What are Crypto Funds? List of Top Cryptocurrency Funds in 2019

A crypto fund is an adaptation of traditional funds that makes it easy for new investors to navigate this enticing new asset class. In a nutshell, cryptocurrency fund will buy and trade coin instead of you directly purchasing and trading them.

Portfolio managers and traders will decide which ICOs to enter and which to avoid, which currencies to buy and sell, and they promise to produce gains on your investment. In return they take a percentage of the profit as management and performance fees.

Early crypto funds had a huge success and tha has spurred other players, including traditional financial experts, to enter the crypto industry.

According to a recent report by financial research firm Autonomous Next, there are now more than 100 funds, big majority of them launched in 2017 and 2018.

The funds manage a total of more than $2 billion which is a considerable amount for a nascent industry that still has yet to see the turn of a decade.

Below is a list of top 25 crypto funds, ranked in no particular order:

1 Polychain http://polychain.capital/
2 Galaxy Digital Assets Fund https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Novogratz
3 Blueyard https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmRum5N7k45EEirRSxHDoJXbqZrUzzteHznMS7asZz9Pgs/
4 ICONOMI https://www.iconomi.net/
5 Logos Fund http://logos-fund.com/wordpress/
6 Pollinate Capital http://pollinate.capital/
7 Metastable http://metastablecapital.com/
8 Pantera https://panteracapital.com/
9 BlockTower Capital https://www.blocktower.com/
10 ConsenSys Ventures https://consensys.net/
11 BB Fund http://bbfund.com/
12 Tezos https://www.coindesk.com/tezos-launch-50-million-venture-fund-boost-blockchain-growth/
13 FBG Capital https://www.fbg.capital/
14 Blackmoon Crypto https://blackmooncrypto.com/
15 BlockStack https://blockstack.org/
16 Finshi Capital http://finshi.capital/
17 Alphabet Coin Fund https://alphabetcoinfund.com/
18 Flipside Crypto https://flipsidecrypto.com/
19 Target Coin https://www.tgtcoins.com/
20 Mirach Capital https://www.mirachcapitalgroup.com
21 Science Inc. https://science.tokenhub.com/
22 BitSpread http://www.bitspread.co.uk/
23 Astronaut Capital http://astronaut.capital
24 Blockchain Capital http://blockchain.capital/
25 Auryn Capital http://www.auryncapital.co/

  Join Our Telegram Channel or  
CaptainAltcoin's writers and guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the mentioned projects and businesses. None of the content on CaptainAltcoin is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner. The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of CaptainAltcoin.com

Sarah Wurfel works as a social media editor for CaptainAltcoin and specializes in the production of videos and video reports. She studied media and communication informatics. Sarah has been a big fan of the revolutionary potential of crypto currencies for years and accordingly also concentrated on the areas of IT security and cryptography in her studies.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply