io ist wahrscheinlich ein bisschen beliebter, da sie mehr in ihre Werbekampagnen investieren.

Wenn Ihnen keine dieser Börsen zusagt, finden Sie hier eine Liste möglicher Alternativen: Coinbase, Binance, Changelly, Bitpanda, Bitfinex, Kraken, Bittrex, Bitstamp.

Wenn Sie Cex.io oder Coinmama mit anderen Börsen vergleichen wollen, werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere Anleitungen, in denen wir genau das tun:

intelligent crypto
How are  regular people making returns of as much as 70% in a year with no risk?  By properly setting up a FREE Pionex grid bot - click the button to learn more.
Crypto arbitration still works like a charm, if you do it right! Check out Bitsgap, leading crypto arbitrage bot to learn the best way of doing it.

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Rene Peters

Rene Peters

Rene Peters is editor-in-chief of CaptainAltcoin and is responsible for editorial planning and business development. After his training as an accountant, he studied diplomacy and economics and held various positions in one of the management consultancies and in couple of digital marketing agencies. He is particularly interested in the long-term implications of blockchain technology for politics, society and the economy.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

CaptainAltcoin
Logo

Cex.io vs Coinmama 2020 – Fees, Features, Security Compared

Cex.io and Coinmama are two long-serving cryptocurrency exchanges that have been battle tested and belong to the rare breed of legit places for buying bitcoin.

Cex.io has been pushing into other verticals by adding more coins, trading options and more recently margin trading. On the other side, Coinmama kept their one sole focus: making it super simply for newcomers to buy cryptocurrency with their credit card or bank account.

To cut to the chase and skip long introductions, let’s jump straight into comparing Cex.io vs Coinmama.

Cex vs Coinmama: General info

Started out in 2013, CEX.io is one of the oldest Bitcoin exchanges around.  CEX.io is based out of London, England.  It started out as a Bitcoin exchange and cloud mining provider; the first Bitcoin cloud mining company. Its mining pool known as Ghash.io, was so big at some point that it held 42% of the total network mining power.

However, the cloud mining operations were closed on January 2015. Today CEX.io operates solely as a Bitcoin exchange. CEX.io is registered with FINCEN and it applies AML (anti money laundering) and KYC (know your customer) policies, which means that you’ll need to verify your identity before you will be able to purchase Bitcoins via the exchange.


Coinmama is a crypto exchange that was launched in 2013. Coinmama is officially registered in Slovakia but is owned by an Israeli-based New Bit Ventures Limited. It supports traders in 188 countries worldwide, and is also available in 24 US States.

Fees

Cex.io used to charge a lot of premium and had a bad reputation when it comes to fees. However, they have since changed their fee structure and charge less:

USD
Payment method Deposit Withdrawal
VISA2.99%Service charge:up to 3% + $ 1.20Commission:up to $ 3.80
MasterCard2.99%Service charge:up to 1.8% + $ 1.20Commission:up to 1.2% + $ 3.80
Bank transfer$ 00.3% + $ 25.00
ACH$ 0$ 0
EUR
VISA2.99%€ 0Service charge:up to 3% + € 1.50Commission:up to € 3.50
MasterCard2.99%Service charge:up to 1.8% + € 1.50Commission:up to 1.2% + € 3.50
Bank transfer€ 00.3% + € 25.00
SEPA€ 0€ 0

As for the trading fees, Cex.io charges following:

Maker Fee:0.16%
Taker Fee:0.25%

In comparison to its main rivals, Coinmama charges quite high fees, with a 5.50% fee paid to Coinmama per transaction + an additional 5% fee on each credit and debit card transaction. It doesn’t end there as customers may be charged another fee by their bank, a Cash Advance fee depending on whether the financial institution views the transaction as a ‘cash’ transaction.

Overall, you might pay around 10% on the actual price of BTC or other crypto your want to buy if you do it via Coinmama.

Deposit and withdrawal methods

On Cex.io, you can use credit cards with fees of 3.5% or ACH/Swift for commission-free transfers.

Withdrawal methods

  • VISA
Service charge:up to 3% + $ 1.20
Commission:up to $ 3.80
  • Mastercard
Service charge:up to 1.8% + $ 1.20
Commission:up to 1.2% + $ 3.80
  • Swift

Commission:0.3% + $ 25.00

  • ACH – no commission

Coinmama has a very simple interface where it supports two deposit (and withdrawal methods): credit or debit card and bank transfers (SEPA).


3 times faster and countless times more private than Google Chrome - check out Brave Browser (+ earn some money by simply using it)


Buying limits

Depending on your account type, Cex.io limits you differently.

Basic: Basic accounts can buy up to $400 worth of bitcoins per day, and up to $2,000 per month. Basic accounts are not able to purchase via bank transfer.

Verified: Verified accounts can purchase up to $10,000 worth of bitcoins per day, or up to $100,000 per month via both credit card and bank transfer.


Coinmama offers high buying limits, that vary depending on your verification level and deposit method.

V1 accounts can buy up to $5k per day with credit cards and $12k if you buy with bank transfer.

V2 accounts can buy up to $5k per day with CC and $30k for deposits with SEPA.

Verification level 3 can buy up to $7.5k per day with credit card and $30k for deposits with bank transfer.

Customer support

CEX.IO provides support almost exclusively over email. Their agents are usually quick in reacting to user queries and the service runs smoothly. The help centre and FAQ section are very extensive and helpful with a wealth of helpful information including helpful guides to subjects like margin trading.


There is no phone support on Coinmama either as their customer support is available only via email. The website also features extensive list of FAQ’s. Most user queries are consistently replied within 24 hours (with longer waits expected over the weekend or public holidays). Coinmama’s stated business hours are Sunday to Thursday, from 11 pm to 7 am Pacific Time.


Read our comprehensive guide on best cryptocurrency exchanges.


Supported coins

CEO.IX has been expanding their offering in the last year. You can pick from Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash Ethereum, XRP, XLM, LTC, BTG, Tron, BTT, ATOM, MCH, BAT, Dash and Zcash.


Coinmama built its reputation as one of the fastest and easiest ways to buy Bitcoin or Ethereum with a Credit or Debit card. In recent years, the exchange expanded its offering to add Litecoin, Cardano, QTUM, Ethereum Classic, Bitcoin Cash and Ripple’s XRP.


Supported countries

CEX.IO can be used by traders in more than 220 countries. However, some countries are not supported on CEX.IO and these include Afghanistan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Central African Republic, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Kenya, North Korea, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Nigeria, São Tomé and Príncipe, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Vietnam, Vanuatu, Yemen and Zimbabwe.

Due to regulatory restrictions, US traders are not accepted on the CEX.IO exchange.


The only countries that Coinmama is not offering their services are sanctioned countries by the US government.

In addition, Coinmama is available in the following US states: Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and Wisconsin.

Trust

CEX.IO is now 7 years old and has been ticking since 2013. It pivoted from their initial service – cloud mining to launch a crypto exchange. At first, they offered both services, but in recent years they have dropped cloud mining to focus on the exchange. Cex.io is registered in London and uses it as its official base. It is also important to note that CEX.io is registered as a Money Services Business with FinCEN USA as well.


Although Coinmama is a relatively small exchange, they have yet to experience any known security breaches and are slowly but steadily building up their market share.

GET READY FOR THE TAX SEASON! CryptoTrader.Tax takes away the pain of preparing your crypto taxes. Simply connect your exchanges, import trades, and download your tax report in minutes. Use CRYPTOTAX10 for 10% off!

Coinmama is registered with FINCEN in the US as a money service business. Although the fact that Coinmama does not hold any cryptocurrency on users’ behalf makes it less susceptible to attacks than other exchanges, it still does hold records of users’ credit card information, although Coinmama states on its website that credit and debit card information is not stored on the exchange server.

Security

CEX.IO is implementing best security practices from the industry: storing user funds in cold storages, using 2FA authentication and encrypts all data transfers. They do not, however, put too much of emphasis on their security measures in their marketing materials which is odd, since most of other exchanges like to boast about their top-notch security.

CEX has suffered at least one hacking incident, although this happened way back in 2013 when the platform was in its infancy. The vulnerability was patched at that time, and there have been no reported security incidents since that time.

Cex.io has introduced direct sending of bought coins to your wallet as another method of buying cryptocurrencies. They essentially don’t store your coins on their servers but send them out instantly after the purchase.


Coinmama instantly sends your coins to your wallet so they are never held on their servers. This essentially removes them as a potential target for hackers. The only thing they store are customers’ credit card data but, as we mentioned above, they are stored separately and taken care with best practices in mind.

Other features

Cex.io keeps expanding number of supported coins but also trading features on their platform: they have added margin trading and also started supported staking as a service for some popular PoS coins like Tezos.

Coinmama, on the other hand, remains true to their original idea: making it quick and easy to buy bitcoin and other crypto with no additional clutter.

Cex.io vs Coinmama: Pros and Cons

Cex.io Pros

  • Good Support
  • Easy to Use
  • Accepts Credit / Debit Cards
  • Easy Verification
  • Well Established
  • Mobile App

Cex.io cons

  • No phone support
  • limited currencies available

Coinmama pros

  • does not store your credit card data on their servers
  • it does not store your cryptocurrencies on their servers
  • easy to use
  • fast support

Coinmama cons

  • No trading options
  • limited available coins
  • no mobile app

Cex.io vs Coinmama: Conclusion

So who wins the battle between Cex.io and Coinmama?

  • In terms of fees – Cex.io is now cheaper than Coinmama, even though it was the other way around before.
  • In terms of supported currencies – Cex.io blows Coinmama out of the water with their ever expanding number of cryptocurrencies.
  • In terms of regulatory compliance and licensing: Both exchanges are regulated and well-reputed in the cryptocurrency world.
  • In terms of customer support: Both are of similar quality so it is a tie.
  • When it comes to security in the Cex.io vs Coinmama battle: Coinmama is slightly better as they never had any hacks in the past, unlike Cex.io that suffered minor security breaches and holds coins on their own server, unlike Coinmama that sends them out instantly to your own wallet.
  • Trading features: Clear victory for Cex.io as they offer full fledged charting interface along with margin trading.
  • Overall reputation: another tie since both enjoy fairly good reputation in crypto community with sporadic complaints by individual customers. Cex.io is probably a bit more popular as they invest more heavily in their promotion camapaigns.

If you are not fond of neither of these exchanges, here is a list of potential alternatives: Coinbase, Binance, Changelly, Bitpanda, Bitfinex, Kraken, Bittrex, Bitstamp.

In case you want to compare Cex.io or Coinmama with other exchanges, have a look at our guides where we do just that:

Enjoy an anonymous cryptocurrency betting & casino in one place with 20+ cryptos available and get a generous Welcome Package up to 7 BTC now!
Use promo code CPTCN1X to get 125% 1st deposit bonus!
trade crypto on etoro
eToro Risk Warning: 75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

 

CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Rene Peters is editor-in-chief of CaptainAltcoin and is responsible for editorial planning and business development. After his training as an accountant, he studied diplomacy and economics and held various positions in one of the management consultancies and in couple of digital marketing agencies. He is particularly interested in the long-term implications of blockchain technology for politics, society and the economy.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply